We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Home away from Home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Inn at Longwood Medical
Ranked #36 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 20, 2012

What a great place. We are from Bermuda and we stayed there for 8 days in August while my wife attended the Bringham Women’s Hospital. The location was perfect, our accommodation on the eight floor was excellent. You could see the room had been recently renovated. It was better than many other hotel rooms we have stayed in. Staff were first class, courteous, attentive and the concierge was outstanding. I will always stay here when in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TeeJ535
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

830 - 836 of 1,165 reviews

Reviewed September 19, 2012

Poor is the best way to describe an excessively expensive hotel. The only good thing is that it is near the hospitals and harvard medical school. Staff was poor, room was poor, one would think a 5th floor view of Boston would be great, but my view is of a stairwell, so no sunshine in my room for a week. The hallway smells like baby poo or vomit. I received a room with the wrong number of beds and when I called the desk they told me they were full. I am also next to the staff lounge so I get to hear them all hours of day and night, the walls are very thin. No pool and no exercise rooms.

This was extremely disappointing.

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

I would guess most people chose this hotel because of the location, which is great for the things it's close to, but not ideal for downtown. The subway however is only 10 minutes walk away, and I felt very safe in the area.

The room I had was fine, the bed really comfortable and the shower had good power. I did however have a problem with the free wifi. I could connect sitting outside the lifts, but not in my room. Noah on the desk was really helpful. He offered me an ethernet lead, but that wasn't an option as I wanted to hook up my iPad and my phone. He then moved my room for me, having checked that I could connect OK in the new room.

The next morning when he bumped into me going he took the time to not only make sure I knew the way to the subway, but also got some information leaflets out for me.

The staff (especially Noah) really made me feel as if I, individually, mattered to them. If I'm every back in the area I'd happily book in here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thatnamenotavailable
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

What a great place to stay...Staff was very friendly, rooms were very clean. Nice little mall inside the complex. The food in the restaurant was excellent! (Ate dinner and breakfast there)
Very convenient location...walking distance to Fenway Park, local bars, shops and restaurants.
I would highly recommend this hotel. I will definitely be staying here again whenever I am visiting Boston.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bianca H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

This hotel largely caters to people having procedures at the nearby hospitals. I had a problem with Expedia and I won't go into the gory details. Bill, the rooms director of the hote,l intervened and solved the problem for me. He had no obligation to do so, he just did it because he understood our issue and tried to help a customer.

The people at this hotel are super nice and the price is great consdering it's Boston.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Decent Best Western in Medical area of Boston - south of the river, west of downtown. Between metro stops - each a 10 minute walk - which you need for getting downtown. Convenience store and food outlets in complex. Had huge suite. All clean and efficient.

Room Tip: Booked a suite late on - king, sitting area, kitchenette, bathroom - as cheap as other rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonnyjampot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

What a wonderful hotel this is! The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, the room was very clean and the restaurant was phenomenal! I will definitely be staying here again! Very convenient location to Fenway Park, Newbury Street and Boylston Street!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#10 of 84 in Boston
2,242 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Boston Hotel Buckminster
Back Bay
The Midtown Hotel
The Midtown Hotel
#65 of 84 in Boston
3,744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Longwood Medical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Longwood Medical

Address: 342 Longwood Ave, Boston, MA 02115-5745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Boston
#42 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#49 Family Hotel in Boston
#49 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $183 - $511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Longwood Medical 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service hotel is walking distance to key area attractions such as the Fenway Park, Museum of Fine Arts, Boston Children's Hospital, Brigham and Women's, Dana Farber, and Harvard Medical School, Boston University, Colleges of the Fenway Northeastern Univeristy and Boston College. Easy access on the Green Line of the MBTA public transportation. Concierge service for Historic Tours of Boston and tickets to major events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Longwood Medical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Boston - The Inn At Longwood Medical Hotel Boston
Best Western Boston
Boston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing