We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Ranked #4 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2012

There is no better place to stay than The Four Seasons. It has it all - gorgeous spacious roomsbeautiful property, fantastic staff, great location. Nice amenities in the room, especially in the bath. This seems to be consistent across this chain. It's just great!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

We’re honored that you enjoyed our property so much – and appreciative that you took the time to share this review. We’re happy to hear that you’re a fan of our sister properties as well; each of us shares the same devotion to providing exceptional customer service. We also share a pride in what we do, and we’re glad that it’s noticed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,841)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,356 - 1,362 of 1,841 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at the Four Season Boston in late September for two nights. I was there on buisness and all aspects of the stay were outstanding.Fantastic room, great bathroom, soaps were to die for! As you would hope the room is quiet and relaxing and ideally located. Great park across the stree to walk in in between meetings. The staff from valet, doormen, reception, concierge, housekeeping, wait staff, was all outstanding. They all make you feel like a very welcome guest.

Room Tip: All good from what I could tell
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Art P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

We appreciate your feedback. We’re delighted that you enjoyed your room, bathroom and above all, the service! We’ve shared your kudos with our staff, which will be delighted to know that their passion for providing exceptional service was noticed. We hope you’ll have the opportunity to return in the future, whether for business or pleasure. Thank you once again for taking the time to share your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We were in Boston to visit my daughter at college and was looking for a special place to stay for this visit and weekend. The hotel's location is fantastic to enjoy and experience Boston and the staff and service at the hotel are exceptional.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerome C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank you for your review. Were overjoyed that you enjoyed Four Seasons Boston. Boston is known as "America’s College Town," so we love having prospective and current students and their families stay with us; it’s a great starting point from which to explore and experience the Hub! We hope you may have the chance to return when visiting your daughter again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

I loved the stay here, it was all about the staff. From valet, doormen, reception, concierge, housekeeping, wait staff, room service--they all make you feel like a very welcome guest. The hotel is pricey, but you get what you pay for... the rooms are comfortable, luxurious and quiet, and the amenities are excellent. The bed and the pillows are the best! The only thing I missed was a coffee maker in the room... maybe I just couldn't find it. :) BTW, the lobster roll is great!

In any case, I don't think you can find a better place to stay in Boston. Fantastic place!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripwarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

What a joy to read your review – thank you! Our staff is positively glowing, as is our Executive Chef, who is thrilled that you enjoy The Bristol Lounge’s Lobster Roll (a New England specialty!). He recommends the Nantucket Crab Chowder as well – perhaps for your next visit (it’s his signature dish). We’re honored that you had such a wonderful experience and hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying at the Four Season Boston in late September/early October for one week. Room 609, which overlooks the Boston Gardens, was everything we hoped it would be: fantastic bed, lovely bathroom, more than adequate space. As you would hope the room is quiet and relaxing and ideally located for sightseeing and restaurants.

The Four Season Boston sets the standards that other hotels should aspire to. Whether that be the gym, the breakfast coffee/pastries in the lobby or the Yoga in the park (during October), the hotel go above and beyond - Absolutely Amazing service.

Back to my concern, and that is the complimentary in room wifi. Yes, there is a complimentary business centre with internet access and you can pay for in room wifi but everyone and everywhere offer complimentary wifi (i.e. any coffee shop in Boston).

Overall I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LovinTheGoodStuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience with us and are so pleased that the Fitness Center and complimentary amenities such as Yoga and our morning coffee and pastries were enjoyed. We strive to provide offerings that our guests will enjoy and service that they’ll remember. We do provide complimentary standard internet and are very sorry that was not communicated to you; we've shared your review with our Rooms Division, who are already discussing ways to ensure that this offering is properly communicated to guests going forward. Our sincere apologies, and we just hope this is a service you’ll be able to take advantage of upon a return stay. Many thanks once again for your detailed and helpful comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Excellent service, pro active staff, very friendly and helpfull.
We were 7 days in this hotel and have nothing but positive to say about it.
From the moment we arrived till the moment we had to leave we experienced a solid and well run operation of hospitality.
Great job!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler8824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Thanks so much for your review. We’re glowing - it makes us smile when our guests are happy. We appreciate that you took the time to share your kudos with us. Your feedback means the world. We hope to welcome you back again in the future – perhaps this winter if you’re craving a break from the warm weather with a ski trip up North!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

I guess all Four Seasons hotels are fabulous. This one is, for sure. When we are here I only go to one restaurant in town other than the one in the lobby. I get lazy. They make it easy to get lazy. Great location too.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doug100worth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

We’re beaming. Thank you for the compliment – we’re elated that you enjoy Four Seasons Boston so much (not to mention our sister properties), and our Chef is thrilled that you’re a fan of The Bristol Lounge. The Bristol is often referred to as “Boston’s living room” as it’s the perfect spot to dine, mingle, relax or sip cocktails by the bar. We hope to welcome you back; thank you again for sharing your feedback with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 84 in Boston
1,931 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#15 of 84 in Boston
1,130 reviews
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Boston
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Boston

Address: 200 Boylston St, Boston, MA 02116-3916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Boston
#3 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#4 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Business Hotel in Boston
#13 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $598 - $1,177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's Back Bay, Four Seasons Hotel Boston houses 273 guest rooms including 77 luxury suites, many with postcard views of Boston's Public Garden, Beacon Hill and the gilded dome of the State House. Enjoy convenient access to Newbury Street - the Rodeo Drive of the East - as well as Charles Street's charm and the vibrant Theater District. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike, the Hotel features exceptional complimentary amenities including: pool and 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, Wi-Fi, House Car and coffee & muffins in the lobby each morning. Children enjoy the Kids Passport Program, Cookie Making Classes, the chance to "Raid the Fridge" for a midnight snack, and so much more. Couples delight in Bristol Restaurant and Bar, Boston's favorite destination for dining and drinks, featuring New England seafood, steaks, the famous Bristol Burger, hand-rolled pastas, signature martinis, and special, seasonal events. Four Seasons Hotel Boston is known for its longstanding tradition of warm, welcoming, wonderful service that makes it a true home away from home for travelers. There's so much to enjoy within Four Seasons Hotel Boston's walls - and just outside our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Boston
Four Seasons Boston
Boston Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing