We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$341
$254
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of $320/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$284
$256
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $320/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of $296/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$312
$280
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$347
$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$207
$201
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Parker House(Boston)
$345
$329
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$351
$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $394/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$242
$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of $276/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,089)
Filter reviews
2,089 results
Traveler rating
1,657
312
73
24
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,657
312
73
24
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboston harborsea grillemeritage restaurantharbor view roomthe north endroom serviceturn down servicehealth clubwater taxibeautiful hotelin room diningfaneuil hallsitting areadeluxe roomquincy marketluxury hotelthe financial district
Filter
Updating list...
1,311 - 1,316 of 2,089 reviews
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Cannot say enough about how wonderful the staff and facilities were at the Boston Harbor Hotel during my 5 day stay for the Boston Marathon. We arrived a little early for check-in on Thursday and were upgraded to a junior suite on the top floor which had an amazing city view. The suite was spacious and very comfortable. The health club facilities and pool were top-notch and I especially enjoyed the salt water pool. We had one of my most memorable meals ever at the Meritage restaurant and another excellent meal at the Rowe's Wharf Sea Grille. On marathon morning, I requested something quick to take with us for the race for breakfast and were prepared a wonderful carry-out of hot oatmeal and fruit. When my friend and I finally made it back to the hotel after the tragic bombing, they were so kind and helpful. They brought up buckets of ice for my friend's ice bath and hot chocolate for us. I was overwhelmed with how wonderful everyone was. Thank you Boston Harbor Hotel for making us feel so cared for.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TriDiMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

In the wake of the unbelievable events that occurred in our city, our guests became our central focus. It was certainly our pleasure to provide you and your friend the necessary means to prepare for race day and to find a little peace of mind post-race. Thank you for thinking of us and taking the time to post your kind review. We will be sure to share your review with our entire staff as we know it will brighten their day. It was an honor to have you and your friend stay with us and we hope to welcome you back to the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Boston Harbour Hotel is a gem. I was blown away by their customer service, and to say that it was impeccable is an understatement. The staff at Boston Harbour Hotel not only help you when asked but they anticipate your needs. A special mention about the gentleman at the concierge during the day shift - he was extraordinary, everyone behind the desk was great but he was outstanding – he even got us an excellent deal for a Red Sox game! Also, they had an excellent fitness facility and a gigantic pool, I didn’t have to veer off from my gym routine. The restaurant and bar were wonderful; the rooms were well-appointed. I would highly recommend this hotel, it is truly a 5 star establishment!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dharsha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

We are delighted that your recent stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf was one that exceeded your expectations. Your many wonderful compliments for our hotel staff are sincerely appreciated and we are thrilled that your experience with our Concierge services was so helpful. We hope you enjoyed the game and make plans soon to join us again for another memorable stay. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night last weekend and we were pleased with the room (we were upgraded to a corner room, albeit a handicapped accessible room, but we were told it had more space). 180-degree views of the harbor and a nice walk down to the North End. Staff is professional and courteous; however, the maid walked into our room after only one knock in the afternoon for the purpose of filling the ice bucket. It was a good thing there was a partition between the bed and the living room area of the room as it could have been pretty embarrassing to all. Note to self: always use the deadbolt.

It was pricey, but it was very quiet at night since we were down a separate short hallway. Soundproofing between room and hall wasn't great but unlike another unnamed luxury hotel in Boston, there weren't a bunch of drunk 20-something's roaming the halls at all hours, nor were there any noisy children running rampant.

We would definitely stay here again. The feel was very much like The Waldorf in NYC.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaotcgd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

How kind of you to compare the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf to such an outstanding and iconic hotel. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the spectacular views from our harbor side rooms and took advantage of our convenient location. We do apologize for any inconveniences you encountered and thank you very much for your understanding. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

I stayed here multiple days for a symposium. The facility is beautiful; the public areas, the fitness center/spa, the hallways and especially my room. There were so many nice touches everywhere, but the real specialness of my stay was interactions with the staff. From checking in, to questions to the Concierge, the porter, the doormen and the staff at the business center & gift shop. The maid service is also outstanding - returning late at night to a room that had been nicely prepared for the evening. The staff was professional, knowledgeable, attentive and kind. Every interaction with staff was positive - and they are proactive and attentive. They don't 'look past you'; they are actively and appropriately helpful - and just so kind. The view was great, especially from the restaurant. The location was very convenient with restaurants and cafes to walk to and lovely places around the harbor to stroll and enjoy. It made my long days comfortable - a pleasure to go back to the hotel and be really comfortable.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnieO11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2013

It was our pleasure to welcome you as a guest at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf. We genuinely feel privileged to receive such accolades from our guests as it is our goal to deliver exceptional quality and service to all of our guests. Making the most out of our convenient location is easy, with our hotel being just steps away from some of the best attractions, eateries and shopping in Boston. Thank you for your kind compliments and generous acknowledgement of our staff. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We recently stayed here and found it difficult to find fault with. All the staff were very polite and helpful. The views of Boston harbour were excellent and south station is only a few minutes walk away so a good base for sightseeing. Having got engaged whilst there we were very impressed with the thoughtfulness and generosity of the hotel staff and would certainly go back.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

First, let us offer our sincerest congratulations on your recent engagement! It was an honor for the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf to have you stay with us and to be part of such a memorable time in your life. We are pleased that our convenient location and dedicated staff fully impressed you and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Thank you for your lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews