We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,938)
Filter reviews
1,938 results
Traveler rating
1,546
255
83
33
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,546
255
83
33
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbristol loungehouse carpublic gardensexecutive suiteroom servicenewbury streetindoor poolbeacon hillluxury hotelthe location is perfectthe entire staffbeautiful hotelfitness centerconcierge deskfreedom trailfswedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,395 - 1,400 of 1,938 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Guaranteed, slick and efficient service at the Four Seasons Boston, great location and excellent information and repatriation advice pre-snow storm Nemo. The renovations are being completed discreetly and with minimum impact to guests, the end result will be impressive to say the least. Excellent breakfast in the Bristol Lounge. Comprehensive gym facilities and lovely roof pool. The staff are a fantastic asset on property, very friendly, accommodating and will always go the extra mile.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicola M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

What a lovely review – thank you so much for taking the time to share it with us. We’re elated that you were able to take advantage of some of our services including The Bristol Lounge, pool and Fitness Center. We’re also delighted you enjoy our Back Bay location. Rain, snow or shine, our staff does always strive to go the extra mile, and it’s a joy to know that you witnessed that. We hope you’ll have the opportunity to return again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Four Seasons just seems to make sure that the competition is a long way away. The rooms were lovely, I know that they're under going some refurbishment work and I can't wait to see the completed result. But even under refurb the service is still amazing. From the staff being so approachable, understanding your every need and going that extra bit further, to the restaurant choices being amazingly varied, and the in room dining being a lovely treat. I LOVE staying here and would recommend it to anyone.

Room Tip: Obviously once the rooms are refurbished they'll be amazing, but having sneaked a peak at the suites, I'd definitely take one of them!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SC82_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

We place tremendous value on guest feedback and can’t thank you enough for taking the time to share your experience with us. It’s a joy to know that the service has always been stellar – that's what we strive to achieve with every guest stay. We’ve shared your kudos with our entire team and we all thank you for your business and for being such a fan; we look forward to your return visits in the years to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed at the hotel for 1 night on 06Feb. The gym and pool facilities on the 8th floor, overlooking the Public Gardens are some of the best I have seen in any hotel. The food quality/ service of the breakfast we had in Bristol Lounge was exceptional to say the least. Had a great stay at the hotel, as always and look forward to future stays there and the hotel is currently renovating the rooms, so should make for those future stays to be even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Colski81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for your review. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed the Fitness Center and Spa and also took advantage of breakfast at The Bristol Lounge, one of our favorite treats too. It’s a delight to know that you’re such a fan of the Hotel, just as we’re a fan of yours and truly value your business. We look forward to welcoming you back once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

I love staying at the Four Seasons. Room renovations are needed (and underway, based on signs in the hall), so hopefully I'll give it five next time.

PROS:
- Great public areas: Lobby is stunning, restaurant is fantastic, nice gym/pool on roof
- Food: Room service is phenomenal, in-house restaurant as well
- Service: Obviously, they nail it every single time and make you feel special.
- Location: Right on the park.
- Bathrooms: Big, spacious, nice tub, awesome L'Occitane products.

CONS:
- Rooms: Feel far too old-fashioned and stuffy, in stark contrast to a more modern tone across the rest of the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jk091980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

Thank you for your detailed review. There's nothing more valuable than guest feedback; we take each comment to heart. Our staff strives each day to provide exceptional guest service, and it’s a joy to hear that you experienced just that. As was mentioned, we're in the midst of conducting various property enhancements and trust that our guests will enjoy the results. Thanks once again for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel is in a great spot; right across the street from Boston Common. Its very central for walking to all the different areas of the town. The hotel it's self is great, its the typical look and feel of the Four Seasons brand. I do believe we got better value for money in terms of the room we had in Chicago to that of the one in Boston (view, bathroom including a bath and size). That said, the room was beautifully presented with all the added touches of l'occatane toiletries, complimentary water, robes, slippers etc. We had a lovely stay for a short weekend break away. I recommend walking across the Common to Beacon Hill to have brunch at cafe Panifico (skip the line at the Paramount cafe - it's overrated).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Around_the_World_165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded February 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your Four Seasons Boston experience with us! We’re delighted to share that we’re in the midst of a guest bathroom enhancement that we trust you will enjoy the results of. It’s a joy to know that you had the opportunity to explore our neighborhood and to dine at local Beacon Hill gem Café Panifico. One of our favorite dinner spots, Toscano, is also a Beacon Hill gem. We greatly appreciate your business and hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews