We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First rate hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Ranked #4 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Fine room and great service. You won't find a better hotel and very few as good. A bit expensive, but you would have to expect that because of the quality. Room service was just fine, and the meeting space available to our organization was also first rate.

Give it a try!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patt10019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for writing a review on our Boston Hotel! We’re so pleased to know that you had a wonderful experience while staying at our luxurious Hotel. We’re also delighted that you enjoyed your event space for your meeting. We hope to welcome you back for leisure or business travel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,841)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,225 - 1,231 of 1,841 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

I signed up just to write this. I cannot say enough about this property. Impeccably kept and well-served by the staff. The location and amenities would have been enough, but they went out of their way to make our time an absolute delight. This was our first trip to the States, and our first hotel of many. They set the bar high, I hope others can match.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Wow! Thank you so much for your kind words. We are beyond excited to read your feedback regarding your recent visit to our Boston Hotel! We’re delighted that you enjoyed the location of the Hotel in the heart of the city as well as the many amenities that we offer from the complimentary Hotel house car to our 24 Hour Fitness Center and much more. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back to our Hotel when you return to the States. We sincerely appreciate this review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

Great location overlooking the park,great service and well appointed quiet rooms. Nice breakfast. The place to be for a short break in Boston. Room service average. Great concierge service. In the middle of the historic district.

Room Tip: View to the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank knutdy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thanks for reviewing our Boston Hotel. We’re so glad that you enjoyed the location of the Hotel in historic Back Bay with views overlooking the Boston Public Garden. We hope to welcome you back in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I really liked this hotel, It is very well located in Boyslon St. close to all sort of fun things to do. Walking distance to shops, restaurants, the park, cinema, etc. In the heart of Boston financial district. Service is very very good as in all Four Seasons properties, the front desk people is all smiles and treat you very well and do an extraordinary job at checking you in very fast and courteous. The room that I got was nicely appointed, ample space, very clean and comfortable. Bathroom also well appointed and had all the little perks that you expect from a hotel like this.
The bed was very comfortable and the linens were very soft and nice to the touch.
Room service is fast and tasty, I only wish the menu was a little more ample but no complaints in taste and presentation. All around is a very nice hotel to stay in if you want to treat yourself to one of the best properties in Boston.

Room Tip: Corner room are a little pricier but have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sirius_blk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re elated that you enjoyed your time spent at Four Seasons Hotel Boston. We like to think of the hotel as being in the heart of the city – within walking distance to everything our guests can enjoy; we’re so glad you agree! We’re delighted that you enjoyed your luxurious guestroom and all of the small touches in the bathroom. We appreciate your feedback regarding the room service menu and we will certainly speak with our Food and Beverage team about the menu offerings. We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I love this hotel. I have stayed twice now. The service is great. Rooms are lovely and quiet. As a business traveler, this hotel works well. No kids running up and down the halls. It is not well suited for families. This is a grown up place. The fitness center is a bit small given it has members so first thing in the morning it is very crowded. The location has worked well for me but my business meetings are in the general area

Stayed: June 2013
Thank statestreet96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you so much for reviewing our Boston Hotel. We're pleased that you enjoyed both the service from our team as well as the luxurious guestrooms. We're delighted to inform you that our Fitness Facility will be undergoing enhancements which will include all new state of the art equipment and new flooring. These upgrades are planned to be completed mid to late summer 2013. We hope to welcome you back to the Hotel in the near future for business or pleasure when you are able to experience our newly renovated fitness facility. Thank you again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Wonderful trip back to a favorite hotel. Service was sharp and the accommodations were first class. Bristol Room breakfast and late night desserts are something that we plan on when we come and we were not disappointed.

It is a little thoughtful things from the staff that make the Four Seasons Boston stand out. A bottle of water and helpful directions ensure I will be back again.

Room Tip: Backside rooms that look over the rooftop herb garden are lovely and brighter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avidtraveller525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2013

Thanks for your thoughtful review! We do believe that one of the greatest compliments that we can receive is when guests continue to return to our Boston Hotel. We’re delighted that you experienced the popular Sundaes on Saturdays dessert buffet in The Bristol Lounge; a favorite for Bostonians and guests alike. From the ice cream and crepe station to a fabulous array of whoopie pies and cupcakes; every bite is as sweet as the next! We do agree that it’s the little touches that truly make the difference in a guests stay and we’re elated that you felt that our service was top notch. We hope to have the honor of welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel 3 times on business. The rooms are of a good size, comfy bed, good sized bathroom. Service is always excellent. The hotel does however appear to be in the need of a refurb. Disappointingly, the gym just had one and is still a very poor gym - they've decorated it but the equipment is incredibly outdated. For a business trip its a great place to be and regulars are clearly well taken care of. When on vacation I will be tempted to look around to see what else Boston has to offer.

Room Tip: Room facing the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scuderia_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Thanks for your review of our Boston Hotel! We’re delighted that you continue to enjoy your luxurious guestrooms and service while on business! We’re pleased to inform you that our Fitness Facility will be undergoing enhancements that will include all new state of the art equipment and new flooring. These upgrades are planned to be completed mid to late summer 2013. We hope to welcome you back again for business or leisure in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 84 in Boston
1,931 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#15 of 84 in Boston
1,130 reviews
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Boston
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Boston

Address: 200 Boylston St, Boston, MA 02116-3916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Boston
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#4 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Business Hotel in Boston
#13 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $598 - $1,177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's Back Bay, Four Seasons Hotel Boston houses 273 guest rooms including 77 luxury suites, many with postcard views of Boston's Public Garden, Beacon Hill and the gilded dome of the State House. Enjoy convenient access to Newbury Street - the Rodeo Drive of the East - as well as Charles Street's charm and the vibrant Theater District. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike, the Hotel features exceptional complimentary amenities including: pool and 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, Wi-Fi, House Car and coffee & muffins in the lobby each morning. Children enjoy the Kids Passport Program, Cookie Making Classes, the chance to "Raid the Fridge" for a midnight snack, and so much more. Couples delight in Bristol Restaurant and Bar, Boston's favorite destination for dining and drinks, featuring New England seafood, steaks, the famous Bristol Burger, hand-rolled pastas, signature martinis, and special, seasonal events. Four Seasons Hotel Boston is known for its longstanding tradition of warm, welcoming, wonderful service that makes it a true home away from home for travelers. There's so much to enjoy within Four Seasons Hotel Boston's walls - and just outside our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Boston
Four Seasons Boston
Boston Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing