We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fresh Food”
Review of La Verdad Taqueria Mexicana - CLOSED

La Verdad Taqueria Mexicana
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Fenway / Kenmore
Cross street: Ipswich St
Bristol, Rhode Island
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great fresh Food”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Had a see outside before a Red Sox game. Started with a great margarita then ordered dinner. Had the grilled corn that was great. It was rolled in some cheese. The taco's were outstanding!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank benred1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    24
    13
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Good Mexican Food”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

I visited La Verdad in July together with a couple of friends. The seasonal guacamole that kicked off the meal was awesome. This was followed by a selection of nice tacos including the carne asada and the ribs; all were pretty good. The most interesting dish however was the grilled corn with chipotle aioli and cotija cheese; first time any of us had tasted anything like this.We had a few beers and a pitcher of standard margarita to wash down the meal.

Overall not a bad place if you happen to be in the neighbourhood but not worth a special journey.

Given the Fenway location, expect La Verdad to be packed when there is a game going on and otherwise pretty deserted.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Swedish_Expat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Taco Tuesday...”
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Taco Tuesday was a-okay, but could have been better. We will return for the fabulous corn on the cob and seasonal guac. Nice spot to sit and people watch pre/post-game at Fenway or show at neighboring House of Blues.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank reppop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Enchiladas done right!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The chicken enchiladas are for sure the best ones ever, the red radish adds an amazing touch,spicy aaahh I'm short on words to describe it. The service is really good, very attentive and if perhaps you do not know much about Mexican food, don't worry they will explain it to you. Its location is also amazing, I went there after a Red Sox's game and I was really hungry and not in a good mood, I left full and happy, the price was under I had expected.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank b4lobotomy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
401 reviews
286 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Decent Tacos ; Tasty Guac”
Reviewed March 20, 2012

Stopped in here for an early dinner after the St. Patty's parade in Southie. We were all craving tacos, and were a bit disappointed that they were soft shell, not hard, but an order of guacamole and chips killed the crunchy craving.

The guacamole was fresh and delicious, the nachos were smothered in cheese and beans, and the tacos were so-so. My husband and I ordered the el sabor (a sampler of four tacos), and our friends ordered the carne asada. My suggestion would be just to order the carne asada tacos. They were the favorite hands down. The fish one was a bit too fishy, the pork one had way too much spice, and the chicken one... well it tasted like the nachos... we liked it though.

Cute place, kitschy decor, looks like a fun place at night. I'd go back for a margarita if I was in the area.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank parker617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Verdad Taqueria Mexicana also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing