We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location....has everything you need”
other travelers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Community Game Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Community Game Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
69 reviews
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Community Game Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental In Unit Washer/Dryer
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Community Lounge
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Rooftop BBQ
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Community Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Community Lounge
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Rooftop Community Grill
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Rooftop Community Grill
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Community Lounge
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Balcony
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Community Coffee Bar
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Community Lounge
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Exterior
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 69 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
St_Albans...
St. Albans
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location....has everything you need”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a great stay here! Check in was easy. The unit was spacious and had everything we needed. Decor was updated and stylish. Lounge area on the twentieth floor was a nice bonus. Unit is located close to many great restaurants and just one block from the Boston Tea Museum Party and Trolley stops. The T was only two blocks away with easy access to the airport. The only down side was there was not much of a view from the unit (looked out over large parking lot. The view from the twentieth floor lounge definitely made up for this.i we definitely recommend this place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Some minor issues with wifi but fixed
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramses M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Would like to live there....”
Reviewed March 28, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

I spent 4 nights at Stay Alfred at A street in Boston. It was a pleasant 15 minute walk from the city center. The apartment was very nice. The small living room faces the kitchen area. There is a wall mounted TV that I watched while sitting on the very comfortable couch. The kitchen is very well equipped and had everything I needed. The people at the desk downstairs were very friendly. The king size bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable.

The location is wonderful, only 250 meters from the Convention center where I had a conference and only a 10 minute walk from South Station. My apartment was on the 15th floor and from my sleeping room I had a great view on the skyline of Boston. Overall, I felt comfortable and safe and although I wish it was home, sadly, it was not, and I did have to leave Boston. I would recommend this apartment to my friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was crisp a clean
Liked least: No supermarket in the neighbourhood
Traveling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cameron M
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Perfect Unit”
Reviewed March 16, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The unit is very spacious with 2 large rooms and amazing view. Everything you need is there and the building is great too. Beds/showers etc are all perfect so you won't be disappointed.

Traveling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liz58821
Niantic, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great location!”
Reviewed March 3, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is a perfect location, easy walking distance to everything. Beds very comfortable and beautiful views from the balcony and 20th floor community space! Highly recommended; we look forward to our next visit. Thank you!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaiveer G
1 review
“Better than a hotel”
Reviewed March 2, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We had an absolutely perfect stay. I traveled with my wife, two children, and my mother. There was plenty of room. The rooms were clean and the views of the skyline were gorgeous. The apartment had absolutely everything you need. Only you need to bring are groceries if you want or you can just step outside for your choice of countless restaurants to walk to. I would definitely stay there again when I visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Views and location
Liked least: Parking costs additional
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, Jaiveer. We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your accommodations more than a hotel and found the apartment stocked with everything you need. Please give us a call so we can ensure you have another great stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim L
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Enjoyable”
Reviewed March 1, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

It was very great experience with Stay Alfred. Great location in seaport area of Boston. Highly recommended.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen P
East Windsor, New Jersey
1 review
“Great option when attending a conference”
Reviewed February 25, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The Stay Alfred people where great to work with. 2 friends and 1 rented this apartment for six nights while attending a conference at the MA Convention Center. It is only a 10 minute walk to the convention center and this was a far more relaxing option than staying at a hotel. The apartment was lovely and the people in the building were all very nice and welcoming. The area was very safe and friendly as well. There were a few things we needed that were not in the apartment when we arrived but one call was all it took to resolve the issue. There is a lot of construction going on around the building which was very noisy but since we were up and out early every day it did not really bother us and it is presumably a short term issue. I would certainly recommend this site and company to others. One tip: if you have mobility issues the apartment is great but there are stairs that you must walk up to get to Summer Street and the convention center - so if you are attending a conference (as we were) be aware of that. Not an issue for us though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing