We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Boston setting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Boston Harbor Hotel
Ranked #5 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2012

I had a terrific stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel this summer. My brother-in-law was getting married there, so we stayed for 5 nights. It's a beautiful hotel with traditional decor, friendly staff, a great spa, and more. Our room was spacious, the bed was comfortable, and the views of the harbor and airport were great. I would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Try to get a view of the harbor!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KGLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for the fantastic review! It is certainly wonderful to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay during such a special occasion for your family. Please extend our best wishes to the happy couple. We truly appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know about their experience at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf and we are thrilled to see that yours exceeded your expectations. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back very soon and we thank you for your gracious review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,912)
There are newer reviews for Boston Harbor Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,256 - 1,262 of 1,914 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

Amazing hotel right on the harbor. Excellent staff, pristine rooms, awesome mattress on bed. Close to all sites. Would stay there each time we visit. Evening movies and entertainment right out back of their hotel with dining. First time visiting and absolutely loved everything about this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

At the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf, we strive to create a truly memorable experience for each of our guests. We are so glad to read that you would choose to stay with us on every visit and look forward to welcoming you back! Thank you for sharing these details about your visit and for the high praise for our staff and hotel. We enjoyed having you as a guest and look forward to many more memorable stays.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We have stayed at the Boston Harbor Hotel several times, and it only seems to get better each time. During this most recent visit, a long weekend, we were reminded once again of the lovely furnishings, the excellent amenities, the fabulous location, and, most important, the exceptional service from all hotel employees. The employees -- from doormen/valet, to concierge, to front desk, to housekeeping, to servers in the bar and restaurants -- truly make this hotel what it is: An absolute first-class delight.

Room Tip: We've stayed in both city-view and harbor-view, and love both, for different reasons. Never had...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MNTraveller5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

At the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf, we strive to maintain the highest level of service, hospitality and comfort for our guests, so we are very happy to read that your stay was so positive. Thank you for all the wonderful compliments and for sharing your story with us. Our staff genuinely cares about providing thoughtful care to our guests and your account precisely describes who we strive to be for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and we thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

A great place to stay. A touch of luxury and great service.

Regretable we can only afford the first night on our trips to New England, but it gets you in the right mood for remaining part of the journey...

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravensleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf. We are thrilled that your stay was everything you had anticipated and we hope that the remainder of your trip was enjoyable. It would be our pleasure to have you come and stay with us again very soon, and enjoy some more clam chowder!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

From the moment we arrived until we left everything was wonderful. The room, food, service and location were great. What else can I say? Oh, I know, the beds were the best I've ever slept in ~~ except home. Amazing place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaAnnDavidRoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for your fantastic review! It is great to hear that your time spent at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf was comfortable and enjoyable and we will be sure to share your comments with our staff. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

I recently stayed at the Boston Harbor Hotel for a girls night away. My sisters and I stayed in suite 1414 facing the harbor. Everything about our stay exceeded expectations. The hotel is in great location; within walking distance to shops at Fanieul Hall and the North End. And just a quick taxi ride to great restaurants in the renovated seaport area. The suite was really nice, combining old world charm with modern amenities. And the staff was so friendly & accommodating (especially Cody with all of his elevator assistance!) I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

There is no greater compliment than to hear from our guests that they have been inspired to return to the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf because of their recent experience! We truly appreciate it when our guests take the time to let us know about their stays and we are very happy to see that your Girl's Getaway exceeded your expectations. Spending time with family is priceless and we are very happy to have been part of an enjoyable experience for you and your sisters. Please come and stay with us again soon and thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We had a great stay with excellent service. Our room had a great view and the gym was very complete. The hotel in located on Rowes Warf and is in short walking distance from Quincy's Market and Some great Italian restaurants in North End. Very close to the Aquarium were you can catch the Subway system.

Room Tip: City view room are very nice. Try and get a higher floor.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keysfishin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBostonHarborHotel, General Manager at Boston Harbor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf. It is certainly wonderful to read that you had the opportunity to visit so many of the amazing restaurants and attractions that are located just outside our doors. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back very soon and we thank you for your gracious review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Downtown
InterContinental Boston
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 84 in Boston
4,871 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#17 of 84 in Boston
2,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Four Seasons Hotel Boston
Downtown
XV Beacon
XV Beacon
#14 of 84 in Boston
1,124 reviews
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boston Harbor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boston Harbor Hotel

Address: 70 Rowes Wharf, Boston, MA 02110-3354
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Price Range: $360 - $946 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Boston Harbor Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 230 room luxury five star hotel located on the waterfront at Rowes Wharf. Adjacent to the Financial District and walking distance to many different shopping areas including Fanueil Hall, Quincy Market, Downtown Crossing and the Historic North End. Close to many attractions including the New England Aquarium, Children's Museum, Trolley Tours, Whale Watches, Paul Revere House and Freedom Trail. The Spa at Rowes Wharf features a 60 foot indoor lap pool, sauna, steam room, and Jacuzzi. The workout room includes free-weights, elliptical machines, stairmasters, treadmills, bicycles and crosstrainers. All workout attire is provided including shirts, shorts, socks, towels, bathrobes, and slippers. Beneath the unmistakable arches of the Boston Harbor Hotel at Rowes Wharf, overlooking the majestic waterfront, three first-class restaurants combine to provide the perfect blend of delicate fare, scenery, and ambiance. The Rowes Wharf Sea Grille opened in May 2009 and features the freshest possible seafood artfully presented. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Preferred Hotels, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boston Harbor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing