We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,402)
Filter reviews
3,402 results
Traveler rating
2,479
684
157
48
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,479
684
157
48
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews record player rock and roll fenway park house of blues vinyl records music theme themed hotel fun hotel coolest hotel cool hotel cool vibe heated pool red sox game unique hotel free bottled water no elevator awesome hotel
Filter
Updating list...
816 - 821 of 3,402 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

My son was auditioning for music and there could be no more fitting environment for our stay. The hotels location as well as its music genre gives you the feeling of being in a band and being on the road. The stuff is very friendly and attendive. I am disabled so the wheelchair accessible room was a concern untill i saw it. It was tip top excellent!
Will always choose the Verb when in Boston.
Alexis Demetriou

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Edika72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, General Manager at The Verb Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2018

When you head out on the highway and lookin' for adventure... The Verb will be here for whoever comes our way! Here's to hoping that everything went well with the audition! We are thrilled to hear that our stellar rooms, rockin' decor, amazing staff, and overall awesome VerbVibe was tuned to give you an experience worthy of the rock stars that you are! Thank you so much Edika72 for chillin' with us here at The Verb! The next time you get your motor runnin', give us a shout at 617-566-4500 or Producers@theverbhotel.com to book direct and we can verify for you our guaranteed lowest rates!

Rock on,
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2018 via mobile

We, a family of four age 54, 51, 24 and 19, stayed at the Verb hotel for a week during our first visit to Boston. The hotel is truly unique, with a style and decoor centered around music - not the new stuff, more Bowie, Sting, Springsteen, Dylan, etc.

Each room has a Marshall amp and old-fashined record player - and there is a good selection of LP’s you can take to the room ( and the Marshall amp has bluetooth connection when you need that ).

Breakfast is fair, but not more than that.

The hotel is next to Fenway Park, lots of good restaurants and music places closeby. Downtown Boston is within walking distance, expect 25 minutes.

Shout out to Adam and the rest of the friendly staff, you feel very welcome.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank steenlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, General Manager at The Verb Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Like the legend of the phoenix, all ends with beginnings here at The Verb! Thank you so much steenlyn for cruising on down to us here at The Verb! We couldn’t be happier that our awesome record players, unparalleled location, rockin’ décor, and overall VerbVibe was tuned to give you a rock star experience! The next time you want to Check In and Tune Out, feel free to give us a shout at 617-566-4500 or Producers@theverbhotel.com to book direct and verify our guaranteed lowest rates!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2018

Been to the Verb a few times for different occasions. If you love music and know the roadie vibe of following your favorite bands, then the Verb is a fun stay. Super friendly staff, cool music aesthetics, and great neighborhood. It caters to a younger, relaxed crowd, and encourages listening to music, so if you want complete peace and quiet, you might want to look elsewhere. If you're in town for a good time, party at The Verb! Valet parking on site is nice amenity, even if it costs $40, when you realize what parking costs in the city overnight in most places. You can get your car quickly which is rock star treatment.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fitzybrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, General Manager at The Verb Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

Well we still love that old time rock and roll and we love sharing it with our guests! It’s fantastic to hear that our commitment to rock 'n' roll, wonderful staff, and overall VerbVibe resonated so perfectly to give you an experience worthy of the rock stars that you are! Thank you so much Fitzybrah for tuning in to us here at The Verb! The next time Boston’s tune is playing in your mind, feel free to give us a shout at 617-566-4500 or Producers@theverbhotel.com to book direct and verify our guaranteed lowest rates!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

We arrived at The Verb, and were greeted by our valet, Joe. He was absolutely wonderful, and set the tone for our one night stay in Boston! I wish every greeting, anywhere I go, was so welcoming and fun. The hotel is really unique, clean, and beautiful. There is a record player in every room, and a typewriter! I love this place!!!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Katie_eighty2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, General Manager at The Verb Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2018

We're jazzed up, unique, eight days a week! Thank you so much Katie_eighty2 for cruising on down to us here at The Verb! We couldn’t be happier that our astounding valet staff, rockin’ décor, sweet record players and overall VerbVibe was tuned to give you a rock star experience! The next time you want to Check In and Tune Out, feel free to give us a shout at 617-566-4500 or Producers@theverbhotel.com to book direct and verify our guaranteed lowest rates!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2018

Great location near Fen-way Park, Colleges, and the Boston Commons. Within walking distance to many museums. shopping on Newburry street and the T. The hotel was clean and updated. The grab and go breakfast was convenient. My 18 year old daughter love the old records and player in the room.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BackPacker429010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, General Manager at The Verb Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2018

If you love rock n' roll, come an' take your time an' dance with us here at The Verb! For getting into the groove with us, thank you so much. We're thrilled that our amazing location, rockin morning breakfast, awesome record players and overall VerbVibe came together for such a pitch perfect stay. The next time the rhythm of life brings you to Boston, give us a shout at 617-566-4500 or Producers@theverbhotel.com in order to book direct and verify our guaranteed lowest rates!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews