We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Inn at Longwood Medical
Ranked #41 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Louis, Missouri, United States
1 review
“Excellent experience”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I have stayed at the Inn at Longwood Medical twice now, both in conjunction with a family member in Brigham and Women's. The staff is excellent and went out of their way to accomodate a sudden room change for me. The rooms are beautiful, beds very comfortable. It is a short one block walk to the hospital, well lit and safe for night time returns. Attached to the hotel is a food court with multiple restaurants and a CVS pharmacy, with no need to go outside. The concierge is a wonderful man who will help with anything and there has always been a taxi outside when I needed one. I am returning again soon for a non-medical visit and intend to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    556
    284
    149
    70
    53
See reviews for
423
158
99
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Lake Placid, New York
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Whether visiting Boston for medical meetings or on holiday, the Inn at Longwood Medical is an excellent place to stay. Over the last two years I've been there on five or six different occasions and was always glad that I'd chosen it. It's a short walk to the T and other public transport, and a quick ride from there to anywhere in downtown Boston. The rooms are always impeccably clean; and the service -- from front desk to room service to housekeeping -- is friendly, courteous and fast. Last time I stayed there, I lost my wrist watch and despaired of ever seeing it again; but sure enough, Housekeeping located it and took pains to make sure that I got it back quickly and efficiently. The Inn at Longwood Medical is definitely my Boston home-base of choice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Bermuda
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Excellent accommodation with the friendliest staff in all of Boston. We stayed there for two weeks in October 2012 while my wife attended the nearby Brigham hospital. The front desk staff and the concierge were always there to help and assist. It made you feel like one of the family. We would be more than pleased to stay here again.
Thomas and Mary Page Johnston ,
Southampton, Bermuda

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeeJayBermuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 23, 2013

I was one of the chaperones for a very large group of high school students. We were treated very well by the hotel staff, especially Jose, the concierge. When I realized that i left a book in my hotel room, I called. Tony sent it to me immediately.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Genie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar City, UT
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2013

On a recent trip of my wife and child, The Inn's staff went above and beyond expectation to meet their needs. The Inn quickly turned an extremely unpleasant, long travel experience into a pleasant one. That extra attention put our minds at ease and ensured we'll be staying at the Inn on our next stay in Boston.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ojaister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nh
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I booked this hotel for 2 days as I was having surgery at Brigham Woman's hospital. It found the rates "fair" but not a bargain for the condition. The room was somewhat stuffy (not enough air movement and did not smell fresh). When using the room heater, my sister and I got congested. It was reasonably clean. There was some mold on the bathroom ceiling and the grout around the tub also had some there too, but the tub and other bathroom fixtures had been washed. The bed linens and towels were clean and comfortable. The internet access free and easily accessible. The hotel's restaurant which is a "Bar & Grill", had good food. The hotel personel were polite and accomodating. The overall condition of the hotel, fatigued. Hotel parking in the adjoining parking garage was a plus. While I would not rave to others that it was a great hotel, I wouldn't discourage anyone from staying here if access to medical facilities are a priority. In fact, having a medical need for nearby doctors, etc.. would probably be the only reason why I would return and stay at this hotel in the future.

Room Tip: Ask for updated rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NhLulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel this past weekend and dozens of times over the past several years. The staff, Janet, Noah, Angel, Antonio are fantastic staff. The hotel is very clean. The rooms comfortable and appointed. As in many large cities like NYC, the rooms are not on the larger side, but the beds, frig, and microwave are very nice. Multiple pillows are clean and fluffy and the AC/heat is clean and works well. The rooms seem very quiet and the hallways are always clean and neat without any food trays hanging around. The hotel is only steps away from a fantastic food court and the Dana-Farber Cancer Institute. If it is raining, you can get there without going outside. The childrens hospital is across the street and Brigham and Women's Hospital is a 5 minute walk. Couldn't be more comfortable. There is a CVS pharmacy and Dunkin Donuts at the corner and all the facilities have fantastic dining centers where you can get great healthy food. We couldn't be happier with the staff and our many stays with them during my cancer treatment and followup appointments over the past two years. You can walk less than 8 minutes to the "T" which will take you downtown to government center with lots of shopping (Macys) and others, or go two additional stops and you are at the North End for fantastic Italian Food.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kensjr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Boston Hotel Buckminster
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#13 of 83 in Boston
1,907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Longwood Medical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Longwood Medical

Property: The Inn at Longwood Medical
Address: 342 Longwood Ave, Boston, MA 02115-5745
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#42 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#49 Business Hotel in Boston
#49 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Longwood Medical 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service hotel is walking distance to key area attractions such as the Fenway Park, Museum of Fine Arts, Boston Children's Hospital, Brigham and Women's, Dana Farber, and Harvard Medical School, Boston University, Colleges of the Fenway Northeastern Univeristy and Boston College. Easy access on the Green Line of the MBTA public transportation. Concierge service for Historic Tours of Boston and tickets to major events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Longwood Medical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Boston - The Inn At Longwood Medical Hotel Boston
Best Western Boston
Boston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing