We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Option for Marathoners”
other travelers have booked this property
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Room Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
126 reviews
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Dining Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Kitchen
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Common Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Business Center
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Common Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Fitness Center
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Gym
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Gym
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Lobby
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Living Room
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bedroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Bathroom
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Washer & Dryer
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental Common Area
Stay Alfred Boston Vacation Rental
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 126 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
DiegoMadr...
Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
“Excellent Option for Marathoners”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Excellente new facilities (in room and common areas); walking distance to downtown and Boston Marathon Expo; Bus Load and Finish Line.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities and Location
Liked least: No daily room cleaning
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jfr232
Bay Shore, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wow, what a deal”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Traveled to Boston for my sister-in-law and brother-in-law's birthdays and this location was incredible. They had never been and we were able to painlessly see the city as it's in such an ideal location. Not to mention, my partner was in a wheelchair and we were able to ealisy get him around. There is a Walgreens, CVS, Wine Store, restaurants and so much more at a minimal distance. In addition, the property itself is so well kept, front desk and door attendants are so pleasant and the room was amazing!

Definitely going to use them again in Boston and going to look into staying with Stay Alfred in other cities as well.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donna Y
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“Great location, close to everything.”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

You can walk to Boston commons where the Freedom Trail begins and ends at Bunker Hill.
Cheer's (the Bar from TV series) is a short walk and has delicious clam chowder,

The Lobster sandwiches at Feneuil Hall marketplace is a must.
Hop on/off bus was a good way to get around.
Apartment was very comfortable and clean. Our flight home was 5pm and we had to be out of the Apt. at 11am. The Apartment desk would not keep our luggage so we ended up just going to the airport for several hours. That was a pain. I would recommend this property. I loved Boston, SO much history.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: No place to leave luggage if late flights home.
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MissPCQ
Allentown, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Location, Beautiful Rooms”
Reviewed April 6, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We have used Stay Alfred before, on a trip to Boston last year and stayed in a different location right across the street. We had really enjoyed that stay, and so were a little hesitant when they told us that they had changed their accommodations to this different building. However, there was no need to worry. This building is beautiful, the staff, including a doorman, were friendly and helpful, and the room was gorgeous. We stayed in a two bedroom unit on the 26th floor, which afforded us a stunning view of the Common and the river. With a parking deck being part of the same building, it was very convenient. The only, and minor, issue we had was that there were not only no extra blankets, and we had cold weather during our stay, but there wasn't even a blanket for the fold out couch that my one daughter used. In a situation like this, the limitations of being a Stay Alfred guest vs. a guest of the building management come to light. We didn't discover this until late on the first night, and made a call the next day. The management could not help us, and while you can always reach a Stay Alfred employee live at any time and they really do try to help in any way that they can, in this case their cleaning staff had already left the building and wasn't returning until the next day. We did return from sightseeing the following day to find a bag with a blanket in it hanging on our door, but that left us chilly for two of our three nights. Not a major issue, but just remember to check for such things, i.e. kitchen appliances, bathroom towels and toiletiries, etc., as soon as you arrive so that you can notify them as quickly as possible.

We will definitely use Stay Alfred again. Their follow up with e-mails and instructions, and their customer service, are exceptional. We also recommend this specific rental - located on the border of the Theater District and Chinatown, within two or three blocks of Boston Common, it is a fantastic area in which to base your visit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and view
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooks J
Columbia, South Carolina
1 review
“Great Place for a Family”
Reviewed April 5, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The location was great! The staff was friendly and helpful. Great for a family stay...more space than a hotel room. Wonderful view!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and space
Liked least: nothing...everything was great!
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terri V
Canandaigua, New York
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“So much better than a hotel”
Reviewed March 31, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a wonderful long weekend at this location. Our son lives in Boston so we travel to the area frequently. We've grown tired of hotels and the need to go out all the time. This was the perfect solution. The location is perfect for getting around Boston when we chose to---so much within walking distance and there are several T stops very close. And the apartment was itself was lovely and had everything we needed when we wanted to stay in. The fitness facility and pool were extra bonuses. The Stay Alfred experience was very positive---they were efficient and communications were very clear---everything was explained & things worked out exactly as indicated. This is a great alternative to the hotel experience and we will definitely stay again!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hiliga
Province of La Rioja, Argentina
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“It was a wonderful place !!”
Reviewed March 23, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Beautiful apartment,it was spotless, with all the things that we needed. a excellent location, we could leave the car in the garage and go for a walk around the city .there is a supermarket in the corner and a lot of shops. We spent a great time there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing