We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay for a Business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #43 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed at the Renaissance for work and had a nice experience. Their concierge lounge is nice, the gym is great and clean, the hotel is conveniently located. Overall a great place if you are in boston for work.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAsAWayOfLife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,384)
There are newer reviews for Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

773 - 779 of 1,384 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed 09/06 - 09/08 - Fri - Sun, for our annual NewHampshire (Hampton Beach Seafood Festival) its about 1 hr drive away. Got in around 6 pm friday, used the valet park for $46.00, instead of self-park for $40.00. Quick valet service and very friendly Check-in staff. You can see that this marriott trys to mantain quality service by their demeanor and attentiveness and stylish uniforms. One of the other check-in staff offered our kids some stuff animals. She had a box under the counter and pulled it out to let the kids pick whatever toy they wanted. Very nice gesture and this is the first time any hotel I checked in ever did, nice touch. We had booked 8 rooms for our annual event through priceline and preety much got more that n50% off for this hotel. As you might know, Priceline does not let you pick a specific hotel, so last year we also got a Marriott Hotel by the industrail area which was also perfect, especially when that hotel had FREE parking. Nice beautiful entrance and very nice stylish bar. Quick elevators and the rooms all on the 7 floor had some view of either the patio or view of boston(nothing special). Beds where somewhat comfortable, one of the full beds felt slanted towards the middle. Pillows are really flat, not too good by my standards. Besides that , everything else room wise was fine. Title stated good for couples, all the restaurants are high-end and all you see is couples dressed up and not too many kids. Eventhough the restaurants offer kid menus, its really meant for fine dining. A taxi rideMinivan) allow 6 persons and they also add a fee of $6.00 additional for the cab ride. We took a taxi ride into fanneil Hall for dinner one night. the fare cst $7.00 plus the $6.00 additional fee for 6 passengers, that was different since they do not charge that type fee in New York City. However, it was less than a 10 minute ride to go 1.5 miles from hotel to fanueil hall. We all decided to walk back after dinner, 30 minute walk. Very easy walk.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 7 floor was a quick elevator ride
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Art800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This was my second time to stay at this hotel and, once again, was very pleased with the experience. It is conveniently located near means of public transportation and only a 5 minute ride from the airport. With it's location, you get a fantastic view of Boston Harbor. It is also just a couple of blocks away from the ferries offering service to and from Proveniencetown. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Boston.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Lovely hotel location is absolutely beautiful . The view I had from the 10th floor of the waterfront and downtown Boston was amazing. I feel like the staff at this hotel wasn't as friendly or welcoming as they should be and that was very disappointed for this 5 star hotel. This was my only negative about this hotel.

Room Tip: The higher floors facing the waterfront if you want a beautiful view !!!!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Stayed here for a friend's wedding and was very impressed! The staff was very helpful (especially when I locked myself out of my room). I arrived early and although my room was not available, they held my luggage for me. The rooms are a good size, very clean and very quiet. The area is not the prettiest part of Boston but there are plenty of good places to eat and drink nearby!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 07sak108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Beautiful seaport hotel with easy access to downtown. Had the pleasure of staying for Bachelorette Party-thankfully at a discount! The room was comfortable, lovely bathroom and down comforters. Nothing off the charts in terms of ammenities. The staff were friendly and helpful. It is located in the hopping seaport neighborhood, so you can walk out the door to lots of fun restaurants and bars or take a cab to downtown. The view from our 9th story room was gorgeous, overlooking the harbor. I'm sure this is a baseline hotel for people who travel alot and can afford $200-400 a night, but for my friends and me, it was a treat. I'd stay again if I got a great deal on a room!

Room Tip: I can only say that the 9th floor-#909 had a great view!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel in downtown Boston and was very happy with the location, the service, and the condition of the hotel. I was there for work but I could see bringing my family back in the event we went to Boston for a visit. Well located to lots of restaurants, and very nice concierge lounge on the 20th floor with nice views. There is also a nice gym and lap pool to take advantage of while you are there. I would recommend the LTR restaurant which is 100 yards from the front door of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank photofisher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
The Westin Boston Waterfront
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#2 of 84 in Boston
4,862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Aloft Boston Seaport
Aloft Boston Seaport
#55 of 84 in Boston
343 reviews
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
The Envoy Hotel, Autograph Collection
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Element Boston Seaport
Element Boston Seaport
#46 of 84 in Boston
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel

Address: 606 Congress St, Boston, MA 02210-2803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Green Hotel in Boston
#27 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#31 Business Hotel in Boston
#32 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#33 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $188 - $775 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 471
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Renaissance Boston Waterfront hotel is located in South Boston and features luxurious accommodations with the latest amenities. This Boston Waterfront hotel is ideal for meeting functions, and wedding events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Boston
Boston Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing