We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Ranked #3 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2013

THE perfect hotel! Excelente experience during the Boston Marathon. Excelent service, excelent room, perfect experience. I would recommend it to anyone. Just perfect. THE perfect hotel! Excelente experience during the Boston Marathon. Excelent service, excelent room, perfect experience. I would recommend it to anyone. Just perfect.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prrar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your Four Seasons Hotel Boston experience with us! We’re delighted that you had a wonderful stay with us even in the midst of last week's tragic events. We’re overjoyed that the service during your visit to Boston was excellent – just as we would hope and strive for! We hope to welcome you back to our Hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,801)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Boston
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,219 - 1,225 of 1,801 reviews

Reviewed April 24, 2013

The Boston Four Seasons Hotel is easily the best experience anyone will ever have. They have the most genuinely thoughtful staff that I have ever met. They really do know and remember you (from the year before)!

Room Tip: Every room that we have had has been excellent.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank runken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Thank you so much for your review. We’re delighted that you had a nice visit. Our staff works diligently and passionately each day to ensure exceptional experiences for our guests and we're thrilled that you continue to have a memorable experience year after year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013 via mobile

What mastery of customer service. This hotel is amazing--from small details to general accommodations, they impressed us over and over (this was our second stay on marathon weekend). Even in the midst of national tragedy, their impeccable service and caring nature were overt. Great choice!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheilahbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Thank you for your review. We’re just delighted that you experienced warm and caring service – it’s what we strive to deliver to guests daily. The safety and security of our guests is always our top priority and we're thrilled that you felt safe during last week's tragic events in Boston. We hope to welcome you back to our Boston Hotel soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

we have stayed at this hotel for the past 3 Boston marathons. We were there this year. We plan on being there next year. Love the size of the hotel, appreciate those that work there, facilities are wonderful (pool/workout/steam). And most importantly this year, they made us feel safe.

Room Tip: All rooms seem good.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FindlaySR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. The safety and security of our guests is our top priority and we couldn't be more thrilled that you felt safe during last week's tragic event in Boston. It's so wonderful to hear that you will run in next year's Marathon. Congratulations! We're honored that you are a fan of Four Seasons Hotel Boston year after year and we look forward to welcoming you back to our Boston Hotel during next year's Boston Marathon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We've stayed here a few times, mostly because of the location -- it's central for both work related meetings and leisure travel. The rooms are clean and thoughtfully appointed, if rather old fashioned in their style. Bathrooms have lovely L'Occitane products, but we always wish they had better bathtubs appropriate for a a good soak.

We've also always appreciated the service, and although this is part of large, albeit upscale, chain, the staff has never seem scripted but rather have a more personal approach. However, we never fully appreciated the extent of the staff training until our last visit. We were staying at the Boston Four Seasons while the manhunt for the Boston Bombers unfolded. We could not have been more impressed by the hotel's reaction to this crisis. They kept all guests well informed and also comfortable under the most difficult of circumstance. We are truly thankful and commend the hotel staff for everything they did.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank psp7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2013

Thank you for your review! We value our guest’s feedback and are pleased to tell you that over the next few years the Hotel will be making various enhancements that we hope you’ll love. Our L’Occitane bath products are the perfect addition to a little R&R at our luxury Hotel and we’re thrilled that you enjoyed them. Also, we’re so glad that you felt safe during the incidents that happened during the week of the Boston Marathon. The safety and security of our guests is of utmost importance and we’re so thankful that you felt secure with our staff. We hope that business or leisure brings you back to Boston soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Amazing staff at this great hotel. Travelling with 2 small children they went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. From the pool amenities provided (swim diapers, arm bands) to the toys we borrowed for the room, dvd's from their massive selection, mini robes and slippers for the kids. Our children cant stop asking when they can go back! Concierge's were amazing and very helpful. Location couldnt get better, walking distance to great restaurants and shopping. We used the house car as well as a hired car (through hotel), both were great. Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Park view is a must!
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cs31910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Wow! Thank you for this glowing review of our kid friendly Boston Hotel. We love hosting families and are proud of the many offerings that we have for children of all ages – from the Toy Wagon to Raid The Fridge, Cookie Making classes and of course the plush kid sized robes. We’re delighted that you utilized our House Car to visit the nearby sights. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Stayed four nights, the room was comfortable, if a bit small. The staff was great -- stored 4 bags for me for a week before my arrival and generally was extremely helpful and accommodating. Only issue is that there was a long hair on one of the night pillows when we arrived, though this was quickly taken care of and the manager sent up a handwritten apology and bottle of wine. Overall recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank D3swooshG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Our guest’s feedback is the most valuable to us and we appreciate it! Were glad that you had a pleasant stay despite the one issue that you stated above. We pride ourselves on our exceptional product and service, thus we’ll always do everything possible to ensure both of these areas are top notch. Thank you once again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 84 in Boston
1,909 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,351 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#13 of 84 in Boston
1,122 reviews
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Boston
Back Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Boston

Address: 200 Boylston St, Boston, MA 02116-3916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Boston
#2 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#4 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Business Hotel in Boston
#13 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $560 - $1,326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's Back Bay, Four Seasons Hotel Boston houses 273 guest rooms including 77 luxury suites, many with postcard views of Boston's Public Garden, Beacon Hill and the gilded dome of the State House. Enjoy convenient access to Newbury Street - the Rodeo Drive of the East - as well as Charles Street's charm and the vibrant Theater District. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike, the Hotel features exceptional complimentary amenities including: pool and 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, Wi-Fi, House Car and coffee & muffins in the lobby each morning. Children enjoy the Kids Passport Program, Cookie Making Classes, the chance to "Raid the Fridge" for a midnight snack, and so much more. Couples delight in Bristol Restaurant and Bar, Boston's favorite destination for dining and drinks, featuring New England seafood, steaks, the famous Bristol Burger, hand-rolled pastas, signature martinis, and special, seasonal events. Four Seasons Hotel Boston is known for its longstanding tradition of warm, welcoming, wonderful service that makes it a true home away from home for travelers. There's so much to enjoy within Four Seasons Hotel Boston's walls - and just outside our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Boston
Four Seasons Boston
Boston Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing