We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Nice family stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Ranked #37 of 82 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Boulder
Level Contributor
97 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Nice family stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

Great two night stay with family. Average quality room and bath, nothing unusual or better than other Marriotts. Good gym, excellent breakfast and nice lobby bar. Computers in the lobby don't print. No good store or gift shop. Overpriced for what the hotel offers. But there is a Starbucks.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ocean35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    470
    502
    133
    41
    16
See reviews for
197
278
67
496
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (253)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BOSTON
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

It is a shame that a recent stay at this otherwise fine hotel was so marred by the thin walls between the rooms. We could hear a moderate conversation word for word from the next room. Things were worse late that evening when there was a loud arguement in the hall for which I had to call security. Last, but not least, our neighbors were up bright and early - and noisy - the next morning. We did not leave very well rested. I will say that the room was very nice otherwise with a great view of Boston and the harbor. Finally, breakfast at the hotel was fair at best. I could not stay at this property again.

Room Tip: The only way to get a good room would be to have empty rooms on either side of yours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DCB402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

If you have the money, stay there....If you don't wan to spend the money, find something else!
It's a nice hotel, but definately over priced. Not even the internet was included in the 260 USD / night (special show rate). Nor the breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Weren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
288 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Granted, it is not in the middle of the thick of Boston's best, but I do like it's location, the fact it is quiet, it overlooks the water, and it gives me a reason to walk everyday to get to where the real deal is. It is very convenient to the Convention Center, which is the real reason I enjoy using this hotel when I am in town for a meeting.

The staff is always courteous, I have always been pleased with the fitness equipment/facility and the breakfast is good. Not a big fan of the dinner menu at 606, but this place is close to a legal seafoods, a legal test-kitchen, salvatores and a sports bar. A 10 to 15 minute walk (or longer) can put you across the water and into some really great restaurants as well.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank okmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I didn't stay here but attended a conference. Really courteous and helpful staff and great amenities. Food they served for lunch and snacks was delicious. Looks brand new; well maintained and fun decor! I'd definitely stay here if I didn't already live in Boston!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I recently had my wedding at this location. This hotel is perfect! I wanted a wedding on the water but didn't want to break the bank. Ashley was the coordinator and she was outstanding! She helped us every step of the way! If anyone is looking into a Boston Wedding, I HIGHLY recommend the Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon MA, USA
Level Contributor
244 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

stayed here for a conference that was held in the hotel. The room was large and comfortable. We were on the 6th floor -- very quiet.

Pleasant surprise -- no minibar. This was good because we had dinner at Legal's Test Kitchen next door and had room for the left overs in the small refrigerator.

This is a high end neighborhood, consequently the prices are all inflated. There was a starbucks in the hotel lobby as well as another starbucks in the lobby of the office building across the street.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Shakespeare_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
The Westin Boston Waterfront
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Residence Inn Boston Downtown/Seaport
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#1 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 3,898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
The Envoy Hotel, Autograph Collection
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Element Boston Seaport
Element Boston Seaport
#68 of 82 in Boston
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
East Boston / Logan Airport
Hyatt Regency Boston Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel

Property: Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel
Address: 606 Congress Street, Boston, MA 02210
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront , South Boston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Green Hotel in Boston
#26 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#27 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#31 Business Hotel in Boston
#33 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 471
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your Renaissance Boston Waterfront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Renaissance Boston
Boston Renaissance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing