We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$341
$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $329/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $303/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$312
$280
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$238
$215
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$292
$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $340/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$347
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $332/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Parker House(Boston)
$366
$329
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$276
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$351
$314
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $374/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$242
$209
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $304/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,092)
Filter reviews
2,092 results
Traveler rating
1,660
312
73
24
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,660
312
73
24
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboston harborsea grillemeritage restaurantharbor view roomthe north endroom serviceturn down servicehealth clubwater taxibeautiful hotelin room diningfaneuil hallsitting areadeluxe roomquincy marketluxury hotelthe financial district
Filter
Updating list...
1,322 - 1,327 of 2,092 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2013

As a travel junkie this hotel combines two of my passions--an amazing view while overlooking Logan airport. The first morning sunrise when I opened my blinds took my breath away. This hotel has many dining choices and is very convenient to the North End and financial district. If you want a break from the massive chains this is the place to go.

Room Tip: Harbor or city views, your pick!!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

The Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf boasts an exceptional location where every room offers a magnificent view, whether it is of the harbor or the cityscape. We are so glad that you enjoyed your room and were able to experience a breathtaking sunrise while here. Your wonderful compliments for our hotel and dining options are very much appreciated and we will be glad to share your praise with our staff. We look forward to welcoming your return and we thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I had a big educational event at boston harbor hotel. Had many rooms reserved and one of the convention halls for two day edu event. 4 days prior I had a death in my family and had to fly to LA.
The hotel Managment let me cancel everything without any fees . I am amazed and so glad. As soon as I have another date for my event, I will be choosing Boston Harbor Hotel !!!!
I just wanted to share this with everyone
Thanks

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guruarous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

It was certainly our pleasure to assist you any way possible during such a trying time in your life. We offer our sincerest condolences and look forward to being of service when the time comes for your next event. Thank you for your gracious compliments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a weekend getaway. This was my second stay at a hotel in the harbor area and it was amazing! The hotel is close to all of the fun things in Boston. The service was above and beyond- daily water and fruit from the management and extra friendly staff. The room was very big, clean and comfortable. Pay more and get the harbor view.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

We genuinely feel privileged to know that your stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf was so fantastic! It is always our goal to deliver exceptional quality and service to all of our guests and we are thrilled that your experience met that goal. Thank you for your generous acknowledgment of our staff, accommodations and location, and please come and stay with us again soon. Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My husband and I recently stayed at the Boston Harbor Hotel and could not have been more pleased! From the first moment when we arrived, we were greeted at the door by friendly staff who assisted us with our luggage and offered their assistance to the staff at the registration desk. Our room overlooked the harbor and was exceptional! The Hotel was extremely clean, centrally located to many attractions and resturants within walking distance! I highly recommend anyone who will be staying in the Boston area, to take advantage of the hospiality of the staff and luxury of the Bosotn Harbor Hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamSB1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

Thank you for your kind patronage of the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf. It was certainly our pleasure to create such an enjoyable stay for both you and your husband and we wholeheartedly appreciate your kind words and recommendation. We are so pleased that you found an appreciation for the beautiful harbor views from your guestroom and for the personalized service you received from our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon and we thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We are still here at the hotel , the staff have been amazing the day time and evening Concierge
Have been great so Attentive and knowledgeable , we are staying at the hotel with our four children and the staff have bend over backwards to Accommodate us all, Because it was my husband's 50th birthday we came back on the second day to a bottle of champagne and little cakes and strawberries What a great surprise , They had also left treats in our children's room as well. We went out to dinner one evening And they had their driver take us to the restaurants what a wonderful gesture for his birthday. Can't wait to come back, harbour view room next time , once again thank you so much . The Rhule Gang

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chalotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2013

It is wonderful to learn that we were able to create such a memorable experience for you and your family, especially during such a special time in your lives. Happy 50th birthday to your husband! We are glad that you enjoyed your room overlooking the city of Boston and look forward to having you experience the breathtaking harbor views during your next visit. Thank you for your high praise of our staff and their efforts. It would be our pleasure to welcome you and your family back to the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf for another great stay very soon. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews