We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Ranked #3 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2011

For our first trip to Boston this was a great selection. The service at the hotel was excellent from the doormen to the front desk to the concierge and the restaurant staff. They were calling us by name by the first evening. Everyone was very professional and welcoming. The location across from the Public Garden was lovely. The hotel is just steps away from all the prime shopping in Boston. After exploring Boston and seeing other parts of the city that were a little "grittier", I was happy to be at the FS. The room is very nice although not overly large, it was more than adequate. Make sure you leave your room available for turndown which supplies water, laundry and shoe shine items, and ice replenishment. A truly memorable stay.

Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
Thank Okapi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2011

Thanks so much for your review. We’re thrilled that your first trip to Boston proved to be a memorable one! We’re also so pleased that the hotel was your oasis each night after days of exploration. Thank you for sharing with us how much you enjoyed the service as well, in particular from our Doormen, Front Desk, Concierge and The Bristol Lounge staff. We've made sure to share your remarks with them all -- they work so hard each day to make all of our guests feel as welcome as you did. We hope you’ll come visit Boston – and us! – again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,799)
There are newer reviews for Four Seasons Hotel Boston
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,547 - 1,553 of 1,799 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2011

Great location for sightseeing. Best concierge service we have ever experienced. Ask for Jason. His restaurant and sightseeing arrangements were excellent. The one downside is that the Four Seasons caters to families, so service for adults has suffered. Expect kids running all over at breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dcpanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2011

Thank you for your review. Firstly, we’re delighted you had such a great experience with our Concierge – and in particular with Jason. He is a wealth of knowledge, and it's so nice you were able to benefit from all his tips. On a different note, thank you for your comments about the service for adults. We are constantly striving to perfect our service for each type of traveler that visits us, from couples and business travelers to families and beyond. Thus, we're grateful for this feedback: it will enable us to work towards further enhancements so that every traveler feels their unique needs and wishes are being met always....and thus making for a memorable stay for all the right reasons.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We were looking at colleges with our son -- we could not have been treated more beautifully - it is "exceptional" on steroids! My son wanted nachos - which were not on the menu -- so we decided to go out and eat on Newbury St. We arrived back with a custom 'nacho feast' -- complimentary! Over and above describes the Four Seasons! We stayed in Denver too -- amazing! Can't go wrong!

Room Tip: Facing the park!
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhagstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2011

Top notch from start to finish. We stayed with our two daughters who were greeted with a soft toy and cookies. The Bristol Lounge has a great, interesting kids menu. We all enjoyed the pool (where else can you swim overlooking the public garden?) And our rooms were magnificent. Yes, it's not cheap, but you get what you pay for. Service of the staff is impeccable, from the room service to the front desk. Simply a great hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThirdWrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded September 1, 2011

Thank you for your comments. We're so happy to hear your children enjoyed the pool with a view (and what a view it is, you’re right!) as well as the Toy Cart upon arrival and the special kids amenities and menus. We are so proud of our kids program and work hard to ensure children always have a smile on their faces while they’re here. (We have a wonderful Kid-Kation package, which we encourage you to consider for your next visit as well – it includes a visit from our very own Ice Cream Man!). We're delightd as well that you loved your rooms and thank you once again for your review. We hope to welcome you back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

From the moment I arrived (hungover) I felt relaxed. The lobby staff could not have been more helpful and the room was very comfortable. I was only here overnight but the location is great. I'd stayed at the Ritz earlier in the week...I"d say the 4 Seasons is a couple of steps ahead certainly based on the lobby staff alone, but the Ritz gym is a lot better and in a similarly good location. take your pick!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rachelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Whenever one stays at a Four Seasons, the expectations are generally very high. The Four Seasons in Boston did not disappoint. The rooms were typical of what you'd expect at a Four Seasons...simply elegant. Not overdone, clean, and very comfortable. But beyond the room, the Four Seasons is second to none in terms of service. We had several college visits (after all, it is Boston), and at check in, we spoke to the woman behind the counter. She had graduated from one of Boston's fine colleges, and she offered us great advice. Even answered questions topics for an essay. We also took advantage of the concierge, who booked us reservations at a very popular restaurant on Newberry Street. We had a prime outside location with no wait, and there was a line. Finally, the location. Directly across the street from Boston Common. One block away from the Arlington T-Stop, so you can go anywhere. And high-end shopping right outside the door. Valet parking is on the premisis. $48 a night, but it's Boston. Car was always there within 5-10 minutes, if not sooner. Finally, my kids are older, but we passed a rolling ice cream cart that visited a room with toddlers. He was making them sundaes with all of the fixins. You should have seen their faces...they will never forget. Two thumbs up at the Four Seasons!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank callstuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2011

Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you were able to enjoy - and explore! - our neighborhood (and also to discover the best shopping spots on Newbury and Charles Streets). We also love that you caught a glimpse of our very own Four Seasons Ice Cream Man. As you can imagine, he is a favorite among kids staying in house - but we do find that parents enjoy him just as much as the kids! Ice cream is such a hit in fact that we now also serve gourmet ice cream sundaes with all the fixings on Saturday nights in The Bristol Lounge as well. Most of all, we are delighted you enjoyed the service; we are so proud of our staff, and we will continue to work hard to ensure that each time you stay with us is equally memorable, and for all the right reasons.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

I was staying for a convetion being held in Boston and was probably one of the further hotels compared to most of the attendees ...but it was worth it. The service at this hotel is impeccable. Everyone my family came in contact with at this hotel was sincere and striving to be helpful. I would especially like to applaud the front desk staff. Between the number of times I lost my key, to trying to decide at the hotel for another night and miss my flight due to an illness, they were very patient and helpful. Room service even offered complimentay cookies to my meal when I told them I was under the weather.

The thing I will most remember (but I'm sorry I can't remember his name!) but a gentleman from the front desk waited with me outside for about 5-10 minutes in the morning at about 5 am on August 24 while the valet was bringing my car around and it was vacant outside. I travel frequently on business and I guarantee that no one from any other hotel staff has done that before! Four Seasons, please acknowledge that staff member. I'm sorry I can't remember his name! it's the little things like that set the Four Seasons, but particularly the Four Seasons Boston in this circumstance apart fromthe rest.
The General Manager has done well to instill in his/her staff a sense of always striving for excellence in their service, and it shows! Thank you for makin my stay, and my family's, so enjoyable!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mom92647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2011

From all of us here - our General Manager, Front Desk, Room Service and more - thank you for your review. We are so thrilled you experienced the warm, caring, helpful service that we aim to provide our guests always. We're sorry that you were under the weather at the end of your visit and glad we could add a touch of cheer anyway with sweet treats from our Pastry Shop (Pastry is known for serving up the world's best "extra chippy" chocolate chip cookies!). We are also beyond pleased that one of our staff accompanied you outside while your car was being delivered; we have connected with our colleagues who were working early that morning to ensure that proper thanks and kudos are given. Thank you for mentioning this! We hope you will come see us again here in Boston, and we thank you once again for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 84 in Boston
1,909 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#14 of 84 in Boston
1,122 reviews
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Boston
Back Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Boston

Address: 200 Boylston St, Boston, MA 02116-3916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Boston
#2 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#4 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Business Hotel in Boston
#13 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $562 - $1,339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's Back Bay, Four Seasons Hotel Boston houses 273 guest rooms including 77 luxury suites, many with postcard views of Boston's Public Garden, Beacon Hill and the gilded dome of the State House. Enjoy convenient access to Newbury Street - the Rodeo Drive of the East - as well as Charles Street's charm and the vibrant Theater District. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike, the Hotel features exceptional complimentary amenities including: pool and 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, Wi-Fi, House Car and coffee & muffins in the lobby each morning. Children enjoy the Kids Passport Program, Cookie Making Classes, the chance to "Raid the Fridge" for a midnight snack, and so much more. Couples delight in Bristol Restaurant and Bar, Boston's favorite destination for dining and drinks, featuring New England seafood, steaks, the famous Bristol Burger, hand-rolled pastas, signature martinis, and special, seasonal events. Four Seasons Hotel Boston is known for its longstanding tradition of warm, welcoming, wonderful service that makes it a true home away from home for travelers. There's so much to enjoy within Four Seasons Hotel Boston's walls - and just outside our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Boston
Four Seasons Boston
Boston Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing