We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect again!”
other traveler has booked this property
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
84 reviews
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Patio
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Hallway
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Common Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Common Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Common Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Common Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Fitness Cneter
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Washer & Dryers
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Building
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Building
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Balcony
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 84 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Jojubes
Brisbane, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect again!”
Reviewed January 24, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

How fantastic is Stay Alfred? Clean, modern, a great location, spacious and excellent value for money. We traveled through the US in December 2015 and the only disappointment was accommodation - places that promise the world and just don't deliver. That is definitely not the case with Stay Alfred. They will be our first choice when we travel in the US again (let's hope they keep expanding!)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, size and location
Liked least: The blankets were too thin
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2016
Thank you very much for your review! We are always happy to hear from a satisfied return guest. Give us a call the next time you are in the US and we'll ensure you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AliciaMB
Rosario
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Excellent location. Really gorgeous view of Boston.”
Reviewed January 23, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Excellent location. Right around the corner of the T station. Ten minuted away by foot from the Public Garden. Supermarkets near it. Really big apartment, comfortable, very clean and completely equiped. Fit for three couples. Kitchen with everything necessary, including dishwasher. Three bathrooms. Teo TVs with HD cable. Perfectly functioning WiFi. Laundry Room always available. Good willingness from the people working there, with Doorman and Security 24/7. Quiet building. Recommended for vacationing and tourism. If we came back to Boston, we'd be back to it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: It's all perfect.
Liked least: I liked all.
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 26, 2016
Thank you very much for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Boston and were able to take advantage of the convenient location of the apartment. We hope to host you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheepCity
Farmington, Maine
1 review
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed January 7, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We had a truly wonderful time at the Longfellow Apartment. We have three teenage children---ages 14, 17 and 19--and we had plenty of room (one kid slept on the pull-out couch, and extra linens were provided for it). We walked to the North End restaurants each evening, and to the "T" during the day. (We visited three museums--the Isabella Stewart Gardener Art Museum, the MIT tech museum, and the Harvard Museum of Natural History). The area seemed very safe; there was a 24-hour concierge at the door. The only tricky part for us was locating the building on a very dark, rainy evening (we don't know the Boston area well).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location--and the large space!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2016
Thank you very much for leaving us a review! We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your time in Boston and had plenty of room to relax. Please give us a call the next time you are in need of a family getaway and we'll ensure you have a proper 5-star Stay Alfred experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eddie T
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“GREAT EXPERIENCE WITH STAY ALFRED”
Reviewed January 3, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Their Boston Longfellow Apt was beyond expectation with friendly check in assistance and welcome basket for daily necessities.

All complete amenities short off FOOD of course.

Price and location was a great value.

Thanks StayAlfred

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations, and it's gratifying to know that we hit the mark. Please let us know next time you come to town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KHH58
Torrance, California
1 review
“Beautiful, clean, modern, central location, great view at a fantastic price.”
Reviewed December 28, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

It is centrally located in Boston, closed to Faneuil Hall marketplace, Boston Commons, and other attractions. The condo is clean, modern, and has an amazing view of the Boston from 32nd floor. The owner is responsive and was able to book in few hours. Easy and quick without any hassles. It comes with one car parking with in and out privileges. Would definitely stay here again. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, view, modern, clean
Liked least: parking, and concierge (not as helpful)
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lsparks05...
Waterbury Center, Vermont
1 review
“Great views and great location!”
Reviewed December 27, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

Five of us stayed in this amazing place for a long weekend. The location was perfect and there was a great view from every room! The place was very clean and had everything we needed to cook and was close enough to walk to great restaurants. Very happy!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2016
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! The Longfellow is a beautiful building and we are glad you loved it as much as we did. Give us a call when you plan your next trip so we can ensure you have another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina H
Portland, Maine
1 review
“Great location, very welcoming and clean!”
Reviewed December 22, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

This was our first time using Stay Alfred. Having previously lived in Boston, I was skeptical when booking based on how well priced this condo was. I was so happy when we arrived. The building is very safe and a great walkable location to so much. The condo was huge. Three bedrooms and three baths. Lots of space including balcony looking over Tobin bridge. One thing I thought was odd was that there was a little lack of furniture in the main are. They needed an end table next to the chairs and maybe another couch? Barely enough places to sit based on how many can sleep here.

The kitchen was stocked and we were overall very happy.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 27, 2016
Thank you for your feedback! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in Boston despite the lack of furniture. I will make sure to pass along your comments to our operations team in hopes to have some more seating options added to the apartment. Give us a call the next time you are in need of accommodations and we'll ensure you have a 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing