We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service”

McCormick & Schmick's Seafood Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
McCormick & Schmick's Seafood Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #339 of 3,186 Restaurants in Boston
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Transit: Green Line Goverment Center stop, Orange & Green Line Haymarket stop, Blue Line State Street stop
Burlington, ON
Level Contributor
37 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We had dinner here at the end of December. Our server was fantastic. Very attentive and took great care of us. We both had the surf and turf special. Lobster was delicious. Steak was good but not the best I have had. Overall was a good meal but a bit pricy.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PortiaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    145
    82
    47
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brockton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My mom's 60th birthday celebration!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

My dad planned a surprise birthday dinner/celebration for my mom's 60th birthday at McCormick & Schmick's and the food was amazing!!!! The staff was very attentive to our party and treated us like gold. The staff went above and beyond for our party. It was one of best meals our party had ever had and we would certainly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wenlaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiverton, RI
2 reviews
“Wonderful 60th Birthday Celebration”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

Celebrated a wonderful 60th surprise birthday party at this restaurant hosted by my husband. The food was amazing and the staff could not have been more helpful. Thank you for creating a happy memory of a great time with family and friends.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulineTiverton_RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“fun night out”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

Dined with large family group for aunts 60yh birthday. Not many in the group liked the food most staff acted as if we had interrupted their evening sorry it was a Monday but you were open for service Right??

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank casey1Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mass
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A veterans lunch with the family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

We visited the restaurant on Veterans Day and were well treated for serving the country. The service from the staff was outstanding and all were very nice to us. The food was excellent. The whole family enjoyed the experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Massharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McCormick & Schmick's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to McCormick & Schmick's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing