We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lobster Fettucine”
Review of Rustic Kitchen Park Square - CLOSED

Rustic Kitchen Park Square
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $35 - $45
Cuisines: American, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Special occasions, Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Downtown
Transit: MBTA Arlington
Description: Rustic Kitchen is a lively award winning restaurant featuring locally sourced, seasonally inspired New American cuisine. All of our produce, fish and meats are delivered daily and each of our authentic pastas are handmade. In New England, we are home to "The Cooking Show" filmed each Friday night in our sister venue, "The Studio Kitchen"
Birkerød
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lobster Fettucine”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

Stayed at the Hotel Revere and didn't really feel like walking the streets to find a place to eat - and good thing that I did not. The Rustic Kitchen was great, loved Lobster Fettucine and a glass of chardonnay - and sitting at the bar, all alone - was intrigued by the interesting selection on tap.
Tried the Dogfish 60 minute IPA, which was the perfect one for the road ...

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

454 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    168
    40
    18
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
maine
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Weekend in Boston”
Reviewed March 30, 2014 via mobile

Nice upscale restaurant with great appatisers great Italian food very good service mice relaxing atmosphere its right in the theatre district so its an easy walk from the theatre

This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent ambiance, food, and service”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

The decor in this restaurant is warm and inviting. The service, and food are the best! We were a party of 10, so we had a large table in a private room! The chairs were leather and so comfortable, the decor made us feel like we were dining in a wine cellar. Since there were two heavy doors that could be closed, we were able to hear the conversations going on, something you usually can't do with such a large party on the open floor. The food was mouth watering! I highly recommend that you visit this restaurant. I know I will be back!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
165 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Always a treat”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Whether for lunch or dinner this restaurant is among our top choices. The food is great and reasonably priced. Groups are accommodated very easily. It is also worth driving in town over the weekend to eat here.

Visited March 2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Loved this place”
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Dinner, show, hotel on my wife's birthday and we had dinner here as we were staying at the Revere hotel which houses the restaurant.

We were promptly seated when we arrived about 10 minutes after reservation, I had called to let them know we would be a little late and they had no problem holding a reservation for us.

We were a little pressed for time as our show started at 7 and we arrived at 5:30, we informed our waitress and she said there would be no problem at all.

We decided we would make a dinner of the great sounding appetizers and ordered the Chilled Seafood Tower and the Eggplant Involtini. My wife had a specialty cocktail and I had a martini. The chilled seafood tower was superb ! Fresh, fresh, fresh !!! Half a dozen oysters, half a dozen good sized shrimp. 2 lobster claws and 2 tails and too many scrumptious mussels to count.More than enough for the both of us. We asked for some melted butter for the lobster parts and this was brought immediately. The seafood here rivals any of the places in Boston known for it. We barely had room for the eggplant but it too was superb. I can't wait to come back here.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rustic Kitchen Park Square also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing