We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Nearby Hotels
$348
$326
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$349
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$299
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$385
$359
Fairmont.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Omni Parker House(Boston)
$323
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$301
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$367
$328
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$307
$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$386
$356
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,949)
Filter reviews
1,949 results
Traveler rating
1,555
257
83
33
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,555
257
83
33
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbristol loungehouse carpublic gardensexecutive suiteroom servicenewbury streetindoor poolbeacon hillluxury hotelthe location is perfectthe entire staffbeautiful hotelfitness centerconcierge deskfreedom trailfswedding
Filter
Updating list...
1,361 - 1,366 of 1,949 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2013

THE perfect hotel! Excelente experience during the Boston Marathon. Excelent service, excelent room, perfect experience. I would recommend it to anyone. Just perfect. THE perfect hotel! Excelente experience during the Boston Marathon. Excelent service, excelent room, perfect experience. I would recommend it to anyone. Just perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your Four Seasons Hotel Boston experience with us! We’re delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us even in the midst of last week's tragic events. We’re overjoyed that the service during your visit to Boston was excellent – just as we would hope and strive for! We hope to welcome you back to our Hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The Boston Four Seasons Hotel is easily the best experience anyone will ever have. They have the most genuinely thoughtful staff that I have ever met. They really do know and remember you (from the year before)!

Room Tip: Every room that we have had has been excellent.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We’re delighted that you had a nice visit. Our staff works diligently and passionately each day to ensure exceptional experiences for our guests and we're thrilled that you continue to have a memorable experience year after year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

What mastery of customer service. This hotel is amazing--from small details to general accommodations, they impressed us over and over (this was our second stay on marathon weekend). Even in the midst of national tragedy, their impeccable service and caring nature were overt. Great choice!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheilahbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Thank you for your review. We’re just delighted that you experienced warm and caring service – it’s what we strive to deliver to guests daily. The safety and security of our guests is always our top priority and we're thrilled that you felt safe during last week's tragic events in Boston. We hope to welcome you back to our Boston Hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

we have stayed at this hotel for the past 3 Boston marathons. We were there this year. We plan on being there next year. Love the size of the hotel, appreciate those that work there, facilities are wonderful (pool/workout/steam). And most importantly this year, they made us feel safe.

Room Tip: All rooms seem good.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FindlaySR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. The safety and security of our guests is our top priority and we couldn't be more thrilled that you felt safe during last week's tragic event in Boston. It's so wonderful to hear that you will run in next year's Marathon. Congratulations! We're honored that you are a fan of Four Seasons Hotel Boston year after year and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Boston Hotel during next year's Boston Marathon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We've stayed here a few times, mostly because of the location -- it's central for both work related meetings and leisure travel. The rooms are clean and thoughtfully appointed, if rather old fashioned in their style. Bathrooms have lovely L'Occitane products, but we always wish they had better bathtubs appropriate for a a good soak.

We've also always appreciated the service, and although this is part of large, albeit upscale, chain, the staff has never seem scripted but rather have a more personal approach. However, we never fully appreciated the extent of the staff training until our last visit. We were staying at the Boston Four Seasons while the manhunt for the Boston Bombers unfolded. We could not have been more impressed by the hotel's reaction to this crisis. They kept all guests well informed and also comfortable under the most difficult of circumstance. We are truly thankful and commend the hotel staff for everything they did.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psp7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Thank you for your review! We value our guest’s feedback and are pleased to tell you that over the next few years the Hotel will be making various enhancements that we hope you’ll love. Our L’Occitane bath products are the perfect addition to a little R&R at our luxury Hotel and we’re thrilled that you enjoyed them. Also, we’re so glad that you felt safe during the incidents that happened during the week of the Boston Marathon. The safety and security of our guests is of utmost importance and we’re so thankful that you felt secure with our staff. We hope that business or leisure brings you back to Boston soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews