We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveler rating
302
42
7
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
302
42
7
0
2
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 353 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2017

Wonderful Irish hospitality from the utterly charming owners, James and Dympna. The chance to chat to other the guests and our hosts over breakfast was lovely. Talking of breakfast....always varied and delicious and I defy anyone to find a nicer salmon frittata anywhere. The Aisling is on a good bus route into the centre of things. On a good day, and with good footwear, walking is a nice option for the moderately exercise conscious.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Damon M, General Manager at Aisling, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Thanks for the excellent review. Our location is central for those who like to walk, as you can reach downtown Boston, Chinatown, the Boston Common, and many other sites on foot.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

We spent three nights at the Aisling as the starting point of our New England trip. The B&B is very conveniently located, close to two bus/T-lines which take you either downtown to the Boston Common or to MIT/Harvard. It's in a lively area with lots of restaurants to explore. Try the new one just around the corner, Anoush'ella. Fantastic Armenian/Lebanese food!
Our room, Duleek on ground floor, was comfortable and cozy - not huge but good for us. It was a bit warm at times but fine with the windows open.
What makes alle the difference though are the hosts:
Upon arrival we were greeted by James, who was very friendly and super helpful with explanations of Boston sights and activities, the area, restaurant recommendations and lots of small pieces of helpful advice, like how to best use the public transportation etc. And Dympna's breakfast is just amazing!! Great fresh food, something different every morning... the perfect start into the day. We enjoyed their company a lot - such a pleasant and interesting couple! It really did just feel like home away from home.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank jules_canada_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Damon M, General Manager at Aisling, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2017

Thank you for the kind review, Dympna and James pride themselves on their hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2017 via mobile

Really lovely find in a Boston Brownstone. Hosts, Irish by descent, not only have that twinkle in their eyes but also warmly invite you to share their lovely home! If there is anything you need to know over your visit you just have to ask!!! Our room was ' 'Barbara' which is large and cosy. Breakfasts amazing, home baking, you will only need a very light lunch if at all!!!Location great, a mile walk to Boston Common or 5 mins on the bus which runs very frequently. We had a hire car and found the free parking a super bonus as parking is expensive in alternative accommodation. Thank you for making our first trip to Boston so very special!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Kaz849
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Damon M, General Manager at Aisling, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2017

Thank you for your kind review! Unlike most hotels in the area, we provide free parking (as long you book it in advance, we have limited space). Hope to see you on your next trip to Boston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2017

Arrived around 9pm for a three night stay. Received a very strange reception from James the landlord. Next morning his wonderful wife greeted us and dispensed, a great breakfast. Very well located for all things Boston and reasonably priced. Nice size bedroom with modern bathroom. Would recommend and return but for the rather strange James. Having said that the lovely Dympna more than compensated

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank StanDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Damon M, General Manager at Aisling, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2017

Thank you for the review and glad you would recommend and return. James, like everyone, sometimes has an off day, our apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2016

I've been to Boston quite a few times now and always find something new to enjoy. The Aisling is one of my favorite finds in quite a while. James and Dympna are wonderful hosts and the bed and breakfast is both beautiful and provides modern amenities, like parking, cable, and wifi. The breakfasts are remarkable, featuring a fresh hot dish, fresh bread and muffins, yogurt, fruit, juice, coffee, tea, and cereals. Conversations with James and Dympna are a real treat, as they both know a great deal about Boston and are a pleasure to talk to. The area is walkable, has good restaurants, and access to public transit. I can't wait to visit the Aisling again, hopefully for more than a weekend.

Room tip: Every room has its unique charms. I'm looking forward to trying a different room next time.
Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Damon M, General Manager at Aisling, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2016

Thank you for your kind review. For those looking to book in 2017, we will no longer be offering breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews