We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience Old Town Trolley Tours
from $44.05
More Info
from $44.05
More Info
from $41.95
More Info
Reviews (3,704)
Filter reviews
3,553 results
Traveler rating
2,061
880
295
142
175
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,061
880
295
142
175
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hop on hop harbor cruise boston bob day pass the boston tea party museum driver guide great tour your bearings great overview entire tour points of interest free admission old state house fenway park uss constitution visiting boston quincy market
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 3,553 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We use them in ever large city we travel to. The tour guys/ gal were knowledgeable as always. Nice to hop on and off a warm ride and get to see a lot of the city. We used them 2 days for seeing things around the city . They come around approximately ever 15 minutes. Great bargain that stops close to major historical sites .

Thank Angela_bedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

Boston is a horrible place to drive, but the Old Town Trolly was great. We took the MTA in to North Station, and toured to the town. Our drive was great, fun and educational. We walked around later, but the Trolly gave us a great place to start.

Thank Cal and Irma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Granted it was the off season but we got to ride for two days for the price of one with free admission to the old state house and was museum and good discounts to the british team museum and aquarium. The guides were fun and knowledgeable. Plan your trip as last ride was at 4pm in the fall at least. Great way to familiarize yourself with the city and get around fast.

Thank MirandaV73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

the best way to see Boston -- best to take tour all the way around the first time - 90 minutes; then the 2nd time, figure where you want to get off & get on at. 15 stops. the drivers, Ms. Beantown & Mr. Foxtrot were really funny & informative!

Thank ARhorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

They only sell so many tickets per day but you are not required to take the tour on the day you use the trolley. Therein lies the problem...Because of the weather we delayed our tour until a Saturday. And apparently other had done the same thing too. We waited 45 minutes to board our bus. Once on board, about the first two-thirds of the stops there was NO room on the bus. People were standing in line at the stops complaining about not finding a seat on any bus. After we heard the complaints, we realized we could not hop off or we may never be able to hop back on. The narration was average and much of the time was spent in traffic navigating construction. Maybe this would be a better option on a less crowded day. The tickets are not cheap but they do offer discounts to some of the sites. Don't miss the money back guarantee if you are not satisfied. They did reimburse our ticket cost.

Thank Texans112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been to Boston before and saw a good amount of the Freedom Trail, etc. This time my partner and I spent a full day in Boston/Salem area before venturing out for a family trip to Vermont. Initially wanted to do the Freedom Trail tour but he has issues with his knees, so I opted to get us the Old Town Trolley tour. Great way to see the City (you can stay on the entire time and get a "tour" of the downtown area or hop on/hop off, which we did). One of our stops was Faneuil hall, but that was our "first" stop since we got on at North Station. At 10:00, too early to enjoy the great lunches they have at Quincy market, so ventured on and hopped off at Cheers just in time for lunch. All in all, by the time we finished in Boston (left at 3:15 for the train), we pretty much saw everything and walked around probably more than if we just took the Freedom Trail tour. So much for my partner's knees. Money well spent.

Thank toadsoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We only had a couple days to see as much as we could of Boston.. Definitely worth every penny.. so many historical places to see and you can see them all in a day..excellent tour guides. We fell in love with Boston!

Thank wandalp2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Traveled to Boston for a convention. I stayed an extra day to see the sites. Woke up to a rainy dreary day. Decided to do a hop on hop off tour so I could see as much of the city as possible in 1 day. All of the drivers were a lot of fun. Want to give a special shout out to Foxtrot, Mr Kelley and especially Reagan who took pity on a wet tired tourist and dropped me at my hotel and returned soon after with my wallet that I dropped. I learned so much about the city from the drivers and really enjoyed their personal touches. All of the stops were convenient to the sites I wanted to see.

Thank Cruiser66595833048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

You can have your first impression of Boston in this tour in less than two hours. Nice. But in a cold day the view is not good. There are not windows, but a plastic sort of curtains and is very difficult to see outside.

Thank Leilaroldan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this tour from our ship. They picked us up at the port and took us to the waterfront, we walked the historic trail from there. it’s supposed to be a hop on-hop off tour, you can hop off, but getting on another Trolley/bus is nearly impossible. No seats, ever. We ended up hiring UBER to get back to the port. We complained and got a refund.

Thank Scott J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews