We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food for a captive audience” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Verdad Taqueria Mexicana - CLOSED

La Verdad Taqueria Mexicana
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican, Latin
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Fenway / Kenmore
Cross street: Ipswich St
Moncton, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great food for a captive audience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

Visited before a game @ Fenway. Loved the tacos and the margaritas. Excellent quality. My only gripe is that the quantity needs to be increased or the price lowered; it just seems that the prices are jacked because of the location. Maybe the prices are lowered when the Sox are out of town. ;)

Tip: If the Sox are playing and the weather is good, sit outside and watch the scalpers in action. Entertainment while you eat!

  • Visited June 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank flanalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    24
    13
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Stoughton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
82 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good mexican for the Fenway area”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2012

My sister and I love mexican and we wanted to grab some dinner before catching a show at the House of Blues. This worked out perfectly for timing and locatin. We had margaritas, mijotos, chicken enchiladas and tacos, all of which were very tasty. Pricy for mexican but I would probably return if I were in the area again due to the convienance of it all.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MegLyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
usa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“awesome authentic tacos in boston”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2011

went for tacos - got the steak tacos with hot sauce and guacamole. excellent fresh corn tortillas which are hard to find outside of east boston. also open late night. would def go back. corn tortillas are enough to get me back - reminds me of san diego/mexico!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ibizabound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing salsa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

We went on a Monday night during the baseball offseason--place was really dead. The food was great, and they took really good care of my kids, even though it's not really a child-targeted joint. Salsa and guacamole were terrific, chorizo was pretty good too.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank j0d0nn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Expected more from a Ken Oringer”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

Great place to have a few tequila shots! Not so great place to just sit down and eat. The hostess was really nice, but our waitress wasn't professional in any way. We got the sampler tacos, they were okay. However the cheese dip was phenomenal! Black beans= no real flavor. Spent 40 dollars and it wasn't quite worth it. Go there for a beer or drink, not the food.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Edwin9112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Verdad Taqueria Mexicana also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing