We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,024)
Filter reviews
3,024 results
Traveler rating
2,175
632
144
44
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,175
632
144
44
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrecord playerrock and rollfenway parkhouse of bluesmusic themethemed hotelvinyl recordsfun hotelcool hotelcoolest hotelretro vibefront deskred sox gameunique hotelfree bottled waterno elevatorawesome hotel
Filter
Updating list...
832 - 837 of 3,024 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2017

This hotel may be trendy but that is about it. The front desk attendant was friendly and helpful as we checked in on a cold, rainy September day however there was no mention of there being no heat. There heating and cooling system can apparently only do one or the other and it was still on AC from the summer. We had come to Boston to look at colleges and after touring two of them that day in the rain we were quite cold. They did bring up a space heater that took a while but ended up warming our room.
When we got back to our room dinner and turned on the TV we could not get it to work. After calling down to the front desk, trying the buttons on the remote and on the TV we were not able to get it to power on.
There were plenty of great places for food just outside the door and the bar/restaurant attached to the hotel was fun.
The next morning as we checked out and had the valet bring our car around to the front, I handed the valet a tip and he walked from my front door right past my daughter and I, and out two bags into the hotel. He was totally oblivious to helping put our bags in our car...

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank danadup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, General Manager at The Verb Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2017

I'm sorry to hear you did not have the Rock Star service you expected from some of our team. I've spoken to the manager for the Valet team, and wanted to let you know we are working on a long-term solution for the one-way climate control. If you decide to come to back to Boston for future university visits or just to have some fun, we would love to have you back so we can make you feel like a proper Rock Star. If you would like to discuss any further details please call me directly at (617)-670-2854 or (410)-977-1989.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

Clean, fun, well located but small double beds rooms and high rates.
Avoid the valet parking: much too expansive if you're staying for more than a day.
Beds are very comfortable and playing old music albums is a funny concept.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mireillel645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, General Manager at The Verb Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2017

A venue would be nothing without its rockstars and we can't thank you enough for staying with us here at the Verb, mireillel645. Two of the great things about our valet parking is that all cars are parked on site, so quick and convenient, and we have unlimited come-and-go privileges while staying with us, unlike parking garages that you have to pay every time you remove your car. We are happy to hear that our comfy beds, rockin' record players, unrivaled location, and overall VerbVibe harmonized to give you a rock star experience. Whenever you’re ready to rock with us again, give us a shout at 617-566-4500 or Producers@theverbhotel.com to book direct and we can verify you get the guaranteed lowest rates!

Rock on,
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017

The hotel was AWESOME. From the decor, to the record player in your room, to the staff, everything was perfect. We actually ended up staying an additional night in Boston and booked the Verb again right away! We'll definitely be back again!

Room Tip: Everything was clean, and so on point with the theme, it was a really cool experience!
Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank melissabird2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, General Manager at The Verb Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2017

Everything is awesome, when you're living out a dream! We are thrilled to hear that our intention of giving you a rock star experience was achieved and that our fantastic decor, terrific staff, and overall VerbVibe had harmonized so perfectly! Thank you so much melissabird2017 for rockin' with us here at The Verb! The next time the rhythm of life brings you to Boston, give us a shout at 617-566-4500 or Producers@theverbhotel.com to book direct and verify our guaranteed lowest rates!

Rock on,
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017

My boyfriend surprised me with a trip to Boston to visit some college friends and I can't rave enough about my stay at this hotel. Its location is perfect if you want to explore the city or, in our case, visit old haunts in Fenway. The hotel's vibe was absolutely perfect for us specifically, as we're both rock junkies. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful (If you have the chance to chat with producer Suzie, do yourself a favor and do it! She is knowledgeable on the city, super sweet and welcoming), there's a small included breakfast and the rooms are lovely and clean. Will be returning!!

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andyleonramos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, General Manager at The Verb Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2017

Almost like Hotel California, you can check out anytime you like, but most people never want to leave! Thank you so much andyleonramos for rockin' with us here at The Verb! We are thrilled to hear that our rockin' decor, incredible location, amazing staff, and overall VerbVibe was tuned perfectly to give you an experience worthy of the rock star that you are! Anytime Boston sings out to you calling you back, feel free to give us a shout at 617-566-4500 or Producers@theverbhotel.com in to book direct and verify our guaranteed lowest rates!

Rock on,
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2017

Rock and roll themed with brilliant memorabilia, don't stay here if you like corporate hotels but you'll love it if you want something a bit different and memorable.

Eclectic and good value restaurant, free muffins for breakfast.

Friendly and helpful reception staff, Cacia resolved a problem (non hotel related) for us with charm and grace and a minimum of fuss.

If you like sport or sports history, the home of the Boston Redsox is right next door and is the sweetest baseball ground in the USA.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippo778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul L, General Manager at The Verb Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2017

We love that old time rock and roll, and we are thrilled to hear that our exceptional staff, stellar decor, delicious breakfast, and overall VerbVibe was tuned to give you a rock star experience that soothed your soul! Thank you so much Philippo778 for rockin' with us here at The Verb! Anytime you wanna reminisce about those days of old, feel free to give us a shout at 617-566-4500 or Producers@theverbhotel.com to book direct and verify our guaranteed lowest rates!

Rock on,
Paul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews