We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Avenir-Great location for your stay in Boston”
other travelers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Rooftop
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
78 reviews
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Rooftop
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental In Unit Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Rooftop
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Rooftop
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Common Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Common Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental In Unit Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Rooftop Patio
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Common Area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 78 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SuzyQCan
Kaysville, Utah
2 reviews
“Avenir-Great location for your stay in Boston”
Reviewed May 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We stayed at the Avenir for our trip to Boston for the Boston Marathon. It was such a great location--within walking distance for everything! It was also very close to the subway station when we traveled outside of Boston.

The set up of the apartment was perfect for two couples. Everything was clean and in good working order.

Stay Alfred was an awesome company to work with. They kept us well informed of special requests we had. They answered all of our questions promptly and accurately. Check in and check out was easy.

I will definitely stay here again for the marathon next year. We were able to walk to the bus loading at Boston Commons the morning of the marathon and walked back after the marathon. We were very close to where the pre-race dinner was held.

We were also close to many of the touristy sites we wanted to visit. We were there during the Celtics and Bruins play off home games and were right next to TD Gardens and were able to attend a Celtics game, which was so fun! There are also lots of restaurants close by and places to grab groceries if you want to eat in.

I would highly recommend Avenir for anyone visiting Boston! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mmvegas82
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
“Great place!”
Reviewed May 4, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This place was great! Very clean and comfortable. Having a balcony is nice too. The roof deck is a perfect place to start the day with a beer or mimosa. Within walking distance of everything downtown. Three cool and very different bars directly across the street. Coffee shop next door really good as well. Perfect place, perfect location, couldn't have asked for more. Will definitely stay here again, in fact, don't think I'd wanna stay anywhere else.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYCGirl52...
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great location”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The apartment is literally around the block from my work and more affordable than many area hotels! I really loved staying there. Check in was SUPER easy. First off, the two bedroom is massive by city standards and nicely decorated. The water pressure and shower was great. There were multiple TVS, a full kitchen, including nice amenities such as a hair dryer, blender, fan, extra blankets etc. You are literally at North Station and walking distance to the garden, the north end, fanuil hall etc. I have zero complaints and plan to stay again soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruby B
2 reviews
“Nice apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed May 3, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This is a nice apartment in a prime location. The only downfall is that they are working on North Station (across the street). It is noisy during the day (starting at 6:00am). Gym downstairs has pretty good equipment. I would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt B
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
“Phenomenal Boston Apartment Rental!”
Reviewed May 2, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Absolutely a terrific two bedroom rental directly above the North Station of the green line and across the street from TD Garden. Location cannot be beat and is short walking distance anywhere in the North End, West End or downtown. Stayed in unit 610 and is a very large, spacious unit with two full baths. Floor to ceiling windows in kitchen/living room and both bedrooms. Included all appliances, kitchenware, linens and even had a washer/dryer. Stayed three nights and my only regret is not staying more! The parking garage isn't hard to fine, but it is unmarked. If you use the parking, it is the unmarked garage door on Valenti Way. Drive up onto the sidewalk and trust the RFID tag works :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huskydawg...
Renton, Washington
1 review
“Perfect Boston Location”
Reviewed April 13, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Our trip to Boston contained a number of highlights and chief among them was the Canal Street apartment with Stay Alfred. The apartment is in the perfect location in the North End, across the street from the TD (Boston) Garden and just around the corner from the MBTA station. The unit itself was beautiful and well-appointed, and made for a very enjoyable stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean N
Bedford, nova scotia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent Accommodations”
Reviewed April 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Loved the unit, the place and everything about our stay.
Very comfortable-will book again next time we visit!!!
Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing