We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“excellent location, very comfortable with all the...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
129 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 129 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
6mlc16
Province of Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
“excellent location, very comfortable with all the gadgets you need”
Reviewed March 3, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

excellent location, near touristic high spots and shops and supermarket.
very comfortable, good sizes of the rooms.
washing and dryer machine.
parking

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: excellent location, very comfortable, parking
Liked least: the pictures in the wall
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jane S
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
“Clean, Spacious, and good location”
Reviewed March 2, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The apartment was very spacious and clean. It had laundry and two full baths. The location was perfect.

Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 10, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, Jane! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had the chance to enjoy all of the awesome amenities at Garrison Square. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jayne0
Kingston, Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed March 1, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Had a lovely stay, the apartment is in a great location and you are able to walk to all the sights .. The apartment is nicely decorated with modern touches and a full kitchen area.

The only 'issue' we found was lighting inside the apartment - 2 lamps in the living area, but nothing over the dining table, which made it very dark for eating .. an 'uplighter' in the corner or light over table would solve this.

Also, only a sheet and blanket for the 'spare' sofa bed - This past week in Boston was VERY COLD, and we couldn't find any other spare bedding so resulted to sleeping in a fleece jacket and bottoms etc

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lighting inside
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence...
Mystic, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Weekend in Boston”
Reviewed February 27, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We stayed in a 2 bedroom Stay Alfred apartment in Garrison Square in mid-Feb. The cost for two adult couples and one infant was less than booking two rooms at a hotel. Plus having a kitchen and living and dining room were all beneficial to spending a weekend in the city with someone who takes a couple naps each day. The apartment was clean and for the most part well appointed - had only 1 teaspoon among the cutlery (?). The location is great, within walking distance of key shopping areas and a very short walk to a T stop on the green line. The parking, for one car only, was very convenient. We left the other car out at Riverside T station. This promises to be our future "go to" place to stay in Boston.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Convenient location
Liked least: Rated the "directions" and "pick up" questions good instead of great because a map for both would be helpful for the more visually oriented
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roberto B
Plano, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful Back Bay location - great apartment - wonderful Boston experience”
Reviewed February 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We recently stayed in unit 30-503 of the Garrison Square apartments located at 32 Garrison Street in the Back Bay area of Boston. The apartment was clean and fully furnished with nice furniture, bedding, and kitchen supplies and appliances. Some attention to detail re: light bulbs and dishwasher detergent would make it even better. The location is a real plus with a short walk of two blocks to the Prudential Center shopping mall and several great restaurants. The apartment is very modern and has all amenities including wifi, flat screen tv, nice furniture, up-to-date kitchen appliances and an underground parking garage with elevator directly to the apartment door.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and modern amenities
Liked least: a few light bulbs weren't working
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabeth...
Narragansett, Rhode Island
1 review
“Garrison Square is great!”
Reviewed January 29, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Just blocks away from The Prudential Center, an ideal location! The apartment was perfect, had all the amenities, very clean, and quiet.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 10, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, Elizabeth. We are very glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay in Boston. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jamiet102...
Santa Barbara, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DO NOT USE STAY ALFRED”
Reviewed January 29, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

DO NOT use Stay Alfred. I had the worst experience when I reserved an apartment through them. They insisted I had not checked out when I had already put the keys in the lock box and had left. They then charged me for an extra night because they couldn't confirm if I had actually left, even though the keys were in their possession.

After two hours, I had to work with my credit card company to get their charge revoked. If I could give them zero stars, I would. I highly recommend not using Stay Alfred.

Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 23, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience with us. Unfortunately, it seems that there was some miscommunication between your company, the guests staying in the unit, and Stay Alfred, that resulted in a late check out and a late check out fee. The guests staying in the unit informed our cleaning staff that they would not be checking out on time that morning. This created great difficulty for our cleaners to prepare the unit for the next guest and therefore resulted in an extra fee. We are very sorry that about this inconvenience and sincerely hope that you will give us a second chance to provide you with a proper 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing