We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My mom's 60th birthday celebration!”

McCormick & Schmick's Seafood Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
McCormick & Schmick's Seafood Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #339 of 3,206 Restaurants in Boston
Price range: $20 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Transit: Green Line Goverment Center stop, Orange & Green Line Haymarket stop, Blue Line State Street stop
Brockton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My mom's 60th birthday celebration!”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

My dad planned a surprise birthday dinner/celebration for my mom's 60th birthday at McCormick & Schmick's and the food was amazing!!!! The staff was very attentive to our party and treated us like gold. The staff went above and beyond for our party. It was one of best meals our party had ever had and we would certainly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wenlaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    151
    85
    51
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tiverton, RI
2 reviews
“Wonderful 60th Birthday Celebration”
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Celebrated a wonderful 60th surprise birthday party at this restaurant hosted by my husband. The food was amazing and the staff could not have been more helpful. Thank you for creating a happy memory of a great time with family and friends.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PaulineTiverton_RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“fun night out”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Dined with large family group for aunts 60yh birthday. Not many in the group liked the food most staff acted as if we had interrupted their evening sorry it was a Monday but you were open for service Right??

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank casey1Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mass
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A veterans lunch with the family”
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We visited the restaurant on Veterans Day and were well treated for serving the country. The service from the staff was outstanding and all were very nice to us. The food was excellent. The whole family enjoyed the experience.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Massharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billerica, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
129 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Gone way downhill”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

What a disappointment. We've been there many times and during our previous visit we noticed a slight decrease in quality, quantity and service, but we just attributed it to an off night. This visit was horrendous. Swordfish was fatty and inedible (looked more like mako), they were out of almost every beer on their list and the server was absolutely lost. Manager remedied the situation with new meals and a free bottle of craft beer but no value for current pricing. Other meals (cod, ahi tuna and stuffed shrimp) were adequate but not great. Dessert was excellent (creme brulee, sorbet, upside-down apple pie) but another diner warned us not to get a certain cake as it was dry. They are now off our "must go to" list.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Outbacklover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McCormick & Schmick's Seafood Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to McCormick & Schmick's Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing