We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great time”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Ranked #5 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a great time”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

I have always been treated well at this hotel- special thanks to Mike for always welcoming me back. Business needs keep me at this hotel on a frequent basis and I am constantly impressed with my immaculate room- keep up the great work!

Room Tip: Ask for Mike!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angel s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for your kind review! We’re thrilled that business brings you to our Boston Hotel and that you’re pleased with your luxurious accommodations. We hope that you take advantage of the 24 hour complimentary business center for all of your business needs. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,328
    235
    72
    30
    17
See reviews for
505
395
73
537
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (394)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Perfect location to stay when visiting Boston! Walking distance to restaurants and freedom trail. Very nice pool, friendly staff and lovely rooms. Expensive hotel, but worth the splurge. Very kid friendly too.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KTFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for your review! It’s such a delight to know when guests have taken advantage of every aspect of the hotel, from the 8th floor indoor pool to our Back Bay location. Not the least of which knowing that we were able to have you experience our kid-friendly hotel; we love ensuring that families have special memories to take home with them. We hope that the kids were able to experience the Passport Program and the Toy Wagon! Again, thank you for your compliments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed here one night last month and were blown away by the beautiful, large renovated rooms. The rooms are clean with plenty of natural light thanks to the floor to ceiling windows. The hotel staff were wonderful, nothing was too much trouble. The hotel location was perfect for us as tourists. This will be stop whenever we are in beautiful Boston.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Academy2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
We’re so grateful for your wonderful review of our Boston Hotel. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed the Hotel’s location in Back Bay and quaint surrounding neighborhoods like Beacon Hill. The charming nearby luxury stores and fabulous restaurants are a wonderful addition to the location as well. We can’t wait to welcome you back when you visit Boston next!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The entire team at the hotel displayed a true passion for service. Housekeeping was fantastic and the attention to detail impressive. I look forward to an opportunity to stay at the Four Seasons Boston again and would not hesitate to recommend the property to family, friends and business associates.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shelley F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re overjoyed that you had a fantastic visit and enjoyed all details of our Boston Hotel. We’ve shared your remarks with our Housekeeping team, and they couldn’t be happier! Our staff works diligently and passionately each day to ensure exceptional experiences for our guests, and we’re so happy that you had such a memorable stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Great location and very comfortable rooms. Service is wonderful and the top floor swimmingpool probably the best in Boston. Paid $575 for a room, which didn't include breakfast. Valet was expensive and not well organized.

Room Tip: Use the spa facilities with an amazing view over the park.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed the 8th floor indoor swimming pool boasting sweeping city views of Boston; we hope that you were able to enjoy a massage in our Spa as well! We’re disappointed to learn that your experience with our Front Services team was not as perfect as it should have been. We pride ourselves on our exceptional service, thus we take your comments very seriously. If you would like to share more of your experience with us, please email pr.boston@fourseasons.com. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
1 review
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean and organized. Pool and spa is spectacular and the food and drinks were amazing (with alot of variety)! It is a great location with the park right across the street.

Would love to stay there on my next trip to Boston.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KMP1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’re delighted that you had a nice visit and enjoyed all aspects of our downtown Boston Hotel. Our staff works diligently and passionately each day to ensure exceptional experiences for our guests, and we’re so happy that you had such a memorable stay in both the Hotel and The Bristol Lounge. We hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Been a regular of the hotel for the last dozen years. There is no better hotel in Boston. The level of service is always the best in the city. Stayed in room #714 which has a bathroom door that opens out!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CUNVAIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
We're simply glowing reading this review! We can't think of a better compliment than a guest who continues to visit our Boston Hotel (especially for the last 12 years!). Our staff prides themselves in incredible service for our guests and we're thrilled that you enjoy every aspect of the Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
1,850 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#10 of 83 in Boston
1,097 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4,629 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#21 of 83 in Boston
2,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Boston

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Address: 200 Boylston St, Boston, MA 02116-3916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Boston
#4 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#4 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Business Hotel in Boston
#13 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's Back Bay, Four Seasons Hotel Boston houses 273 guest rooms including 77 luxury suites, many with postcard views of Boston's Public Garden, Beacon Hill and the gilded dome of the State House. Enjoy convenient access to Newbury Street - the Rodeo Drive of the East - as well as Charles Street's charm and the vibrant Theater District. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike, the Hotel features exceptional complimentary amenities including: pool and 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, Wi-Fi, House Car and coffee & muffins in the lobby each morning. Children enjoy the Kids Passport Program, Cookie Making Classes, the chance to "Raid the Fridge" for a midnight snack, and so much more. Couples delight in Bristol Restaurant and Bar, Boston's favorite destination for dining and drinks, featuring New England seafood, steaks, the famous Bristol Burger, hand-rolled pastas, signature martinis, and special, seasonal events. Four Seasons Hotel Boston is known for its longstanding tradition of warm, welcoming, wonderful service that makes it a true home away from home for travelers. There's so much to enjoy within Four Seasons Hotel Boston's walls - and just outside our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Boston
Four Seasons Boston
Boston Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing