We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boston Harbor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$294
$261
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Boston Marriott Copley Place(Boston)(Great Value!)
$231
$215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$333
$315
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Parker House(Boston)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$340
$314
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$385
$358
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Sheraton Boston Hotel(Boston)(Great Value!)
$229
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$194
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Lenox Hotel(Boston)
$340
$311
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$237
$197
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,014)
Filter reviews
2,014 results
Traveler rating
1,604
299
68
21
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,604
299
68
21
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboston harborsea grillemeritage restaurantharbor view roomthe north endroom serviceturn down servicehealth clubwater taxibeautiful hotelin room diningfaneuil hallsitting areadeluxe roomquincy marketluxury hotelconcierge desk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
919 - 924 of 2,014 reviews
Reviewed May 17, 2014

I stayed at the BH Hotel the first weekend of May 2014. We were able to take a water taxi from the airport which was a fun way to see the City/Harbor. As for the hotel, it exceeded my expectations. Everything about my stay was great. FRom the doormen who open the front doors to greet you back to the hotel, to the food in the restaurant to the location, I was very happy with my stay. This is definitely a business-person hotel despite the basement pool and spa.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terp95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

We are so happy that you enjoyed the ride on the Rowes Wharf Taxi and took advantage of this exceptionally fun way to arrive at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf. It is great to hear that our convenient location, attentive staff and outstanding dining options created a truly memorable stay for you. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for another great stay very soon and we thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

What a gorgeous hotel! After a three trips to the 14th floor, I finally got into my own room. Everything about the room said luxury. large comfy bed, fresh linens, fancy toiletries, marble bathroom. I was upgraded to a water view, and just sat watching the planes, helicopters and boats for a while to decompress from the travel. (Bonus - tasty hard cider in the mini bar only $6!)

Staff couldn't be more helpful. I bought a ticket from the concierge to take the water taxi to the airport ($10). It takes longer, because you also need to hop an airport bus to the terminals, but on a beautiful, sunny day it was worth the time. (Avg. cab ride is $30).

Would love to stay next April for some conferences i need to attend, but at $450/night, not sure my company would approve!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cassyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

We are delighted to read that our staff provided exceptional and gracious service levels during your stay. Thank you for sharing your enjoyment of your accommodations and also your appreciation of the staff at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf. It would certainly be our pleasure to welcome you back very soon and we thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed as a family at the Boston Harbor Hotel over Easter Weekend which was also Boston Marathon Weekend this year. Hotel was packed, but we were impressed with the service, especially that of concierge Rob Fournier who was able to make great dinner reservations/suggestions on a weekend when a lot of places were fully committed. The Harbor view from our room was great. I typically do not prefer hotel restaurants, but the Sunday brunch was over the top both in quality and in the range of choices that were offered. We will definitely come back to BHH on a future visit to the city.

Room Tip: As for a room that is not adjacent to the elevator if possible. We had a suite on the top floor with a great view, but the elevator noise was present throughout both the day and night.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WRG25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

We are delighted that your recent stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf was one that exceeded your expectations. Your many wonderful compliments for our hotel staff are sincerely appreciated and we are thrilled that your experience with our Concierge services was so helpful. We hope you enjoyed your family weekend and we look forward to welcoming everyone back for another great stay. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Not only is this hotel ideally located but the staff is wonderful. We never opened the door for ourselves and were always greeted with a smile. The rooms are large by any hotel standards but has to have one of the best hotel health clubs anywhere. There is a large pool and spa but also a super well equipped gym. Of all things though my favorite was the steam room. Don't worry about a water view because the city view is spectacular.

Room Tip: The city view was excellent.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Doug D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Many of our guests find that the views of Boston from our hotel can be just as beautiful as the harbor view. We are thrilled to hear that your experience at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf provided you with access to our outstanding fitness center and spa, but also an excellent location for your exploration of the city. Thank you for your kind comments and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

First of all this is my first review written online. I felt compelled to write it because the Hotel was outstanding. We stayed here for the first time this past weekend for our anniversary. The staff is great. Friendly, accommodating and professional. We booked a deluxe Harbor View room and were upgraded at no charge to a Harbor View Suite. The view from the room was probably the best you can get of the harbor anywhere in Boston. We were sent a complimentary Happy Anniversary dessert tray which was a nice touch. The room itself was top shelf with two flat screen t.v.'s, large bathroom, comfortable bed and separate sitting area. All tastefully done with crown molding throughout. The health club was also one of the best I've seen in a hotel. Lots of equipment and immaculate. They have workout shorts, t-shirts and socks you can use at no charge and there's a big salt water pool and hot tub. The hotel is also centrally located. Just a short walk to Fanueil Hall or the North End and a 5 minute cab ride to the theatre district. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buddy849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

It is such a compliment when a guest has enjoyed their stay so much that they were inspired to write a review for the first time. We love to receive feedback from our guests, and we will be certain to pass along your kind praise to the staff. Our staff is dedicated to providing thoughtful guest service to all whom stay with us. It was our pleasure to have you both stay with us at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf and we are extremely happy that your Anniversary weekend was so memorable. We look forward to welcoming your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews