We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always the best of Boston”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Ranked #4 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
NJ
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always the best of Boston”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Been a regular of the hotel for the last dozen years. There is no better hotel in Boston. The level of service is always the best in the city. Stayed in room #714 which has a bathroom door that opens out!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CUNVAIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
We're simply glowing reading this review! We can't think of a better compliment than a guest who continues to visit our Boston Hotel (especially for the last 12 years!). Our staff prides themselves in incredible service for our guests and we're thrilled that you enjoy every aspect of the Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,770 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,404
    241
    77
    30
    18
See reviews for
544
411
75
562
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (402)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013

We recently had our wedding here @ the Four Seasons in Boston and everything was absolutely amazing. The planning was impeccable, the details were perfect and Philip and his team really delivered with flying colors! We had many guests flying in from overseas and from all over the USA and everyone was extremely impressed and more than happy with their stay. The catering team should be commended for the absolutely amazing three course dinner served at the wedding, as well as all the passed hors d'oeuvres and cocktails. My wife is gluten free and the catering team went out of their way to attend to not only her dietary restrictions, but all of our guests that required them. The ballroom was stunning, (newly renovated) and looked absolutely gorgeous on the night of our wedding and the bridal suite was ENORMOUS! The Bristol Lounge is also a great spot for cocktails, sunday brunch or a delicious "Bristol burger."
All in all, the Four Seasons exudes class from top to bottom and my wife and I would highly recommend them for a beautiful dream wedding or even just a night or weekend stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank phryb14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Congratulations on your recent wedding! We’ve shared your wonderful remarks with Philip and the entire catering team. We couldn’t be more thrilled that you enjoyed your dining experience at your reception in our newly renovated Ballroom overlooking the Boston Public Garden and of course, ending the evening with a night’s sleep in one of our stunning Suites!

Our culinary team prides themselves in special requests and we’re glad that they were able to make delicious dishes according to the Bride and other guest’s dietary restrictions. Also, we’re delighted that you were able to experience The Bristol Lounge for Boston’s best martinis and popular Bristol Burger. Our entire team thanks you again for your amazing review and our best wishes to you both, now and always!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I visited the Four Seasons Boston for the marathon in 2012, and because of the superb service then, I chose it again for 2013. When the bombings occurred, we were already back at the hotel, and as the news started to filter out throughout the rest of the day, I became increasingly impressed with how the hotel staff handled everything. They were absolutely professional and reassuring, and they clearly knew how to respond in an emergency. We felt quite safe in the hotel, and I was grateful for their efforts to make sure that all of the guests were accounted for, and to let us know that the hotel had been swept and secured. They were tactful, sensitive, and caring, and their concern for the well-being and safety of their guests and staff was remarkable. I have already booked my room at the Fours Seasons for the 2014 marathon.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gratefulnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review! The events that took place over that week were unprecedented and we’re so glad that you felt safe, secure and cared for in the Hotel during a difficult time in Boston – as that was and is our utmost priority. From all of us at Four Seasons Boston, we thank you for your continued visits to our Hotel and we look forward to welcoming you back for the Boston Marathon in 2014!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

High quality standard of services and very well located. The brunch on Sunday is really good even for guests of other hotels. is a perfect location for Boston Marathon runners since it is only 3 blocks from the Finish line

Room Tip: ask for a room with view to the Public Garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luiz Augusto B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thanks so much for your feedback. We're glad that you took pleasure in the location of our Boston Hotel in Back Bay and hope that you were able to experience all that Beantown has to offer! We're delighted that you enjoyed The Bristol Lounge's Sunday Brunch; every item is truly delicious! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel before and loved it. But it took the three days we spent there this last week of the bombing for me to really understood what a remarkable hotel this is. It was very clear that the management had already created a plan for what to do in a emergency, and they carried it out flawlessly. The hotel provided tons of security--police, guards on each floor. They performed a through search of the hotel, they gave us updates several times each day on the situation, they determined that the people in the hotel all belonged there. And they were thoughtful enough to make sure that we would all be able to dine with them during the lockdown. Thank you Four Seasons Boston.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBPNWtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Thank you for this review! We are so humbled reading this and have shared with all of our team. The safety and security of our guests was and always is our top priority and we’re thrilled that you felt secure at our Hotel during an unsettling time in Boston. From all of us at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, we thank you for your kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
1 review
Reviewed April 24, 2013

THE perfect hotel! Excelente experience during the Boston Marathon. Excelent service, excelent room, perfect experience. I would recommend it to anyone. Just perfect. THE perfect hotel! Excelente experience during the Boston Marathon. Excelent service, excelent room, perfect experience. I would recommend it to anyone. Just perfect.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your Four Seasons Hotel Boston experience with us! We’re delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us even in the midst of last week's tragic events. We’re overjoyed that the service during your visit to Boston was excellent – just as we would hope and strive for! We hope to welcome you back to our Hotel soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pacific Grove
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The Boston Four Seasons Hotel is easily the best experience anyone will ever have. They have the most genuinely thoughtful staff that I have ever met. They really do know and remember you (from the year before)!

Room Tip: Every room that we have had has been excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank runken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We’re delighted that you had a nice visit. Our staff works diligently and passionately each day to ensure exceptional experiences for our guests and we're thrilled that you continue to have a memorable experience year after year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 83 in Boston
1,890 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#13 of 83 in Boston
1,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,324 reviews
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Boston
Back Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Boston

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Address: 200 Boylston St, Boston, MA 02116-3916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Boston
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#4 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Business Hotel in Boston
#13 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's Back Bay, Four Seasons Hotel Boston houses 273 guest rooms including 77 luxury suites, many with postcard views of Boston's Public Garden, Beacon Hill and the gilded dome of the State House. Enjoy convenient access to Newbury Street - the Rodeo Drive of the East - as well as Charles Street's charm and the vibrant Theater District. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike, the Hotel features exceptional complimentary amenities including: pool and 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, Wi-Fi, House Car and coffee & muffins in the lobby each morning. Children enjoy the Kids Passport Program, Cookie Making Classes, the chance to "Raid the Fridge" for a midnight snack, and so much more. Couples delight in Bristol Restaurant and Bar, Boston's favorite destination for dining and drinks, featuring New England seafood, steaks, the famous Bristol Burger, hand-rolled pastas, signature martinis, and special, seasonal events. Four Seasons Hotel Boston is known for its longstanding tradition of warm, welcoming, wonderful service that makes it a true home away from home for travelers. There's so much to enjoy within Four Seasons Hotel Boston's walls - and just outside our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsClick, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Boston
Four Seasons Boston
Boston Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing