We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good find”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Vlora - CLOSED

Vlora
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: Mediterranean, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Bar scene, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Back Bay
Cross street: Clarendon Street
Transit: Vlora Mediterranean Restaurant & Wine Bar is accessible by T. We are located within five minutes walk of both the Green Line (Copley Square and Arlington ) and the Orange Line (Back Bay).
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
448 reviews
290 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
“A good find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

We decided to make a reservation based on the tripadvisor reviews. Well, they were quite accurate.
Vlora has a young and stylish décor. Our waitress, Christina, was very friendly and helpful.
We ordered meatballs, shrimp cocktail, gyro, vegetarian lasagna and Malbec.
We were very satisfied, the food was well prepared and delicious.
We will go back in the future.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Azulado_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    36
    16
    7
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great food and location for private party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

We reserved the private room for a reunion in November 2013. It was an excellent location for our reunion. The staff was great and they took care of everything we needed. Everyone enjoyed the food and service.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank jameshPhiladelphia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great for teaming up with old friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

We had a party of 15 for a team up and I was very satisfied. Great food (i had a bruscetta), nice atmosphere with many people, very good service. Price was reasonable

Helpful?
Thank QuintanaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“good food reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

Had dinner on a Tuesday evening. Not very busy, so service was excellent and prompt. Servers were international so didn't understand my request for gluten free dining. They were able to answer enough questions about the food that I was ok. Had the kebabs which were very tender and nicely flavored, A side of rice and salad, and that was enough. My companion had the calamari and risotto appetizers, which she deemed very good. It was close to Copley square, and within easy walking of several hotels. It is downstairs - I didn't see an elevator, but, I'm sure there was one in the building. would definitly go there again.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FSMBA4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
138 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice cafe for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

Sit outside on a pretty day at lunch to enjoy your meal here. The food is served quick and well prepared. The view outside is very pretty.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vlora also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing