We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Inn at Longwood Medical
Ranked #36 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 9, 2009

We loved it. The kids had a blast!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The play room for the kids was great. The location was perfect. The staff was top shelf. I would recommend ths hotel to everyone.
The room was perfect. The beds were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cat69NewHampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,150)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Longwood Medical
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,054 - 1,060 of 1,150 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2009

Clean, friendly and comfortable. The staff was great and even directed us to events around the city. I wish all my stays were like this - will go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonnyJman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2009

The Inn at Longwood is well placed, convenient for city amenities and facilities and offers a quality experience and good value for money. Close to Fenway Park and convenient for Boston (Logan) Airport, it is co-located with a shopping mall which also offers several options for dining as well as a wide variety of local restaurants and waterng holes.

The staff are friendly and offer really good customer service. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NHSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2009

I stayed there from March 5 to 8. After I came back to my hometown I found that I left my stuff at the hotel room. I contacted the Best Western hotel and they replied I should directly contact the hotel where I stayed because there are lots of Best Western Hotels and also imformed me of contact information. I e-mailed and one of wonderful staff, Tony Arias, promptly replied to my message and take actions to make me get my missing stuff back. Even though the stuff is on its way to my place at the moment I'm pretty much sure that I'll get it soon. That's why I'm writing this review now. I feel really grateful to Mr. Arias for everything he did for me. One more thing to tell is every single staff who served me there was fantastic. I'd love to visit there again. I strongly recommend this hotel to future visitors!!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chaoss24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2009

We were check in by one David Gore, the Assisant Front Office Manager. We had never experienced such professional & friendly service at any hotel that we have ever stayed in & we do a lot of traveling. The entire staff was more than happy to assist us with any of our requests & I should mention that my husband is disabled & they could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PurpleDragonLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2009

This Inn does not have a fitness center..it is a block away, you take your room key and pay $10.00 a day to use, it is not at all kid friendly!, We asked the desk staff to call us a cab to the airport and he called a "friend" with a lincoln navigator with NO SHOCKS! He wanted 65.00! He only got 57.00 but that was way too much!, There were dirty panties hidden in the closet in our room, the water in the shower went from ice cold to scalding hot in seconds! The tile wall was separating in the shower where the corners connected, I could go on and on. It was really disappointing! We will return to Boston often but will not stay there!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beamdvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2009

This Best Western in conveniently settled in between the medical center of Boston. It is within walking distance of all the hospitals in the area.

The rooms were spartan yet sufficient. The bathroom was small by today's standards. Don't expect any extra amenities.

However, the staff is excellent. They know that people staying at the hotel are stressed due to visiting relatives/friends in the nearby hospital so they do everything they can do help out. We had to check in a relative at 1 a.m. and they were very helpful about it.

Make sure to ask for the complimentary breakfast coupon if you are staying there due to medical reasons.

This hotel is expensive; however, you are paying for easy access to the hospitals.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheNameofTheGame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#11 of 84 in Boston
2,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Fenway / Kenmore
Boston Hotel Buckminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Longwood Medical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Longwood Medical

Address: 342 Longwood Ave, Boston, MA 02115-5745
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#42 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#49 Family Hotel in Boston
#49 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $225 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Longwood Medical 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service hotel is walking distance to key area attractions such as the Fenway Park, Museum of Fine Arts, Boston Children's Hospital, Brigham and Women's, Dana Farber, and Harvard Medical School, Boston University, Colleges of the Fenway Northeastern Univeristy and Boston College. Easy access on the Green Line of the MBTA public transportation. Concierge service for Historic Tours of Boston and tickets to major events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Longwood Medical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Boston - The Inn At Longwood Medical Hotel Boston
Best Western Boston
Boston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing