We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch Service, Quality, and a Superb Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Ranked #4 of 86 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The level of service at this hotel is of unsurpassed quality. Every service component was highly professional, polite, and courteous in every way imaginable. From the moment we pulled up to the hotel; valet, bell-hop, check in, was just 5 star class all the way.

This level was carried into the fitness and pool staff, as well as food and food service. All was superb. We elected to eat meals in our room, and as expected, the waitstaff was phenomenal.

My wife and I traveled with our 13 month old daughter. There was a full crib set up in the room and was supplied with all of the changing needs for our child as well as a stuffed toy for her amusement.

I really don't see how this hotel could be topped for quality of service, accommodation (hotel based aesthetics and ambiance category) or quality of food. The location is just the cherry on top of the perfection achieved by the staff.

When we seek quality hotel lodging in Boston again, the choice for us is simple: Four Seasons.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

We’re flattered and truly elated to read this wonderful review. Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. We’ve shared your kudos with our entire team – it’s always such a joy to know that our passion for service excellence is being felt by our guests. We especially know how important it is to take care guests with little ones! We appreciate your endorsement and hope we’ll the opportunity to host your family again in the future. We have a wonderful kids program for when your little one gets a bit bigger!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,920)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,420 - 1,426 of 1,920 reviews

Reviewed October 24, 2012

The hotel is located in a beautiful part of Boston, just across from the old Public Park. The staff is second to none when it comes to sincerity and professionalism. They genuinely cared about my having a great experience staying at the Four Seasons Boston.

The hotel has an elegant yet relaxed atmosphere and our accommodation was all we had expected. Great housekeeping service....

Room Tip: The views from rooms facing the park are just beautiful. You feel that you are in the heart of Bosto...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Herb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you for sharing your Four Seasons Boston experience with us! We do genuinely care about each guest’s experience, and we’re so pleased it shows. We hope you had a chance to enjoy the Hotel’s amenities such as The Bristol Lounge and our 8th Floor pool and Fitness Center. As well, we hope you had a chance to enjoy our beautiful Boston neighborhood! Thank you again for your feedback and kudos; we appreciate each word.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

My new favorite hotel in the city. I Will go back and back again. Beats the former Ritz (now taj)... They even gave me stuffed animals for my kids at checkout when I left, my kids were not even with me!! Everyone knew us by name. Old fashioned service... Terrific. Superb all around. Room was CLEAN , simple and elegant.

Stayed: October 2012
Thank Meaghan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Thank you for your review. We can think of no bigger compliment than being a new favorite hotel – we’re thrilled and honored. We’re so proud of our staff and the excellent service they provide. We know that great service makes a huge difference when traveling, and we can only hope that each visit brings new, happy memories to enjoy. Thank you once again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

We have stayed at a number of high-end hotels in the U.S., Europe and South America over the past 39 years. This Four Seasons (we stayed there from October 11th through the night of the 14th) was equal to the best of those hotels. I never thought that I would say it but the level of service was on par with that of Le Bristol in Paris and the Peninsula in Chicago. The friendly but not too familar attitude of the staff, the attention to detail in terms of maintenance of the hotel and in terms of fulfilling requests as well as making sure there were no negative surprises (such as construction or an unexpectedly small room/bathroom) all contributed to a most enjoyable stay. The concierges were knowledgeable and attentive. The temperature controls in the room worked perfectly which is frequently not the case even in hotels as expensive as this Four Seasons. And, speaking of expense, it was worth every dime and we will be returning in July. My only regret is that the level of service at The Four Seasons in Scottsdale isn't quite the same as the one in Boston. Neither my wife nor I have any financial or social connection with The Four Seasons Hotel group/chain or any of its developers or owners.

Room Tip: Pay up for a premium room. Its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredalynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

We've already shared your magnificent review with our team here at Four Seasons Boston, and I speak for all of us when I say that we’re honored and grateful – not just for choosing our Hotel, but also for taking the time to share your experience with us. We're already looking forward to your return visit – July is an idyllic time to see Boston: the weather is gorgeous, and there’s plenty of opportunity to enjoy our nearby beaches if your schedule so allows. We take tremendous pride in what we do, and we’re elated to know that it shows.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Everything from room to meals to cleanliness to service was tops!
Wish I had known about lobby coffee earlier, but selection of newspapers was superb and made up for my ignorance!
Lobster was served to large meeting group, and was hot and cooked to perfection. Breakfast selections were fine, and special requests (like plain yogurt) was delivered immediately.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DLP1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

Thank you for your review. Our kitchen and banquet teams are elated to know that you relished the lobster dinner and also enjoyed our breakfast selections too. We’re glad you were able to take advantage of the complimentary coffee, muffins and newspapers in the lobby each morning (we also have these items in the Spa each morning as well…perhaps to enjoy upon your next visit). Thank you once again – your feedback has been enjoyed by all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Located across from the Common. Boston's Four Seasons hotel has staff that are personable, attentive and extraordinarily helpful. Whether it's advice on what to see, getting tickets or reservations or simply on what to see for a visitor with limited time to spend, they are there to with advice that you get from a friend with intimate knowledge of the city.

Service, comfort, extraordinary food all in an environment of relaxed comfort. Within walking distance of virtually every thing worth seeing and doing in Boston, it should be at the top of anyone's list of where to stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room across from the Common.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

What a delightful review – thank you. We’re ecstatic to know that you enjoyed both the hotel and city; we know you have many options when selecting a hotel in Boston, and we’re flattered to know that we’re at the top of your list. That’s the highest compliment we can receive! We strive daily to provide exceptional service to our guests, and it’s a joy to know that it shows. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Recently stayed for 1 night while on business - have stayed in this hotel a few times before and as ever the serivce, food and ambience is always of a high standard. Hotel is in a great location and I highly recommend the bar aera for food or enjoy a drink to relax after a long day. Some small things I feel the Four Seasons does very well like coffee and pasties in the foyer in the morning for the early riser or the person that needs to grab breakfast on the go to complimentary water in rooms. These small things I feel always put the four seaosn top of my list when on business and personal travel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deiselad123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2012

What a pleasure to read your review – thank you so much. We’re delighted that you had such a wonderful experience at Four Seasons Boston. We take enormous pride in providing fantastic service to our guests. We also know that conveniences such as complimentary coffee and pastries in the lobby each morning, the House Car and 24-hour Fitness Center, are tremendously important when traveling on business. We’re honored to be at the top of your list and hope to have the opportunity to host you once again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 86 in Boston
1,994 reviews
Back Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Boston
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 86 in Boston
3,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Boston

Address: 200 Boylston St, Boston, MA 02116-3916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#3 Spa Hotel in Boston
#4 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Business Hotel in Boston
#13 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $648 - $1,065 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's Back Bay, Four Seasons Hotel Boston houses 273 guest rooms including 77 luxury suites, many with postcard views of Boston's Public Garden, Beacon Hill and the gilded dome of the State House. Enjoy convenient access to Newbury Street - the Rodeo Drive of the East - as well as Charles Street's charm and the vibrant Theater District. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike, the Hotel features exceptional complimentary amenities including: pool and 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, Wi-Fi, House Car and coffee & muffins in the lobby each morning. Children enjoy the Kids Passport Program, Cookie Making Classes, the chance to "Raid the Fridge" for a midnight snack, and so much more. Couples delight in Bristol Restaurant and Bar, Boston's favorite destination for dining and drinks, featuring New England seafood, steaks, the famous Bristol Burger, hand-rolled pastas, signature martinis, and special, seasonal events. Four Seasons Hotel Boston is known for its longstanding tradition of warm, welcoming, wonderful service that makes it a true home away from home for travelers. There's so much to enjoy within Four Seasons Hotel Boston's walls - and just outside our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Boston
Four Seasons Boston
Boston Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing