We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Refurbished older hotel. OK. No perks. Cheapest room found.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Inn at Longwood Medical

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Inn at Longwood Medical
Ranked #44 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Monmouth Beach, New Jersey
Level Contributor
203 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Refurbished older hotel. OK. No perks. Cheapest room found.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

Paid "internet lowest rate" with no option for cancellation. Checked in around 5 gave my Best Western club member. Was given an older style room with rusty locks and windows that did not lock so stayed opened 2 inches, both window. Street very noisy. hooks on wall from picture that was no longer there. Called and said was not happy with room. Sent up a dishelveld man to fix window. He basically came in and said don't worry, it will give you fresh air and nobody could get in it was only a few inches. After he left called and asked for new room. Was given a room up a floor and on other side of building , less noise and windows shut. Overall, good budget room. No extras or perks. Beds hard, pillows good. Clean rooms. Front staff friendly and helpful. No gym. No hot beverages in reception rooms.

Room Tip: Get room away from busy road. Double check windows to make sure they lock. Ask for extra coffee pack...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,065 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    528
    274
    143
    69
    51
See reviews for
410
150
92
279
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Fort St John
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

I accidentally left some important documents in my room on a recent visit. Noah from the Housekeeping Department retrieved the documents and arranged to send them to me. He went beyond the call of duty and I am very grateful.

Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Killingworth, CT
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for a couple of nights when our granddaughter was born at Beth Israel Deaconess nearby (hotel was basically across the street). Very prompt and courteous room service from adjacent restaurant; quiet and clean, comfortable beds. Very convenient if you're visiting any of the numerous hospitals and medical centers in the area. Parking garage attached; parking was included in our price (normally $18 / day)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTYankee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

Great location for someone with family in one of the hospitals in close proximity. Would have liked it to have included continental breakfast for the price of just sleeping there. But saved on the driving and traffic of Boston!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with cheaprooms.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 6, 2012

We went to Boston for a long weekend and certainly enjoyed our visit. The hotel was close to the T which allowed us to go to a lot of activities and events in the city. One of the staff members even flagged down a cab for us on a cold winter's night. The room was very clean and comfortable. Being in a nice comfortable place made this a stress-free weekend. We would certainly go back.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Niedker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

spent a weekend in Boston with friends and this hotel was recommended; staff was friendly and helpful; rooms were clean and pleasant; nice to park my car without costing an arm and leg while being close to the T for getting around Boston..enjoyed my room service breakfast; great neighborhood with fun places all within walking distance....will stay here again...
caleb31

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank caleb31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

This trip was for medical reasons [visits and treatments at DFCI and BWH] . My wife and I spent two weeks at the hotel and really impressed by the staffs of the hotel, the grill and the adjecent parking garage. During our first weeks stay I requested the same room for our second week [went home for the weekend]. The satff went out of their way to ensure that we would get the same room [8th floor facing Longwood Ave.]. It was comfortable and quiet. During our stay they upgraded our king sized matress. It was done in a way that would not be any inconvenience to us.
While there aren't a lot of restaurants in the immediate area, we did make use of the Longwood Grille [Free continental breakfast and a 15% discount at dinner]. There was a Bertuccis Italian restaurant a short walk from the hotel that we utilized as well.
We required the use of a portable refrigerator and one was delivered almost immediately for a nominal fee.
All in all, it was perfect for my wife and I. We are familiar with the mass transit system and visited several places when she felt strong enough. We will require several overnights in the near future and hope to be able to stay at the hotel again.

Room Tip: Rooms along Longwood Ave. We opted for the 8th floor as it was quieter. There are ambulance sirens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Prof-Sawdust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
The Verb Hotel
#15 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,676 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
Boston Hotel Buckminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Longwood Medical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Longwood Medical

Property: The Inn at Longwood Medical
Address: 342 Longwood Avenue, Boston, MA 02115
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#49 Family Hotel in Boston
#49 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Longwood Medical 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service hotel is walking distance to key area attractions such as the Fenway Park, Museum of Fine Arts, Boston Children's Hospital, Brigham and Women's, Dana Farber, and Harvard Medical School, Boston University, Colleges of the Fenway Northeastern Univeristy and Boston College. Easy access on the Green Line of the MBTA public transportation. Concierge service for Historic Tours of Boston and tickets to major events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Inn at Longwood Medical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Boston - The Inn At Longwood Medical Hotel Boston
Best Western Boston
Boston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing