We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boston Harbor Hotel
Ranked #3 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

We had an enjoyable and very comfortable five nights at the Boston Harbor. Great staff and bed was very comfortable. Maid did a brilliant job every day and changed sheets and put in extra toiletries which was a nice touch. Also lots of water and ice provided! Good view of harbour. Excellent cocktails esp the Cosmopolitan, best I've had. Near Aquarium T. Great value on the T - get a week Link pass and travel on all Ts and buses and some ferries.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharp025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
We are so pleased that your five night stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf was so memorable. The breathtaking views of Boston Harbor make for an enjoyable experience in themselves, but it sounds as if your stay encompassed much of what makes our hotel a great place to stay. Please plan on staying with us again very soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,867 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,483
    278
    67
    21
    18
See reviews for
465
691
76
377
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (571)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san diego, ca
Level 6 Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Just returned to the BHH after a visit in September 2012. I am in Boston 3 or 4 times a year to visit my daughter who attends college there (as well as assist in move in/out)..I emailed the hotel to request a bed with 2 beds in a quiet spot and identified myself as a returning guest. I received a prompt response and a promise of what I requested. Checked in to find EXACTLY what I had requested- 2 beds at the end of a corridor.

As before, we had a wonderful rooms with comfortable beds. Great housekeeping services and nightly turn-down with slippers and water (greatly appreciated). Room service was quick and friendly, and the food was great. Door staff were very friendly and helpful.

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel- lovely, great location, great staff!

I look forward to returning in the near future.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank osparki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
It is always a treat for us at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf to be able to create such positive experiences for our guests. Your comfort and satisfaction is our top priority and we are very happy that we were able to accommodate your request for a quieter space. We do appreciate, and will be sure to share your kind compliments with our staff. Thank you for your lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Thomas
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I've been meaning to write this review for some time. My wife and I visit Boston almost annually, and usually stay in hotels in the Back Bay. Breaking the habit, we stayed at The Boston Harbor Hotel two years ago. We were very glad we did. The harbor location is a wonderful change from the area of the Boston Common, and the Garden. Its proximity to places like the New England Aquarium etc. opens up new venues for exploration. The Hotel itself is excellent! Though not inexpensive, it offers the largest, best laid out, rooms in their price range that we've experienced in Boston. The dining room with its harbor view offers quiet elegance - at a price - and excellent food and service. We can't fault room service either; used it for breakfast each morning. It may be a small thing to most, but I'm a coffee aficionado, and their room service serves the best coffee I've had in any hotel anywhere!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Roy A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed review about your experience at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf. The Boston area offers some truly wonderful hotels to experience and we love hearing from our guests that have stayed in many of them. It gives us the opportunity to know that we are succeeding at providing our guests with the utmost in care and services. We are very happy that you enjoyed our dining options; particularly a robust cup of coffee to start the day off right! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon and we thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westbury, New York
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Accompanied my husband who was in Boston for business. The hotel is charming and yet very up to date. I appreciated the free wifi throughout the hotel and in the room. Excellent dining and amenities. Full sized toiletries in the bath which is just a nice touch. The gym is large and has the latest equipment. The location of the hotel is ideal and you can easily walk to the North End or up to Boston Commons. There is plenty to do around the harbor area as well. You will not find a more considerate and friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rizzm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
It was our pleasure to welcome you and your husband as guests at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf. How nice that you were able to spend some time just relaxing and treating yourself to some extra attention while here. The personalized service you received is but one part of what makes our hotel a great place to stay while in Boston. We look forward to welcoming your return for another exceptional stay. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I come here often! The restaurants are phenomenal, it overlooks the the ocean, great access to water taxi to Logan airport, overall an amazing hotel. Worth every penny! Whenever I go into the city, I come here.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank watrskiergurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
We genuinely feel privileged to be your favorite place to stay while in Boston. It is always our goal to deliver exceptional quality and service to our guests, with the hopes that they will return time and time again. Thank you for entrusting the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf to create the enjoyable stay you deserve and for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you go to Boston and want to be downtown don't miss staying at this premier hotel - we have stayed twice and loved it each time!! Not only are the rooms comfy and lovely - the food and staff are outstanding! We ate at Rowes Wharf restaurant breakfast, high tea, some lunches, and one memorable dinner at our latest stay here. From the doorman, concierge, restaurant manager, to the service staff you could not ask for more! I also like the security staff stationed at the elevators at night - this is a great part of town to stay in - but I like security wherever I go! When here we go to the Museum of Fine Arts, Boston Common Area, and Back Bay. Of particular merit is the wharf has water taxi service (even to Logan Airport!) and Dinner/Lunch Cruise Ship docks right here!

Room Tip: This is an "I Prefer" hotel member and with this you get an automatic room upgrade when av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank triciadc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
The water taxi certainly provides an essential convenience to many of our guests, but did you know that you can also explore more than thirty different waterfront destinations with its service? We are very pleased that our dedication to our guests comfort was so generously acknowledged within your review, and we will be sure to share your compliments with our staff. It was absolutely our pleasure to have you stay with us and we thank you for sharing your positive experience. Please come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for just two nights and it was comfortable, relaxing and the service was excellent. The staff are helpful and friendly. The room was lovely with a beautiful view. Boston is such a lovely place. I would definately recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hitman999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
We are delighted to read that our staff provided thoughtful and gracious service during your recent stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf. Your kind recommendation is sincerely appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 83 in Boston
4,704 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 83 in Boston
2,243 reviews
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#12 of 83 in Boston
1,108 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Harbor Hotel

Property: Boston Harbor Hotel
Address: 70 Rowes Wharf, Boston, MA 02110-3354
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boston Harbor Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 230 room luxury five star hotel located on the waterfront at Rowes Wharf. Adjacent to the Financial District and walking distance to many different shopping areas including Fanueil Hall, Quincy Market, Downtown Crossing and the Historic North End. Close to many attractions including the New England Aquarium, Children's Museum, Trolley Tours, Whale Watches, Paul Revere House and Freedom Trail. The Spa at Rowes Wharf features a 60 foot indoor lap pool, sauna, steam room, and Jacuzzi. The workout room includes free-weights, elliptical machines, stairmasters, treadmills, bicycles and crosstrainers. All workout attire is provided including shirts, shorts, socks, towels, bathrobes, and slippers. Beneath the unmistakable arches of the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf, overlooking the majestic waterfront, three first-class restaurants combine to provide the perfect blend of delicate fare, scenery, and ambiance. The Rowes Wharf Sea Grille opened in May 2009 and features the freshest possible seafood artfully presented. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boston Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing