We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great weekend getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
InterContinental Boston
Ranked #2 of 84 Hotels in Boston
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Such a great hotel! It made for a comfortable and relaxing getaway. Our room had a great view of the city and everywhere we needed to go was easily accessible. Make sure to grab a meal at miel--it's a real treat.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Apine1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,575)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,094 - 3,100 of 4,575 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2014

As a long-time Bostonian I don't get to sample Boston hotels beyond the infrequent visit to a hotel bar, restaurant or function hall for a wedding or event. But as a frequent work traveler I have been fortunate enough to stay in some of the finest accommodations across the country (and world). To that end, I have rather high expectations when I stay in a hotel... I am pleased to report that the Intercontinental completely surpassed my expectations. Words cannot begin to describe how impressed I was by the entire experience - from the moment I walked through the doors I instantly felt like I was escaping the cold Boston winter and entering an oasis of calm, impeccable service, and beautiful design & furnishings. The room itself was spacious and modern, and the products in the bathroom were top notch.. I'm still using the shampoo and conditioner! I was lucky enough to sample the lunch menu at Miel, a gorgeous and intimate French restaurant that ranks among the best in Boston. LOVE LOVE the fact that they harvest their own honey on-site (it was delicious). The staff at the hotel made every effort to make me feel special and taken care of - it's really service like this that makes a hotel experience memorable. There is no other place in Boston that I will recommend for out-of-town visitors and clients in the future! Thank you Intercontinental for making a dreary Boston weekend so incredibly special!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BostonGirl317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We hosted a meeting at this property and was pleasantly surprised by the accommodations. The food! The food was fantastic both in the restaurants and in banquets. The Honey Rosemary Naan Bread is intoxicating. All of the staff members with which I interacted were pleasant and very helpful. To note, the housekeeping staff were so sweet. Even though I was there for work, I was transported to a calm environment every time I entered my room. I hope to return possibly for a fun vacation one day, but until then, this hotel has entered my top 10 list both for business and pleasure.

Room Tip: Waterside views are nice but I wouldn't pay additional for them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginger_Garner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

There were a few things about our reservation that got a bit screwed up. But there were two hotel employees that stood out as so helpful, pleasant, and friendly, that we forgot about the other stuff quickly.

Charles -- he is the gentleman that coordinates the 12th floor club. He went out of his way to be accommodating in several ways, and additionally (maybe more importantly?), he took time to make a meaningful personal connection with us. His positive demeanor and friendliness were very much noticed and appreciated. Awesome guy.

Natascha - she was the manager on duty. When we asked her questions about the things that had gone wrong with our reservation, she handled them extremely professionally, and even went beyond that. She brought us in her office, spoke calmly and with a smile, let us speak our minds openly, and immediately took action to resolve everything. You could tell that she genuinely cared about our satisfaction as hotel guests.

Definitely recommend the hotel to anyone in the Boston area. Close to Little Italy for good eats, and the hotel has the best gym set up that I have seen in a long time.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed in this property for one night recently on a business trip to Boston. Had a great room on the 8th floor facing the park and fire department across the way. Service was swift and professional, and the room itself was fairly large and incredibly modern. Lighting was top notch, and the radio had background music at the touch of a button. The room I stayed in had both a tub and a shower, and the water pressure was excellent in both. The shower had two shower heads, and the bathtub even had a shower head.

This place is definitely luxurious. The room itself had a bed, a chair, and a desk. Good for business, but I felt it was missing a couch where you could watch TV. The bed was fairly standard, but comfortable. I slept well. One element that did not bother me but may bother some was the noise from the street. Look - you're staying in the city, so you should expect some noise. But with all that said, there was some constant fire truck noise, probably from the fire station across the street. Also, the blinds did not close all the way, and the light in the morning is almost as good as the view!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Albert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Five stars for all aspects from check in to dining. Adam the concierge and Steve the bellman are fantastic. would not hesitate to stay multiple times. them gym and spa are top notch. Miel has great food

thanks I con and staff

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vince B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterConBos, General Manager at InterContinental Boston, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2014

Dear Vince B,

Thank you for the compliments, I’m thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay and were able to use so many of the outlets our hotel has to offer. We certainly hold ourselves to very high standards and I appreciate the five star review and feedback. Please stay with us again soon!

Sincerely,

Ian Pullan
General Manager
InterContinental® Boston
Ian.Pullan@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We stayed over this weekend for the first time and we loved it, it was well worth the money. Having worked in the hospitality industry, I'm a stickler for good service. Evan T, the guest services supervisor was great and remembered who we were as we checked out. We also splurged on the Club Intercontinental. Charles, was very nice and made a point to say good morning and asked if there was something he could help us with. It was nice to sit in front of the fireplace with a hot cup of tea. The room was large with plenty of space and the cleanliness of everything, makes you feel comfortable. The location of the hotel is also perfect, we were able to walk to Downtown Crossing and the North End without a problem. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Boston hotels
Seaport District / South Boston Waterfront
Seaport Boston Hotel
Seaport Boston Hotel
#4 of 84 in Boston
4,970 reviews
Downtown
Boston Harbor Hotel
Boston Harbor Hotel
#5 of 84 in Boston
1,970 reviews
Downtown
The Langham, Boston
The Langham, Boston
#18 of 84 in Boston
2,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Back Bay
Lenox Hotel
Lenox Hotel
#6 of 84 in Boston
3,428 reviews
Back Bay
Fairmont Copley Plaza, Boston
Back Bay
Taj Boston
Taj Boston
#36 of 84 in Boston
2,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Boston

Address: 510 Atlantic Avenue, Boston, MA 02210-2210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Boston > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Boston
#1 Luxury Hotel in Boston
#6 Green Hotel in Boston
#7 Business Hotel in Boston
#7 Romantic Hotel in Boston
#8 Family Hotel in Boston
Price Range: $190 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Boston 5*
Number of rooms: 424
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This breathtaking, modern Boston waterfront hotel stands on the site where a late-night tea party ignited the American Revolution. Located between the financial district and the booming Fort Point Channel, find yourself at the heart of the city and take in waterfront views from Miel, Boston's first Provence-themed brasserie. An urban retreat, relax and revive with an indoor lap pool and full-service spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your InterContinental Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Boston Hotel Boston
Boston Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing