We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveler rating
302
42
7
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
302
42
7
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 353 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2018

We couldn't have wished for a better start for our holiday in New England! Our hosts were very friendly, welcoming and helpful and their home is a beautiful older house furnished in great style. We stayed three nights and enjoyed being looked after so well! James and Dympna sat with us at breakfast and it was very convivial, but best of all were the terrific breakfasts cooked by Dympna each morning. They really set us up for the day! I would thoroughly recommend Aisling to anyone.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank margles51
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Damon M, General Manager at Aisling, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2018

Thanks so much for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2018

This is a very nice B&B, in an old house, well renovated and maintained, breakfast and parking iare ncluded, the breakfast is excellent. You'll have to take the bus or taxi to go to the places you want to visit

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jeanfrancoise413
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Damon M, General Manager at Aisling, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Thank you for the kind review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2018

A sweet B& B. Terrific location, parking available, comfortable, clean accommodations! Walkable South Boston area, easy access to silver line bus and T.. lovely local restaurants..
Dymphna and James are wonderful, welcoming hosts and breakfast is awesome!
Our stay was memorable.. a.haven after medical treatment.

Room tip: Parking space is a plus!
Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Rita A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Damon M, General Manager at Aisling, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2018

Thank you so much for the kind review, that is why so many guests visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017

A beautiful family house, part of which has been converted into four very comfortable guest house bedrooms. Ours was very homely (Salthill), spotlessly clean and very comfortable. All we could have wanted. At breakfast the guests ate together with the hosts, James and Dympna, who couldn't have been more friendly, knowledgeable about everything in Boston, and made everyone feel very welcome. The house was very close to a bus route, but in easy walking distance of Boston Common. We loved the city.

Date of stay: October 2017
Thank Liz R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Damon M, General Manager at Aisling, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Thanks for the great review. James and Dympna love hosting guests and their 20+ years in the area informs their recommendations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2017

Wonderful Irish hospitality from the utterly charming owners, James and Dympna. The chance to chat to other the guests and our hosts over breakfast was lovely. Talking of breakfast....always varied and delicious and I defy anyone to find a nicer salmon frittata anywhere. The Aisling is on a good bus route into the centre of things. On a good day, and with good footwear, walking is a nice option for the moderately exercise conscious.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Damon M, General Manager at Aisling, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Thanks for the excellent review. Our location is central for those who like to walk, as you can reach downtown Boston, Chinatown, the Boston Common, and many other sites on foot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews