We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Ranked #6 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

Whenever one stays at a Four Seasons, the expectations are generally very high. The Four Seasons in Boston did not disappoint. The rooms were typical of what you'd expect at a Four Seasons...simply elegant. Not overdone, clean, and very comfortable. But beyond the room, the Four Seasons is second to none in terms of service. We had several college visits (after all, it is Boston), and at check in, we spoke to the woman behind the counter. She had graduated from one of Boston's fine colleges, and she offered us great advice. Even answered questions topics for an essay. We also took advantage of the concierge, who booked us reservations at a very popular restaurant on Newberry Street. We had a prime outside location with no wait, and there was a line. Finally, the location. Directly across the street from Boston Common. One block away from the Arlington T-Stop, so you can go anywhere. And high-end shopping right outside the door. Valet parking is on the premisis. $48 a night, but it's Boston. Car was always there within 5-10 minutes, if not sooner. Finally, my kids are older, but we passed a rolling ice cream cart that visited a room with toddlers. He was making them sundaes with all of the fixins. You should have seen their faces...they will never forget. Two thumbs up at the Four Seasons!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank callstuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, August 26, 2011
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you were able to enjoy - and explore! - our neighborhood (and also to discover the best shopping spots on Newbury and Charles Streets). We also love that you caught a glimpse of our very own Four Seasons Ice Cream Man. As you can imagine, he is a favorite among kids staying in house - but we do find that parents enjoy him just as much as the kids! Ice cream is such a hit in fact that we now also serve gourmet ice cream sundaes with all the fixings on Saturday nights in The Bristol Lounge as well. Most of all, we are delighted you enjoyed the service; we are so proud of our staff, and we will continue to work hard to ensure that each time you stay with us is equally memorable, and for all the right reasons.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,269
    222
    66
    30
    17
See reviews for
480
388
68
502
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntngton Beach, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

I was staying for a convetion being held in Boston and was probably one of the further hotels compared to most of the attendees ...but it was worth it. The service at this hotel is impeccable. Everyone my family came in contact with at this hotel was sincere and striving to be helpful. I would especially like to applaud the front desk staff. Between the number of times I lost my key, to trying to decide at the hotel for another night and miss my flight due to an illness, they were very patient and helpful. Room service even offered complimentay cookies to my meal when I told them I was under the weather.

The thing I will most remember (but I'm sorry I can't remember his name!) but a gentleman from the front desk waited with me outside for about 5-10 minutes in the morning at about 5 am on August 24 while the valet was bringing my car around and it was vacant outside. I travel frequently on business and I guarantee that no one from any other hotel staff has done that before! Four Seasons, please acknowledge that staff member. I'm sorry I can't remember his name! it's the little things like that set the Four Seasons, but particularly the Four Seasons Boston in this circumstance apart fromthe rest.
The General Manager has done well to instill in his/her staff a sense of always striving for excellence in their service, and it shows! Thank you for makin my stay, and my family's, so enjoyable!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mom92647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, August 26, 2011
From all of us here - our General Manager, Front Desk, Room Service and more - thank you for your review. We are so thrilled you experienced the warm, caring, helpful service that we aim to provide our guests always. We're sorry that you were under the weather at the end of your visit and glad we could add a touch of cheer anyway with sweet treats from our Pastry Shop (Pastry is known for serving up the world's best "extra chippy" chocolate chip cookies!). We are also beyond pleased that one of our staff accompanied you outside while your car was being delivered; we have connected with our colleagues who were working early that morning to ensure that proper thanks and kudos are given. Thank you for mentioning this! We hope you will come see us again here in Boston, and we thank you once again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
76 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

As anyone who has stayed at a Four Seasons before will know they are generally amongst the best hotels in any given city/location. The Four Seasons Boston is no exception. The staff were friendly and courteous. Nothing was too much trouble. My suite was spacious and well furnished. I also loved that they picked up on my arrival via Twitter and welcomed me electronically as well. It's a little thing - but as with most thing it's the details that count. An excellent hotel. The GM and his staff can be proud. I will be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebastian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
79 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2011

Quiet, relaxing and conveniently located. Would be nice to have breakfast before 7am but the coffee and bagel counter by the lobby will do

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pabs_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2011

The staff, service and cleanliness were fantastic and we look forward to visiting again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

What more can one say? It was a positive experience with no negatives in terms of the hotel itself, the room or the staff.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hank073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
60 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

I have stayed at the Four Seasons in Boston 9 times over the past few years.....it's such a fantastic city hotel, surely the best hotel in Boston, & one of my favorite hotels in the US. :) The staff, from the Front Desk, the the Bristol, to Room service are all so amazing, kind, warm & utterly professional & polite. I recently stayed a few days ago & all was perfect, as always! I was in room 522 & this particular room felt quite spacious, but all of the rooms I've had are a nice size. I don't think I've ever had to wait for a room either, which is so nice when traveling! The rooms are quiet & have so many nice touches, including a Sachet in the closet, a jogging map of the area, a selection of current magazines, a small flower in the bathroom & plant in the room, etc. The beds are amazing, with great pillows!!

The food at the hotel is really good!!! The Bristol Lounge is the main dining area & the service is incredible! Their Lobster roll, Crab Chowder, Steak, desserts, are all amazing & so tasty!!!

The fitness center has a lovely set-up with chilled mint-scented towels, fruit flavored water, fresh fruit.....nice touch!!

This is the only hotel I will stay at when visiting Boston & I truly look forward to my stays here! they are always very memorable, flawless & relaxing:) looking forward to returning in November for a long weekend! Thanks for everything FS Boston!

Best,
Patrick Winkler
NYC
--

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank patrickwNewYork_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FSBoston, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Boston, responded to this review, August 26, 2011
First and foremost, thank you for your review. Secondly, thank you for being such a loyal guest. We get excited when a guest loves both our city and our hotel. We're glad your stay in room 522 was enjoyable - that is one of our Deluxe King Rooms. If you ever need even more space, we'd recommend an Executive Suite, which is our lowest level of suite and is 225 square feet larger than the Deluxe King. We're so pleased you noticed the small touches within the room as well, including the pillows. Our guests have loved them so much over the years that they are actually available for purchase (perhaps an early holiday gift idea!). Our Executive Chef Brooke Vosika and his team are ecstatic to know that you enjoy The Bristol Lounge too. Chef considers his Crab Chowder his signature dish, so he is over the moon especially that you love that dish. Thank you again, and we look forward to your next stay in November. If there is ever anything at all we can do to make your stays even more enjoyable, we do hope you will let us know. We want to ensure each visit is as wonderful as your last.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#3 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,824 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,507 reviews
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#4 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,240 reviews
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#11 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Boston

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Address: 200 Boylston St, Boston, MA 02116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Boston
#4 Family Hotel in Boston
#5 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#5 Business Hotel in Boston
#13 Romantic Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 273
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Boston's Back Bay, Four Seasons Hotel Boston houses 273 guest rooms including 77 luxury suites, many with postcard views of Boston's Public Garden, Beacon Hill and the gilded dome of the State House. Enjoy convenient access to Newbury Street - the Rodeo Drive of the East - as well as Charles Street's charm and the vibrant Theater District. Ideal for business and leisure travelers alike, the Hotel features exceptional complimentary amenities including: pool and 24-hour Fitness Center, Business Center, Wi-Fi, House Car and coffee & muffins in the lobby each morning. Children enjoy the Kids Passport Program, Cookie Making Classes, the chance to "Raid the Fridge" for a midnight snack, and so much more. Couples delight in Bristol Restaurant and Bar, Boston's favorite destination for dining and drinks, featuring New England seafood, steaks, the famous Bristol Burger, hand-rolled pastas, signature martinis, and special, seasonal events. Four Seasons Hotel Boston is known for its longstanding tradition of warm, welcoming, wonderful service that makes it a true home away from home for travelers. There's so much to enjoy within Four Seasons Hotel Boston's walls - and just outside our front door. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Jetsetter, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Boston
Four Seasons Boston
Boston Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing