We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boston Harbor Hotel
Ranked #5 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We spotted this hotel on our previous trip to Boston a few years back, and decided we would try and stay there if we returned. So we booked five nights to end our trip, which started in New York and Chicago. Lovely public spaces, and friendly, professional service. We were in room 1607 with a city view. Lovely room, comfortable bed and plenty of space.

We used the Sea Grille restaurant for breakfast and dinner as well as the bar for dinner on one evening. Food was generally good and service as high quality as you would expect from this hotel. Our only criticism would be that the waffles for breakfast were dry and chewy.

We are quite casual, down to earth people, and in some other top-end hotels have found the service a bit condescending, but here it was friendly, helpful and faultless.

The concierge team are outstanding and always keen to help. We were lucky enough to be taken by Rafik to the airport in one of the hotel cars. He took us for a quick trip through the Italian quarter as we had not had the chance to visit.

When we return to Boston, there can be no other hotel to go to.

Room Tip: Suspect all are excellent. We had the basic city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MartinMW1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf for the conclusion of your trip. We are extremely happy to learn that you had the opportunity to enjoy so many of the aspects of our hotel that make it a truly special place to stay, from our dedicated staff to our delicious dining options. We certainly will mention to our Chef that an item on our menu needs attention and we thank you for pointing it out to us. Please come and visit with us soon and thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,960)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,294 - 1,300 of 1,960 reviews

Reviewed November 12, 2012

I'm something of a fitness center connoisseur when traveling, and the Boston Harbor has a great one. But that's just one feature. The service was all around excellent. The staff generally was quite friendly and helpful. I needed a shoe shine, and they not only handled it gratis but got them back to me very quickly. The room was luxurious and clean, and the facilities were as well.

The only drawback was that internet wifi was spotty. There were a number of times when it slowed to virtually unworkable speeds, so no pages would load or would take painfully long to load, even with just email.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sir-Loin-of-Cali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

We are delighted to read that our Fitness Center added such enjoyment to your recent stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf. It was certainly our pleasure to assist you with anything that you needed and feedback like yours is valued by all of us at the hotel. We do apologize for any inconvenience you encountered due to Internet access and our IT Technicians will look into what may have been problem. Thank you for taking the time to provide your review and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Rooms, service, food, bar... etc. Get a room with water view if you can, order some lobster in, you can choose from a great selection of wines. Service is the best, but be prepared to show you ID no matter how old you look, staff can card you if you decide to dine in the hotel's restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aleevskidm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

We love hearing from our guests and very much appreciate your gracious remarks regarding our service levels and dining options. Our restaurant’s outstanding wine list is something that the Boston Harbor Hotel is known for, and specifically how wine selections are designed to complement the cuisine. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf very soon and we thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We have stayed at Boston Harbor a number of times over the past several years and it is always superb - even traveling with toddlers was great at BHH! The food is terrific, the service is helpful and you can't beat the location.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMmcla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

There is certainly no greater compliment than to hear from our loyal return guests that their stays are exceptional time and time again. We are happy to hear that you and your family had such a pleasant stay while enjoying our convenient location and savory dining choices. We look forward to your next stay with us and thank you for your gracious review of the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I had a terrific stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel this summer. My brother-in-law was getting married there, so we stayed for 5 nights. It's a beautiful hotel with traditional decor, friendly staff, a great spa, and more. Our room was spacious, the bed was comfortable, and the views of the harbor and airport were great. I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Try to get a view of the harbor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KGLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for the fantastic review! It is certainly wonderful to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay during such a special occasion for your family. Please extend our best wishes to the happy couple. We truly appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know about their experience at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf and we are thrilled to see that yours exceeded your expectations. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back very soon and we thank you for your gracious review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Amazing hotel right on the harbor. Excellent staff, pristine rooms, awesome mattress on bed. Close to all sites. Would stay there each time we visit. Evening movies and entertainment right out back of their hotel with dining. First time visiting and absolutely loved everything about this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

At the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf, we strive to create a truly memorable experience for each of our guests. We are so glad to read that you would choose to stay with us on every visit and look forward to welcoming you back! Thank you for sharing these details about your visit and for the high praise for our staff and hotel. We enjoyed having you as a guest and look forward to many more memorable stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stayed at the Boston Harbor Hotel several times, and it only seems to get better each time. During this most recent visit, a long weekend, we were reminded once again of the lovely furnishings, the excellent amenities, the fabulous location, and, most important, the exceptional service from all hotel employees. The employees -- from doormen/valet, to concierge, to front desk, to housekeeping, to servers in the bar and restaurants -- truly make this hotel what it is: An absolute first-class delight.

Room Tip: We've stayed in both city-view and harbor-view, and love both, for different reasons. Never had...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MNTraveller5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

At the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf, we strive to maintain the highest level of service, hospitality and comfort for our guests, so we are very happy to read that your stay was so positive. Thank you for all the wonderful compliments and for sharing your story with us. Our staff genuinely cares about providing thoughtful care to our guests and your account precisely describes who we strive to be for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and we thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#4 of 84 in Boston
4,963 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 84 in Boston
2,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,413 reviews
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Harbor Hotel

Address: 70 Rowes Wharf, Boston, MA 02110-3354
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Price Range: $319 - $785 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boston Harbor Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 230 room luxury five star hotel located on the waterfront at Rowes Wharf. Adjacent to the Financial District and walking distance to many different shopping areas including Fanueil Hall, Quincy Market, Downtown Crossing and the Historic North End. Close to many attractions including the New England Aquarium, Children's Museum, Trolley Tours, Whale Watches, Paul Revere House and Freedom Trail. The Spa at Rowes Wharf features a 60 foot indoor lap pool, sauna, steam room, and Jacuzzi. The workout room includes free-weights, elliptical machines, stairmasters, treadmills, bicycles and crosstrainers. All workout attire is provided including shirts, shorts, socks, towels, bathrobes, and slippers. Beneath the unmistakable arches of the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf, overlooking the majestic waterfront, three first-class restaurants combine to provide the perfect blend of delicate fare, scenery, and ambiance. The Rowes Wharf Sea Grille opened in May 2009 and features the freshest possible seafood artfully presented. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Preferred Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boston Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing