We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER AGAIN!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Inn at Longwood Medical
Ranked #37 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2013

I almost never write reviews but my experience here has been so terrible. I'm writing this on my last night's stay because of how aggravated I have become. The hotel to begin with is not anything extraordinary, I only stayed here because it was close to where I had to be during the day. The location here is probably the worst if you want to do anything other than be in one of the hospitals. Thankfully it is within walking distance (3-4 blocks) from the T. My room upon arrival was shabby. The one bed skirt has a huge tear in it. The shower nozzle in the bathroom was broken, but they fixed that when the room service staff noticed it, again I'm not normally the complaining type. The water when you get a shower cycles from cool to hot on its own, so you can't get a shower at a constant temperature. The linens aren't exactly fresh smelling, this whole hotel has a funky smell, in all fairness I have a nose like a bloodhound. But the worst of all is the noise, there is some heavy duty construction going on outside and it sounds like a DMZ. I have to be up at 430 to catch my train and I doubt I will sleep well if at all. In addition to the noise outside, the walls are paper thin, you can hear people walking in the halls and kids screaming. Next time I will stay in a nicer part of Boston and just walk down to Dana Farber from the T.

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor maybe its quieter.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank theresamarie03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,152)
There are newer reviews for The Inn at Longwood Medical
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

757 - 763 of 1,152 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

I have stayed a few more times since my last review. I was just there this week and I was greeted by the same wonderful staff my family has grown to love and appreciate over the past couple of years. Upon arrival, Jenne came out to greet us as she saw us on the camera. Angel and Jose were there with wonderful smiles and a great big "welcome back!". It is a great sense of relief for us to see the same people. People who actually know us. To feel familiar 200 miles from home is an incredible feeling. Without the incredible staff, this would be just another hotel. Thank you so much. All of you. We will be staying several times in the coming couple of months. I would go no where else. The staff is wonderful and caring, that makes it home away from home.

Room Tip: I prefer the kitchenette rooms for the space and convenience of accomodating someone with physical d...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charlotte D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

The location, with its proximity to the hospitals and universities in the Longwood area, is fantastic. The hotel staff, Bill in particular, was great in getting everything straightened away. I highly recommend it.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
Thank Greg L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I have stayed here many times this past year and the rooms are exceptional. The staff is awesome and willing to help no matter what. The close proximity to the medical made it so easy for my wife and I when I had surgery at Brigham.

Room Tip: Front of hotel is very scenic, you can view a lacrosse game at times.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank natrone74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

We were 4 friends and we stayed at "The Inn at Longwood Medical" hotel for 1 night. It was very closed to the subway, so it was really easy for us to go everywhere in Boston we wanted.
The room with two Queen size beds was really big and totally comfortable. We slept really good and everything worked really well for us. In our room was a little kitchen with a refrigerator and a microwave! Perfect for us girls! The bathroom was very clean and a big pro is, that the bathroom with the toilet and the shower was able to be locked, but the sink was available, while somebody was showering or using the bathroom!
The service was really good and friendly. Couldn't say anything against it.
Next to the Hotel, or more or less in/under the hotel there was a parking garage, where you are able to park the car!
I can really recommend this hotel and if I will go back to Boston I will definitely choose this one again! :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1_Kati_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Date of stay: 3/19-3/20, one night

Pros: Location, restaurant better than typical hotel food,

Cons: AC didn't work, window went to a hallway, no lotion, water smelled, not many amenities (pool, hot tub, breakfast, etc.), pillows thick an lumpy.

The hotel is close enough to the subway (~10 min walk) and close to the medical center. You pay extra for the location. It served the purpose we needed: a place to sleep for the night. I'd stay there again, but mainly due to the lack of choice in that area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Casey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I sayed at this hotel with three other friends and it was great!!
The room was big, everything was super clean, the people were really nice and we all liked it very much!!!
The bed was really comfortable and we even had a little kitchen in our room!!!
If i will go to Boston again, i will stay at this hotel again!!!!
I can really recommend it!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Verena16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#10 of 84 in Boston
2,169 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Boston Hotel Buckminster
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#65 of 84 in Boston
3,704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Longwood Medical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Longwood Medical

Address: 342 Longwood Ave, Boston, MA 02115-5745
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#42 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#49 Business Hotel in Boston
#49 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $226 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Longwood Medical 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service hotel is walking distance to key area attractions such as the Fenway Park, Museum of Fine Arts, Boston Children's Hospital, Brigham and Women's, Dana Farber, and Harvard Medical School, Boston University, Colleges of the Fenway Northeastern Univeristy and Boston College. Easy access on the Green Line of the MBTA public transportation. Concierge service for Historic Tours of Boston and tickets to major events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Longwood Medical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Boston - The Inn At Longwood Medical Hotel Boston
Best Western Boston
Boston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing