We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,192)
Filter reviews
2,192 results
Traveler rating
1,744
320
76
25
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,744
320
76
25
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boston harbor sea grille meritage restaurant harbor view room the north end room service turn down service health club beautiful hotel water taxi in room dining deluxe room faneuil hall sitting area quincy market concierge desk luxury hotel
Filter
Updating list...
608 - 613 of 2,192 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2016

I love Boston. We stayed just for one night, but next time we will stay longer. Our room was comfortable and quiet. Food was verry good and service also. The Hotel is near to most Attractions like USS Constitution Museum and ship, Bunker Hill Monument, Old North Church, Faneuil Hall and Faneuil Marketplace etc.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Milly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2016

Thank you for your gracious review of our hotel and we are pleased you enjoyed your time here with us at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf! We would love to have you be our guest for a longer stay next time you visit Boston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2016

From start to finish, this is hands down one of the finest hotels I've stayed at. Room size is plenteous, and harbor views magnificent. Breakfast was delicious, though on the pricey side. High class white glove touches on everything from an umbrella in the closet to slippers and robes for turn down service. It would be hard to find a more luxurious hotel in one of the greatest cities in America. No regrets...

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank htbcpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2016

We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay and appreciated all the personal touches we offer to ensure your comfort and satisfaction. Thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

We stayed at the Boston Harbor Hotel last week for one night before heading to Cape Cod. From the moment we arrived we received exceptional service. From the doorman, the concierge, our check-in, our server at their restaurant and the house-keeping staff. Everyone went out of their way to make sure our stay was exceptional. We received recommendations on places to go and things to see. We will definitely return to this beautiful hotel (on the water, with gorgeous views). Everything we wanted to do was within walking distance of this hotel. We had a suite, and it was amazing. Highly recommend. We took a cab from the airport and it was close - about 10-15 minutes? We also took the ferry to Hingham to go to Cape Cod. The ferry is right behind the hotel and a great experience as well.

Room tip: We stayed on the top floor (16 I believe?) with a view of the city - spectacular.
Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank TorontoStacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2016

Your kind remarks on our staff's exceptional service mean a great deal to us, thank you! It's our pleasure to provide our guests with the highest level of service and comfort. Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2016

Love Boston. The warmth and hospitality of this hotel brings us back year after year. A great spot on the waterfront, with easy access to cycling and walking paths. We enjoy music on the barge and the view. Suites facing the waterfront are spacious and comfortable. Quiet. Courteous and thoughtful staff. We cannot say enough about the kindness shown by the valet and concierge staff.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charliemax_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2016

Thank you for letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay. Your kind compliments to our staff members is appreciated and we will forward your praises to them. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2016 via mobile

I had a wonderful time at an alumni event at this hotel, however I have to give special shout out to Faycel the door man! he was so attentive and made sure to give us each a bottle of water after a long night. All of the food was amazing and the service was impeccable!! But more than anything thanks Faycel!!

Date of stay: April 2016
1  Thank Ailish F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2016

Your recognition of the exceptional service you experienced is greatly appreciated, and we are pleased you had an outstanding event here at our hotel. Thank you for taking the time to share your review, and we would love to welcome you back to the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews