We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“superior responsiveness”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Inn at Longwood Medical
Ranked #43 of 83 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
Essex, Connecticut
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“superior responsiveness”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

great job by noah gopin, housekeeping supervisor , in finding and returning a lost valuable cell phone. he had to track me down on the road and stuck to it until he got the phone back to me. super.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1960duke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bievenue, General Manager at The Inn at Longwood Medical, responded to this review, August 5, 2011
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for the kind words regarding Noah.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,085 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    539
    278
    146
    70
    52
See reviews for
416
153
94
287
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (193)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

I stayed with my husband as we were going to a RedSox game and Fenway Park was in walking distance.Parking was hassel free ,check was quickand the room was quite and cool.It was a very hot day and after the game it was refreshing to go back to a blast of coldness.The room was adquate and the price was right.We enjoyed our visit and didnt have to rush out into the traffic to go home.I would stay there again.

Room Tip: requested quite area away from elevator and high floor without traffic noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank budnorma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, ON
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

We recently stayed at the Best Western -The Inn at Longwood in Boston because we had a family member in the hospital. It was very convient location ,close to the hospitals and easy access to public transportation. The hotel was clean. The restaurant was above average for dining, but the thing that impressed us most was the friendliness and helpfulness of all the staff we came in contact with..concierge,front desk,housekeeping and restaurant staff. Everyone was pleasant, made you feel welcome and was prompt to fill any request....Great job.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lewmjbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

Stayed here for a recent trip to Boston for RedSox game. Loved it. Clean, great service, great air, good sleep. Very happy with this hotel. Short walk to Fenway.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LN87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kittanning, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

Our main reason for staying here was to be within walking distance of Fenway Park. That, and having access to a food court connected to the hotel, were the plusses. For the negatives, if you want a microwave or refrigerator, you must request these and are charged for them. Hotel description stated a daily newspaper would be delivered to our door every morning --- never received one. When we checked in, we received two complimentary meal coupons for the breakfast buffet at the restaurant located inside the hotel. However, only one of us went the following morning, but the restaurant would not allow us to keep the unused coupon for the following morning. The only parking is in the attached parking garage. If you park there, the hotel will charge you a "discount" rate of $18 per day. There is a computer and printer in the lobby that was available for printing our tickets at no cost. The female receptionist was very pleasant when we checked in, but when we checked out the male receptionist didn't even say thank you. I just felt that since a lot of people probably stay here to be close to the hospitals, they would try to accomodate guests more by even supplying refrigerators/microwaves free of charge. Little things mean a lot.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boartsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bievenue, General Manager at The Inn at Longwood Medical, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
Thank you for your post. We appreciate taking the time to share your stay at our hotel. We do have rooms with refrigerators,microwaves and additional amenties. These rooms are priced hight than our standard room as they are larger and offer more to the traveler.We appreciate your opinion but do not offer these as complimentary to our guest. Apologize foor the newspaper but we have them available at the Front Desk and Restaurant. Please let me know where it was published we deliver to rooms so I may correct it. We have not offered this in 5 plus years. Staff attitude that is not pleasant is disappointing and I apologize.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

We recently went to the Boston area to visit a friend at Brigham and Women's Hospital. We chose the hotel due to its close proximity to the hospital. When we arrived we were able to check in early. We were pleased to find a clean room with very comfortable beds and the air on! We were traveling with our 9 and 5 year old so having the food court attached was great and convenient. The walk to the T was 5 min and we were able to go to Quincy Market, Children's Museum and the Aquarium. We ordered room service for dessert and the kids were thrilled with their ice cream sundaes! After leaving we realized that we had left my daughter's teddy bear (her only true prized possesion that she has had for over 7 years). She was devestated and when we called at 9pm the staff checked the lost and found and the housecleaning carts and they didn't find anything. The next morning after we had arrived home, Noah called us with the great news that he checked with the housekeeper that had cleaned our room and he had our bear!!!! He had it in the mail and it was in my daughter's arms in 2 days. THANK YOU NOAH!!!!!!!
Overall, we had a delightful visit to Boston. We loved the location of the hotel and would be happy to return!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank magmom02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Connecticut
Level Contributor
147 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2011

The parking garage was full so we had to give our key to the attendant. He left our window down and our car was vandalized overnight. Had to file a police report and we'll see how this progresses. In addition, parking was too tight even by parking garage standards.

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank happytravelertoday48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bievenue, General Manager at The Inn at Longwood Medical, responded to this review, September 9, 2011
My apologies regarding your loss in the garage . While this a rare occurrence I hope the garage management has settled your claim. Please contact myself direct at the hotel if I can assist. Thank you for staying with us and again I am sorry about your car.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boston
Fenway / Kenmore
Residence Inn by Marriott Boston Back Bay/Fenway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#13 of 83 in Boston
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,749 reviews
Fenway / Kenmore
Boston Hotel Buckminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Longwood Medical? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Longwood Medical

Property: The Inn at Longwood Medical
Address: 342 Longwood Avenue, Boston, MA 02115
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Fenway / Kenmore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#49 Family Hotel in Boston
#49 Business Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Longwood Medical 3.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This full-service hotel is walking distance to key area attractions such as the Fenway Park, Museum of Fine Arts, Boston Children's Hospital, Brigham and Women's, Dana Farber, and Harvard Medical School, Boston University, Colleges of the Fenway Northeastern Univeristy and Boston College. Easy access on the Green Line of the MBTA public transportation. Concierge service for Historic Tours of Boston and tickets to major events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Inn at Longwood Medical reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Boston - The Inn At Longwood Medical Hotel Boston
Best Western Boston
Boston Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing