We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Inn at Longwood Medical

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Inn at Longwood Medical
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   342 Longwood Avenue, Boston, MA 02115 (Fenway / Kenmore)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
20% off room rate
Ranked #49 of 82 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Red Lake Falls, Minnesota
Level Contributor
1 review
“Best hotel ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

I have stayed here many times this past year and the rooms are exceptional. The staff is awesome and willing to help no matter what. The close proximity to the medical made it so easy for my wife and I when I had surgery at Brigham.

Room Tip: Front of hotel is very scenic, you can view a lacrosse game at times.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank natrone74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    456
    239
    133
    62
    48
See reviews for
345
132
87
251
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

We were 4 friends and we stayed at "The Inn at Longwood Medical" hotel for 1 night. It was very closed to the subway, so it was really easy for us to go everywhere in Boston we wanted.
The room with two Queen size beds was really big and totally comfortable. We slept really good and everything worked really well for us. In our room was a little kitchen with a refrigerator and a microwave! Perfect for us girls! The bathroom was very clean and a big pro is, that the bathroom with the toilet and the shower was able to be locked, but the sink was available, while somebody was showering or using the bathroom!
The service was really good and friendly. Couldn't say anything against it.
Next to the Hotel, or more or less in/under the hotel there was a parking garage, where you are able to park the car!
I can really recommend this hotel and if I will go back to Boston I will definitely choose this one again! :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1_Kati_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Date of stay: 3/19-3/20, one night

Pros: Location, restaurant better than typical hotel food,

Cons: AC didn't work, window went to a hallway, no lotion, water smelled, not many amenities (pool, hot tub, breakfast, etc.), pillows thick an lumpy.

The hotel is close enough to the subway (~10 min walk) and close to the medical center. You pay extra for the location. It served the purpose we needed: a place to sleep for the night. I'd stay there again, but mainly due to the lack of choice in that area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Casey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simsbury, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

I sayed at this hotel with three other friends and it was great!!
The room was big, everything was super clean, the people were really nice and we all liked it very much!!!
The bed was really comfortable and we even had a little kitchen in our room!!!
If i will go to Boston again, i will stay at this hotel again!!!!
I can really recommend it!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Verena16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simsbury, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

We were 4 friends, and the room was really really big. The hotel was clean and the people at the reception were really kind, nice and helpful!
The hotel was close to the subway, and so it's really easy to go around Boston.
Everything was perfect: great hotel!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zara U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

This is the first time I stayed at this hotel though I've been to Boston several times. I went to Boston this time for a one-day conference and presentation at Harvard Medical School. The check in process with Jenne H. was seamless and she offered advice on places to eat, directions, hailed me a cab and was an all around joy! I truly hope that she is acknowledged for her professionalism and lovely charisma. Not to mention that the accommodations were ideal - nice and clean rooms, nice view and quiet. I love the double locks on the door and would definitely stay there again. Thanks again Jenne H.!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CRQuinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My husband and I have been coming to this hotel for 10 years. He is a patient of the Brigham and Women's and we needed to be close to this hospital. I have never had any problems other than keys not working for us but the staff took care of this right away. We have everything we need in our room from plenty of towels, comfortable beds, clean room and a good view . We recently stayed again and I had no worries about what to expect. We enjoyed the restaurant downstairs and also had the convience of other eateries in the same area. CVS is also close by. We have booked again for April and we are looking foward to seeing the great staff there especially Noah and Angel.
I would highly recommend this great hotel to all. Helene M.

Room Tip: front rooms are a little noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Helene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
enVision Hotel Boston
#18 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 516 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Boston Hotel Buckminster
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#17 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 1,045 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#65 of 82 in Boston
3.5 of 5 stars 2,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Longwood Medical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Longwood Medical

Property: The Inn at Longwood Medical
Address: 342 Longwood Avenue, Boston, MA 02115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#42 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#49 Family Hotel in Boston
#49 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Longwood Medical 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service hotel is walking distance to key area attractions such as the Fenway Park, Museum of Fine Arts, Boston Children's Hospital, Brigham and Women's, Dana Farber, and Harvard Medical School, Boston University, Colleges of the Fenway Northeastern Univeristy and Boston College. Easy access on the Green Line of the MBTA public transportation. Concierge service for Historic Tours of Boston and tickets to major events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and getaroom.com so you can book your The Inn at Longwood Medical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Boston - The Inn At Longwood Medical Hotel Boston
Best Western Boston
Boston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing