We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Boston
Nearby Hotels
$348
$326
Hilton.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$339
$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni Parker House(Boston)
$323
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$349
$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$301
$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$367
$328
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$385
$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$332
$297
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$386
$356
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$402
$297
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (4,817)
Filter reviews
4,817 results
Traveler rating
3,451
989
224
81
72
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,451
989
224
81
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssouth stationfire stationsoaking tubthe club loungeseparate showerwater viewchildren's museumthe financial districtbeautiful hotelroom servicethe north endcity viewquincy marketconcierge deskmini barfaneuil hallwater taxi
Filter
Updating list...
4,226 - 4,231 of 4,817 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Our three night stay at the IC Boston was perfect from start to finish! The hotel is in a great, convenient location. Our 11th floor room was beautiful with a spectacular water view. Housekeeping did an outstanding job twice a day!! The staff was always friendly and accomodating. We had a early return flight and asked at the bell desk the day before about cab availability early in the morning. He said he would take care of it and sure enough when we came down at 5am our cab was waiting.

The Rumba bar was fun with lots of people. We had breakfast at Miel two mornings and it was very enjoyable with many choices. My only criticism was Miel for dinner. The service was rather poor and the food mediocre. It is obvious others feel the same way as it was a Saturday night and very few tables were occupied.

Intercontinental Hotels are one of our favorites and we have very high expectations. IC Boston exceeded them. Thank you everyone at IC Boston for such a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michbren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICBoston, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2010

We appreciate you taking the time to review our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff helpful and facilities enjoyable. Our staff strives to exceed guests’ expectations and make their stay as memorable as possible. We sincerely apologize for the service challenges you experienced at Miel during your stay and will make sure they are addressed, but we are glad that your overall stay was wonderful. It is great to hear from guests who truly enjoyed their stay with us and we look forward to hopefully welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

What an over-rated hotel! Paid extra for a Seaview room, got an Office block view instead! They wouldnt budge when I questioned them. The 3 nights we stayed there, the staff gave us the feeling that they didnt want to be there and totally disinterested in our stay. The boarded on the rude...

The bar area is full on Boston wanabees and the staff seem to favour the locals than the paying room customers. Rooms are very overpriced, bar is overpriced. The even charge you $7 to print a boarding pass for a flight.

The customer is always wrong in the Boston Intercontinental... Well this customer aint never going back...

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Popehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICBoston, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2010

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the service challenges you experienced during your stay. We strive to provide the highest level of service and in this instance we clearly were not able to meet your expectations. The problems you mentioned are certainly not the standards here at InterContinental Boston and we are taking the necessary steps to be sure problems like these do not happen in the future. Although we never want to learn that a guest has had a bad experience, comments such as yours allow us to take an honest look at our operations and make necessary improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

We had a fantastic stay at the Intercontinental , our room was huge with fabulous floor to ceiling windows & plenty of space . Its a short walk to the subway we went to the JFK library & also used the subway to get back to the airport - it was $2 each. You can get on the trolley bus there as well its on their route , the tours are good value & ideal to hop on & off . We loved the whale watching tour - the 3 hour one - get wrapped up it can be a bit breezy. We walked to Quincy Market everyday , nice atmosphere to browse around . Ladies go to Coach , Danielle & her staff are lovely and more than helpful !

Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank kir1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICBoston, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Boston. We are glad to here about your excellent stay. We do our best to maintain our facilities and ensure service that will exceed our guest’s expectations. Next time you visit, stop by our concierge desk to find out even more “in the know” tips about Boston. Thank you again for your review and hope you return to our hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2010

This hotel was clean and upscale, but not overly so. The room layout is a little weird, with a window from the bed wall to the bathroom, but we knew that in advance. The location was perfect for access to the T, the aquarium, and Quincy Market. The financial district is a little empty on the weekends, so there wasn't a lot of activity, but with the deal we got it was worth it! Only negative was that there is no in-room coffee maker!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank calliehope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICBoston, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2010

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Our location is extremely convenient and a popular reason why many guests pick our hotel to stay in. For future stays, in-room coffee makers are located inside the armoir by the in-room refreshment center. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2010

My guess is that this place is extremely understaffed. Called downstairs for a wake up call midnight. Nobody picked up for five minutes. Called again and waited for a couple of minutes. All this for a wake up call. E-mailed to get an invoice sent to me as I didn't have time to check-out in person. First of all, most quality hotels send you the bill under your door the night before. No response for 4 days. Decided to call. Waited 5 minutes before someone picked up, only for them to tell me to call a different number. Asked to be transferred and she said that this was not possible. Waited another 10 minutes as I called the different line. Finally got someone to send me the invoice. Took all but 1 minute.

Room itself was fine. Water leaked out of the shower though, and nearly slipped and cracked my head, but managed not to fall. Too busy to tell them though.

Bottom line, there are much better hotels out there with better service. I'm not asking to be pampered. Just pick up the phones and do your job. If you're overstaffed hire more people. Mismanaged is an understatement.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank choimar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ICBoston, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2010

Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the service challenges you experienced during your stay. We strive to provide the highest level of service and in this instance we clearly were not able to meet your expectations. The problems you mentioned are certainly not the standards here at InterContinental Boston and we are taking the necessary steps to be sure problems like these do not happen in the future. Although we never want to learn that a guest has had a bad experience, comments such as yours allow us to take an honest look at our operations and make necessary improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews