We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So cozy and clean with amazingly friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boston Harbor Hotel
Ranked #5 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2013

This hotel has incredible staff. Everyone is super friendly and happy to help you. It seems like they love their jobs. They walk you where ever you need to go and make you feel special with extra details. I stayed their with my husband for our 1 year anniversary and they went the extra mile to welcome us with a free bottle in the room and congratulate us. It is an extremely clean hotel with a lovely pool and Jacuzzi. Other hotels should take a lesson from these guys on how to make a lasting impression on their guests.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanderfunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

It is such a compliment when a guest takes the time to let us know how much our staff impacted their stay. We love hearing this and will be sure to pass along your kind praise to the staff. At the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf we believe it is the small details that make the biggest difference, so we strive to provide each of our guests with exceptional service, right down to the finest points. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,909)
There are newer reviews for Boston Harbor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,165 - 1,171 of 1,909 reviews

Reviewed March 26, 2013

This was our 3rd visit to Wine Festival events in 2013, and our 19th year overall. We have always enjoyed our stays at the Boston Harbor Hotel, and hope to have many more. The service throughout is exceptional, and amazingly consistent from year to year. Many of the employees are of long tenure. Meritage is our favorite restaurant in the United States, and we particularly enjoy the offering of all dishes in both appetizer and entree sizes. We also stay at the hotel at different times of the year, and always find it to be the perfect "home away from home".

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

We are truly delighted to hear that you had so many opportunities to experience not only the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf, but the Boston Wine Festival also. It makes us very happy to hear the gracious compliments of our guests that have made us their home while away and we will be sure to share your kind words with our staff. We look forward to your many visits with us throughout the year and thank you for taking the time share your lovely review with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I stayed at Boston Harbor Hotel for a weekend during my trip to the United States. The hotel is great, with big and nice rooms. The personnal was very welcoming and willing to help you. The location is also great, you can walk almost everywhere...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marooned2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

At the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf, we always look forward to welcoming guests from outside the United States and we are thrilled to hear that your experience was enjoyable. Our staff is committed to providing thoughtful care for all of our guests, and your kind words are greatly appreciated. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back very soon to our hotel and we thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Spent a wonderful week at the Boston Harbor hotel. Every member of staff from reception, to the bellman to the cleaning staff are so friendly and helpful. Beautiful building with large rooms and a spacious reception. We had a deluxe harbour view room which was just perfect with a view over the harbour and of Logan in the distance. Housekeeping was exceptional. A very relaxed and yet highly professional operation. The location is just about perfect with all the good Italian restaurants just a stones throw away. This is the only hotel we will ever use in Boston.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

We are delighted to read that our staff provided exceptional service levels during your recent stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf. The views from our harbor view rooms are truly breathtaking and we are so happy that they added enjoyment to your stay. We have passed along your generous praise of our staff and we all agree that we are sincerely looking forward to having you stay with us again soon. Thank you for your kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

Just leaving Boston after a splendid stay. This hotel is fabulous. Customer satisfaction optimized in every way. Very friendly staff, oh so comfortable rooms and wonderful views of Boston Harbor.
Great location. Short walk to Faneuil, little Italy and much more. Would definitely stay again. Thanks to everyone at this hotel who helped to make our anniversary weekend extra special.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

We love hearing that we created a memorable experience for you, especially during such an important time as your anniversary. Happy Anniversary! It is wonderful to hear that our dedicated staff impressed you with their attention to detail and we will be sure to share your comments with them. We certainly look forward to welcoming you both back for another exceptional stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf in the very near future. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed here for two nights for my husband's birthday. The location was fantastic: walk to the North End, the Garden and Quincy Market. The hotel Is traditionally elegant and our harbor room had gorgeous views. What is truly fantastic about this hotel is the service. We called the front desk on two occasions to request toothbrushes and an iphone charger. Both items were brought to our room within 5 minutes. We came back from our dinner in the North End and the concierge placed our takeaway in the concierge fridge and then placed a cool pack in the bag for our drive back to CT the next day. The room service breakfast was excellent, delivered very quickly-even the syrup was warmed for the waffle. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

We cannot think of a better way to celebrate one’s birthday than with a relaxing and attentive stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf. It makes us very happy to learn that we were able to provide you with exactly what you needed during your stay and that our attentive staff exceeded your expectations. Please join us for another great stay in the future and we thank you for your review. Happy Birthday to your husband!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times over the past few months and I am always impressed. As a frequent traveller to Boston, this is my go to hotel and is my favorite when compared to many other Boston hotels. The location is excellent, the staff is superb, and the spa is wonderful. It is a wonderful hotel to take children to due to the spacious rooms, the amenities, and the pool. In addition it is within walking distance of the aquarium and the children's museum. The staff really goes out of their way to make your stay a wonderful one.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emknisley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful comments about the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf and the service levels you experienced during your recent stays. We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience, and that you have chosen us to be your favorite place to stay. Thank you for mentioning our convenient location, the Spa at Rowes Wharf, and for acknowledging the seamless experience our dedicated staff provided. It would be our pleasure to have you stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 84 in Boston
4,858 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 84 in Boston
2,311 reviews
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#14 of 84 in Boston
1,122 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,348 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Harbor Hotel

Address: 70 Rowes Wharf, Boston, MA 02110-3354
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Price Range: $365 - $939 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boston Harbor Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 230 room luxury five star hotel located on the waterfront at Rowes Wharf. Adjacent to the Financial District and walking distance to many different shopping areas including Fanueil Hall, Quincy Market, Downtown Crossing and the Historic North End. Close to many attractions including the New England Aquarium, Children's Museum, Trolley Tours, Whale Watches, Paul Revere House and Freedom Trail. The Spa at Rowes Wharf features a 60 foot indoor lap pool, sauna, steam room, and Jacuzzi. The workout room includes free-weights, elliptical machines, stairmasters, treadmills, bicycles and crosstrainers. All workout attire is provided including shirts, shorts, socks, towels, bathrobes, and slippers. Beneath the unmistakable arches of the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf, overlooking the majestic waterfront, three first-class restaurants combine to provide the perfect blend of delicate fare, scenery, and ambiance. The Rowes Wharf Sea Grille opened in May 2009 and features the freshest possible seafood artfully presented. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Preferred Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boston Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing