We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Hotel Boston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Ranked #3 of 82 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
London, UK
Level Contributor
47 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013

The hotel is in a great spot; right across the street from Boston Common. Its very central for walking to all the different areas of the town. The hotel it's self is great, its the typical look and feel of the Four Seasons brand. I do believe we got better value for money in terms of the room we had in Chicago to that of the one in Boston (view, bathroom including a bath and size). That said, the room was beautifully presented with all the added touches of l'occatane toiletries, complimentary water, robes, slippers etc. We had a lovely stay for a short weekend break away. I recommend walking across the Common to Beacon Hill to have brunch at cafe Panifico (skip the line at the Paramount cafe - it's overrated).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Around_the_World_165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your Four Seasons Boston experience with us! We’re delighted to share that we’re in the midst of a guest bathroom enhancement that we trust you will enjoy the results of. It’s a joy to know that you had the opportunity to explore our neighborhood and to dine at local Beacon Hill gem Café Panifico. One of our favorite dinner spots, Toscano, is also a Beacon Hill gem. We greatly appreciate your business and hope to have the chance to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,188
    212
    60
    28
    17
See reviews for
447
374
64
462
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cape cod
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

More expense than other’s but the Four Seasons continues to set the standard for service and quality accommodations. Spent the night before the night before Christmas here for some last minute shopping and relaxation. It’s now a new family tradition

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank capecodj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Thank you for your kudos, and for taking the time to share your experience with us. What a wonderful new family tradition and perfect night before Christmas – complete with shopping, R&R and hopefully a yummy dinner as well, whether here at The Bristol Lounge or at a quaint Back Bay or Beacon Hill spot. We look forward to welcoming you back next year for your 2nd annual Christmas Eve outing and wish you a healthy and happy 2013 until then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

four seasons on the public garden was awesome.....as usual. great location on a very cold weekend. convenient to back bay, beacon hill and south end. concierge was so helpful and entire staff was wonderful. looking forward to another getaway at a great hotel in a great city.

Room Tip: view of the public gardens is sooooo beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank retatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your Four Seasons Boston experience with us. It’s a joy to read that you took advantage of our central location despite the chilly temperatures. And above all, we’re thrilled that our Concierge team and staff were helpful. We take great pride in providing exceptional service and take guest feedback to heart. Wishing you a wonderful year filled with more travel adventures!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
195 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a wonderful hotel. We were here with our daughter when she was only six weeks old, and they made the travel process so easy: crib in the room, diaper supply, diaper pail, baby book. Cannot say enough about it!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robotmuppet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Congratulations on your new little girl! What a joy to know that your family felt so looked after while here. We know it can be stressful traveling with babies because so much gear is required, and we’re just delighted that our amenities were helpful. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Across from Boston common. Close to subway, beacon hill, l'octaine toiletries, free shoe shine, great food. I stayed here for the Boston seafood show. Katherine the front desk clerk was very helpful and upgraded me to junior suite for a fair price. I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room. Hotel service is five star. Nice washrooms!
I am an Expedia elite member I stay in hotels 25 nights a year in: U.S, Canada, U.K.,Europe, and Carribean.

Room Tip: Upgrade to junior suite overlooking Boston common.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your Four Seasons Boston experience with us. We're delighted that Katherine took such wonderful care of you and that you enjoyed your room. Most of all, it's wonderful to know that you experienced fantastic service. Our staff shares the goal of providing warm, caring, exceptional service, and it's a joy to know that our passion shows. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again, and we all thank you for choosing Four Seasons for your visit to the Hub!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We spent a weekend in Boston for a wedding and loved this hotel. I tend to think all Four Seasons properties are wonderful, but this one was particularly nice. The location is superb, the staff warm, welcoming and RELAXED (not the case at a lot of luxury hotels) and the room incredibly comfortable. We ended up enjoying the hotel so much that after a great shopping-walk around the neighborhood on Friday night, we cancelled dinner reservations, ordered room service and watched a movie. There aren't a lot of hotel rooms I want to curl up in, but this was one of them. But the very best part of the experience was not the comfort of the room, or the kindness of the staff, or the location being ideal. It was BREAKFAST both Saturday and Sunday morning. I love a hotel breakfast in a busting dining room and this one did not disappoint. Do not skip it.

Room Tip: Our room was SILENT. We did not face the street, but friends who did said they did not hear a thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AYellowWood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
It was a delight to read your review - thanks so much for sharing it with us! Sometimes the biggest luxury of all when away from home is to relax in ones hotel room with a yummy dinner and great movie, thus we absolutely love that you did just that. Further, Chef Vosika and kitchen team are ecstatic that you enjoyed breakfast at The Bristol Lounge; we hope you had a chance to dig into some of Chef's New England specialties such as the Crab Cake Benedict (and if not, a must do for your next visit!). We appreciate your business and look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
143 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2013

We've never had a bad experience at a Four Seasons and this was up there with the best. From the check-in when our youngest was offered a fluffy toy to the time we left the service was second to none.A slight problem with the refurbishment work was sorted out quickly. Everyone from the doorman to the concierge was helpful, courteous and professional,
The "raid the fridge" session for the kids was great; these touches make a real difference.
Oh, and the town is wonderful!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Addicked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
We can’t thank you enough for your review and are truly elated that your family had such a nice stay. It’s a joy to know that your little one loved the toy from the Toy Wagon and also partook in our Raid the Fridge program – each designed to be fun and experiential, just as a hotel stay should be! Our team strives to make each guest’s stay special, and we only hope your family will have the chance to return again in the future; it would be a joy to welcome you back to Four Seasons Boston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#4 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,751 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#5 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,159 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,252 reviews
Back Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Boston
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#11 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,054 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Boston

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Address: 200 Boylston St, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Boston
#2 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#4 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Business Hotel in Boston
#13 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's Back Bay, Four Seasons Hotel Boston houses 273 guest rooms including 77 luxury suites, many with postcard views of Boston's Public Garden, Beacon Hill and the gilded dome of the State House. Enjoy convenient access to Newbury Street - the Rodeo Drive of the East - as well as Charles Street's charm and the vibrant Theater District. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike, the Hotel features exceptional complimentary amenities including: pool and 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, Wi-Fi, House Car and coffee & muffins in the lobby each morning. Children enjoy the Kids Passport Program, Cookie Making Classes, the chance to "Raid the Fridge" for a midnight snack, and so much more. Couples delight in Bristol Restaurant and Bar, Boston's favorite destination for dining and drinks, featuring New England seafood, steaks, the famous Bristol Burger, hand-rolled pastas, signature martinis, and special, seasonal events. Four Seasons Hotel Boston is known for its longstanding tradition of warm, welcoming, wonderful service that makes it a true home away from home for travelers. There's so much to enjoy within Four Seasons Hotel Boston's walls - and just outside our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Boston
Four Seasons Boston
Boston Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing