We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely perfect!”
Review of Aisling

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aisling
Ranked #7 of 38 Boston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Courtenay, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Absolutely perfect!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Aisling B&B during our first visit to Boston. Dympna and James were charming, helpful hosts . Our room was large, clean and quiet.The Aisling was about a 20 minute walk to Downtown Boston which was perfect. My mouth waters when I recall the delicious breakfasts. We look forward to a return visit.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    296
    41
    7
    0
    2
See reviews for
47
225
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We recently spent four nights at the Aisling Bed And Breakfast. We were welcomed as family. Our hosts were wonderful. We really appreciated being picked up at the airport, taken to a restaurant when it was late at night, driven to the Tourist Information Center, and then, to the bus terminal so we could continue on our travels. All your suggestions concerning things to do in Boston helped to make our trip enjoyable. We also will remember our conversations around the breakfast table.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank P T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westmeath
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

As a customer who required a gluten free breakfast I was delighted with the personal service provided by Dympna and James. Every morning, Dympna served up a different variety of gluten free breakfasts that went above and beyond excellent service. Accommodation was very comfortable and clean. Location is excellent,two minutes walk to bus stop or 20 mins to the city.
I was also given freedom of a seperate kitchen to prepare other meals when needed which I was more than grateful for.

I could not recommend this gem of a bnb more than stating when I come back in autumn, I cannot wait to stay here again. It really was perfect.

Una Healy, Ireland.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Una H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

From the time Dympna personally picked us up at the airport, explained to us how to see all the sights, pointed us in the right direction to Fenway Park, recommended restaurants, listened to our daily experiences, and even gave us extra muffins for the road, until we headed home, we enjoyed the Aisling Bed and Breakfast immensely.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I enjoyed staying at this B&B and warmly recommend it. The location is convenient, the owners are great, the breakfast is superb. The rooms are clean and pleasant, but located in the basement (which is not my preferred location). In general, this B&B has pleasant and worm atmosphere.

Room Tip: Very clean and nice rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZG2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Aisling House while in Boston for a cruise and we absolutely LOVED it !! Dympna and James were amazing hosts and made us feel like they had known us for years, chatting and having breakfast with us. Dympna served an amazing breakfast in the dining room - But not just any breakfast. Every detail was important to her from the lovely decor of the Victorian dining room, to the china dinnerware and beautiful tea service. She went out of her way to make it a truly special experience. I felt like I was back in my grandmother's house where every meal was an occasion and a reason to bring out the fine china. It made wish we could have stayed at Aisling House longer !! Dympna was very helpful with tips on making navigation around Boston a little easier and giving us ideas on what to see. I would highly recommend a stay here ... You will not be sorry and I'm sure will love it as much as we did !!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jacqueline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful and clean room, awesome bed, woke to have breakfast with James and Dympna. We could have stayed and visited with them all morning but wanted to do some sight seeing. Very inviting, warming, and personal stay. We will definitely stay at Aisling on our next trip in Boston!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mikehmorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 83 in Boston
3,299 reviews
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#63 of 83 in Boston
3,593 reviews
Dorchester / Roxbury / Mattapan
Best Western Plus Boston Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Boston Park Plaza
Boston Park Plaza
#56 of 83 in Boston
1,983 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Hotel Commonwealth
Hotel Commonwealth
#8 of 83 in Boston
4,405 reviews
South End
Encore Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aisling? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aisling

Property: Aisling
Address: 21 E Concord St, Boston, MA 02118
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > South End
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aisling 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aisling guest house is located in the Historic Boston neighborhood of the South End. The South End is Boston's most varied and famous dining destination. A brisk walk or ten minute bus ride brings you downtown. Aisling is your gateway to a truly relaxing visit to Boston. Aisling means "Dream" in Gaelic. Your Irish hosts Dympna and James take pride in making you feel at home while still on a dream vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Aisling reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing