We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value Awesome Guides”

Old Town Trolley Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$41.95*
and up
Boston Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour
Ranked #16 of 139 Tours in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Old Town Trolley Tours of Boston shows you the best of Boston on their 100-minute, fully narrated tour. As the official tour of the Boston Red Sox, guests will enjoy 19 stops, including Fenway Park, where you may disembark for shopping, dining and attractions. Each ticket comes with free admission to a 45 minute cruise of Boston Harbor, the Old State House Museum and coupons worth over $50 in savings. Old Town Trolley Tours has a 100% money back guarantee.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Value Awesome Guides”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

This is a great way to tour the city. It is a 3 day hop on hop off, and it is so worth it. Plus you get a harbor tour pass, which is on a ship, and they serve beverages!! =) The guides on the buses are amazing and the ship tour guide too!! Absolutely worth it!!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank jmayrambl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BostonTrolleyTours, General Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments about Old Town Trolley Tours of Boston. I agree that our tour guides are indeed amazing, and I'm so glad that you had such a great time on the tour.

Here's hoping you visit Boston soon again. And thank you for taking time to write about your tour.

In hospitality,

Matthew Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,836 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,690
    730
    214
    102
    100
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

winter special $40 per person for 3 day unlimited travel hop on hop off plus free entry in the Boston tea party ship museum.
excellent value the driver gives a commentary as you go around when you hope off you will wait no longer than 10 mins for the next trolley.
excellent value excellent service make sure its the old trolley tours you get

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank kingkongHants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BostonTrolleyTours, General Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thanks so much for your positive comments about your Old Town Trolley Tour of Boston. We strive to give a tour that is both an educational and entertaining experience, and that offers a guests a great value. I'm so glad that you enjoyed the tour, and thank you sincerely for sharing your comments.

Here's hoping we see you in Boston soon again.

Best wishes,

Matthew Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Old Town Trolley Tour Boston”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

My family and I just returned today to Scotland from a fabulous, but all too short, vacation in Boston. We took the trolley tour and used the trolley every day of our six days and found all of the drivers very knowledgable about Boston,they were all very entertaining. However, I would like to especially mention Cannon, who was fantastic and on New Years Eve he went the extra mile to get us as close as was possible to our stop at the Lenox Hotel on a very difficult driving night. What was disappointing for us was that very few visitors gave the drivers any tips especially as it was the holiday season. The drivers all deserve a big thanks. Warm regards, The Swan family, Scotland.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank swannie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BostonTrolleyTours, General Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
What a pleasure to read your positive review of Old Town Trolley Tours of Boston. I'm so gald that you enjoyed the tour and found it to be a great value. I especially appreciate the fact that our tour conductor named Cannon made such a positive impression. I'll be sure to pass on your coments to Cannon, as I know he'll appreciate them.

Thanks so much for choosing Old Town Trolley Tours on your vacation, and thank you again for sharing your comments.

In hospitality,

Matthew Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A great way to start exploring the city”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012

If you don't have lots of time or if you need to see a big picture of the town take this tour. You can hop off and on when you feel like it. If you don't have much time great way to learn about Boston in 2 h. Drivers are very nice, knowledgeably and funny. Great tour.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank SLN968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BostonTrolleyTours, General Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of Old Town Trolley Tours of Boston! I'm glad to know that your tour was both entertaining and convenient. And thank you for mentinoning the quality of our tour guides. It really is their personalities and skils that make the tour such a great experience.

Thanks again, and here's hoping we see you in Boston soon again.

Sincerely,

Matthew Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The best in Boston”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2012

Some tour guides more enthusiatic than others. Still a comprehensive and worthwhile tour full of history, architecture, and sights.

Helpful?
Thank DEBDEV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BostonTrolleyTours, General Manager at Old Town Trolley Tours, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thanks so much for your comments about the Old Town Trolley Tour of Boston. It's definitely our people that make the tour the special experience it is, with each tour conductor having their own personality and sharing their particular skills and knowledge.

Thanks again for taking time to write, and here's hoping we see you in Boston soon again.

Regards,

Matthew Murphy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Town Trolley Tours also viewed

 

Been to Old Town Trolley Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing