We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Condo and Location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
136 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Boston, Massachusetts

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 136 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Paul M
Oakville, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Condo and Location”
Reviewed December 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Travelled with my wife and daughter, and the 2 bedroom 2 bath unit in which we stayed was very clean and comfortable (only thing missing was a light over dining room table). The roof top patio was incredible with very comfortable seating and BBQ access. The permanent tenants we met, were very friendly and helpful (gave us directions to sites, shopping and tips on how the BBQ works). The location of the building was walking distance from shopping and great restaurants. It was a very short subway ride to Fenway Park.
Overall, this was a great vacation and plan on returning in the future.

Paul Martin
Ontario Canada

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 28, 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your accommodations and were able to make the most out of your home away from home. We hope to host you and your family again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daver0826
El Paso, Texas
2 reviews
“Great Location”
Reviewed November 3, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

vacation rental condo is in secure bldg in nice part of town and located really close to restaurants and great supermarket, Star Market, just down the street. Condo was nice, emailed management about only maintenance issue with had with toilet being secured. Only negatives that can be said is could have been cleaned a little better inside and needs some kind of entry light as u enter condo. You have to walk all the way into living area across the room to find a light.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness
Liked best: Location
Liked least: layout of living/dining room and lighting entry-cleanliness
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your accommodations. We will make sure to pass along your feedback to our housekeeping staff to make sure that our units are fully cleaned for all guests. We hope to hosting you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L P
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good alternative to pricey Boston hotels for business travel”
Reviewed October 30, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

I stayed there with a work colleague for 2 nights for a meeting in Boston, where hotels are notoriously pricey. The apartment and building are beautiful, the neighborhood is lovely and convenient (easy walk to Prudential (Green Line) or Back Bay (Orange Line). The 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom layout worked well for business acquaintances staying together. We treated it like a hotel and didn't eat any meals in the apartment, but the kitchen seemed well-equipped and both kitchen and bathrooms were spotlessly clean. Travelers should note that Stay Alfred attaches a hefty cleaning fee of more than $100, which is reasonable for a longer-term vacation rental, but be sure to factor that in when calculating the real per-night cost. Even with the cleaning fee, 2 nights at Stay Alfred for 2 people was noticeably less than our company would have paid for us to stay separately in a hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how your stay was! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in Boston. Let us know the next time you need business accommodations and we'll ensure you receive a 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew A
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great appartment, great location”
Reviewed October 29, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed at an apartment because it worked out much cheaper than booking two rooms in a hotel. The Stay Alfred booking process was very straight foward, I only had to pay a small deposit so it was very small risk in case I needed to change my plans. The apartment was in a great location, very safe and secure, and quiet. It was a great appartment, somewhere I'd be happy to call my own and it had all the things we needed while we were there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, security
Liked least: Shower was a bit weak
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations more than a hotel! Please give us a call so we can ensure you have another great stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
momconnor...
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location, great neighborhood, great booking service”
Reviewed October 28, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stay Alfred, what a great find. We rented a 2 bedroom apartment with friends to explore the city of Boston. We stayed in the Garrison Square location and it was the perfect location for our adventures. We did not rent a car and found the apartment to be convenient to all public transportation as well as bars, restaurants and grocery stores. The self check in was very easy and the instructions were fool proof and detailed. The apartment was clean, beautiful and well equipped. The grounds of the building were gorgeous. We would definitely use this service again. Thank you Stay Alfred.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: no pizza pan in the kitchen!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very glad to hear that you were able to experience the beauty of Garrison Square and Boston. Please let us know next time you come to town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanlorie
Portland, Oregon
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fabulous Boston Stay”
Reviewed October 23, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Our accommodations at Stay Alfred's Garrison Square apartments in Boston were lovely. The building itself was well situated, secure and beautifully landscaped. We enjoyed having a spacious, well equipped, and nicely decorated unit to return to after a long day of sight seeing. We would definitely recommend Stay Alfred to others and would stay again in one of their properties. Customer service was also excellent and we appreciated the timely and courteous response from the agents.

Only downside to this arrangement, as opposed to a hotel, is that we had no place to store our luggage in between the time we checked out and headed for the airport, a 3-hour window. We ended up paying extra for late check-out. If we had stayed at a hotel, we could have left our luggage with the bell desk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, appearance and condition of unit
Liked least: Minimal lighting in living room - one of two lamps didn't work; burnt out lightbulbs in master bath; living room sofa very uncomfortable
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! We are very sorry about the inconvenience caused by the lack of luggage storage. We are in the process of putting together a luggage storage system in hopes to prevent situations like this. Please let us know next time you come to town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FoodLover...
San Francisco, California
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
“Had a Great Trip!”
Reviewed October 23, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The customer service team at Stay Alfred were on it and provided excellent information & follow up. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this really convenient location in downtown Boston. Would definitely stay here again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: great location
Liked least: that we could not stay longer
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 3, 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Please let us know next time you come to town, and we'll give you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing