We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Ranked #5 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
83 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Beautiful view”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Best part is the location: diagonally across the Boston Commons and stone's throw from Newbury Street.

Second best part: The service, as I have seen with other Four Seasons hotels worldwide, probably better! Compared to my not-so-great experiences with other hotel chains in New York/ LA etc, this experience thanks to the staff being so hospitable and caring, left me thinking why it is so difficult to find such wonderful hospitality elsewhere in the States!

Rooms are spacious and comfortable with clean bathrooms. Could be better but I'd be willing to overlook that given that the above two positives more than compensate for that.

I'd definitely stay here again whenever I am back in Boston.

Room Tip: Get a room on the Park side as that has a great view of the Public Gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1lifetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, February 3, 2012
Sincere thanks for your feedback. We’re so pleased you were able to take advantage of our location near to the city’s best attractions – and also to experience service just as it should be: exceptional, caring and memorable. All of us at Four Seasons Boston are filled with pride to work here and to serve our wonderful guests, and we’re so happy to know that our pride shows. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Hotel and Boston once again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,651 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,306
    227
    71
    30
    17
See reviews for
497
391
71
523
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Time for a facelift. The rooms are dark, tired and dated...carpeting is worn, bathrooms are blah and the public areas look like they did when the place opened. Spa is currently under construction and hopefully the gym is on the list for a re-do as well. In it's favor, Boston doesn't have much in the way of luxury hotels (sans the new Mandarin), so it continues to fill up.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has recently been updated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2012

but I was surprised that the furniture in the suite was worn and dirty. Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful, which was really what made the stay so nice and relaxing.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ann t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We’re disappointed to learn that your suite wasn't as perfect as it should have been. We pride ourselves not only on exceptional service, but also on maintaining pristine facilities, thus we take your comments very seriously. We do hope you’ll give us another opportunity to impress you – we're confident we will; we want each and every guest to leave with solely happy memories!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avon, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed January 25, 2012

I would never stay anywhere else! This hotel is amazing!!! It's better than perfect!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Barrington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2012

I highly recommend this hotel to all types of travelers. What I liked the best is how welcoming they were to my whole family including my dogs. They were well prepared to handle anything. My whole family teenagers and adults alike felt relaxed and cared for! We went for Christmas and all had a wonderful time.

Room Tip: All the rooms are Great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, January 27, 2012
Thanks so much for your comments – and for choosing Four Seasons Boston as your "home away from home" this Christmas! We make every effort to ensure guests young and old feel welcome and catered to, so it’s so great to know these efforts were felt during your stay. We hope you were able to enjoy the Pool (a great spot for all ages!) as well as The Bristol Lounge. Happy memories are music to our ears, so thank you again for sharing this with us. We hope to see your family again next year (if not sooner!).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

The hotel (and in particular our room) was marvellous. Worth booking one of the larger rooms - it was spacious and well-furnished.

We travelled out for 5 nights for my boyfriend's birthday. It was worth telling the hotel in advance because they put some cakes and other bits and pieces in the room for our arrival.

A shame that, as with many city hotels, the pool area was a little sub-par. Nothing wrong in particular, could have been better appointed. Probably needs a refurbish. But only a small complaint (and it was very clean which is the main thing).

The staff were charming (and the concierge especially helpful). As with a number of nice city hotels, they have a free car service if you're only travelling a mile or two away. Nice but you have to book well in advance (as in before you arrive, ideally, if you happen to have made some reservations out of the hotel in advance).

Nice breakfast buffet. Also, the main restaurant does a wonderful cold seafood platter.

Room Tip: Booked a deluxe 4 seasons executive suite with a garden view - wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HM1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
255 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Loved the service here and the rooms are lovely. We had a room facing the public garden which was lovely (trees all lit up for the holidays). Ordered room service breakfast and it come very quickly - always nice.

no complaints!

Room Tip: Face the public garden or common.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrwatson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,840 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,565 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,266 reviews
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#12 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#22 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Boston

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Address: 200 Boylston St, Boston, MA 02116-3916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Boston
#4 Family Hotel in Boston
#4 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#5 Business Hotel in Boston
#13 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's Back Bay, Four Seasons Hotel Boston houses 273 guest rooms including 77 luxury suites, many with postcard views of Boston's Public Garden, Beacon Hill and the gilded dome of the State House. Enjoy convenient access to Newbury Street - the Rodeo Drive of the East - as well as Charles Street's charm and the vibrant Theater District. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike, the Hotel features exceptional complimentary amenities including: pool and 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, Wi-Fi, House Car and coffee & muffins in the lobby each morning. Children enjoy the Kids Passport Program, Cookie Making Classes, the chance to "Raid the Fridge" for a midnight snack, and so much more. Couples delight in Bristol Restaurant and Bar, Boston's favorite destination for dining and drinks, featuring New England seafood, steaks, the famous Bristol Burger, hand-rolled pastas, signature martinis, and special, seasonal events. Four Seasons Hotel Boston is known for its longstanding tradition of warm, welcoming, wonderful service that makes it a true home away from home for travelers. There's so much to enjoy within Four Seasons Hotel Boston's walls - and just outside our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Boston
Four Seasons Boston
Boston Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing